We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,968: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Ile Maurice
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My sincere gratitude to Le Meridien management and staff. Thank you for making my stay at your hotel a memorable one. Thank you to the house keeping staff that kept my room tidy and clean at all times. Devi Namratha, I thank you, from the bottom of my heart. Your forever cheerful smile really made me feel secure and safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prudence R
Ekeren, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impressions: Amazing getaway and one of the most caring and friendliest staff we have ever met so most definitely coming back to this hotel. We would like to dedicate this review in the first place to all the hardworking staff members of the Le Meridien hotel who made our stay extraordinary and amazing (special thanks to the people we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KO3N71
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had an excellent time. Our room was a bit far but it was large and spacious. Superb staff, attentive to all our needs. I would like to thank the F&b manager Mr Sanjay, and all his staff to have made our stay memorable a special thanks to Praveen and Benjo who made the extra effort to make it more memorable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh B
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Ritesh B, Thank you for having chosen our property for your last vacation. We are happy to read that you had a memorable experience among us and our associates have looked after you so well. We will certainly pass on your kinds words to all of them. For your next holiday, we wish that you stay with us again....

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well first look at the hotel, looks good, beautiful view from the entrance, quite a few restaurants. I was on my honeymoon from the 2nd to the 8th March. Well they had been receiving a good crowd specially a great many Newly married couples from India.We stayed at the nirvana section of the hotel and rooms were pretty nice. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhur A
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Madhur A, We would like to take this opportunity to formally apologise for the embarrassment and upset caused to you and your wife. We have addressed the situations as indicated by you with the managers concerned and requested for an investigation on what went wrong so as to ensure that such incidents do not recur. Despite these unfortunate incidents,...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our last day here and has been absolutely faultless...everyone goes out of their way to help you and attend to your every need. With the 4 restaurants and the variety of food choices, you cannot be left unsatisfied. Ask me...I am sure I am minimum 5 kilos heavier...The rooms are spacious and kept spotless and supplies replenished daily. Cannot mention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 163anderson
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear 163anderson, Thank you for your comments and kind words concerning the stay of you and your family at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It is always highly appreciated and motivating for the team to receive such positive feedback from our clients and knowing that we have met your expectations. We would like to assure you that we will be communicating...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our honeymoon trip and stayed at an Ocean view room. I was very disappointed with the experience. Below are some of the issues we faced: 1) A lot of items we expected to be present in our room were not present in the hotel room and we had to call the room service everytime and it took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guptasulabh7
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear guptasulabh7, We were sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of the normal high standards we strive to achieve. The issues have...

Indore, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

HI I was there for the honeymoon and i loved the place, will suggest everyone to hire the car and have a dayout with your better half. The nirvana section is too good with a private pool and a private garden, though its far from the reception but the cart is available most of the time. Over all Decent experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankitbehani
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear ankitbehan, Thank you very much for having chosen our Resort to spend your honeymoon. We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay among us and our services have met your expectations. We hope to see you again at our shores. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is based on a very short stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel is paradise, a beautiful beach, complimentary beach towel, etc. The hospitality of the staff (or maybe it's the Mauritian hospitality in general) exemplary.. However I found the hotel lack of some basic amenities that are "for granted" in any good hotel. -- Good high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khawaja Abdulla... S
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla... S, Further to your recent stay with us, we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We apologise for the inconveniences caused to you and we would like to reassure you that these matters of concern have been brought to the attention of the Heads of Department concerned. On...

Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW we have just come back from the most amazing 10 days away, staying at Le Meridien IIe Maurice. From when we arrived to when we left we were made to feel so special. The staff are all incredible and so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Big thank you to Vik at the Papaya Bar and all his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella J
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Bella J, We are happy to learn that you had a relaxing holiday amongst us and that the services were up to your expectations. We have well noted your appreciations to those associates who have marked your experience namely the Papaya Bar team. Please rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to all of them. Thank...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this resort as a 50th birthday treat for my wife. The hotel had to match up to the occasion and it actually exceeded all our expectations. Mauritius itself is a tropical paradise, lush with vegetation and really hot and humid. Being on the coast there was a welcome sea breeze. The hotel itself is an hours drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashok1963
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Ashok1963, First, we would like to thank you for having chosen to celebrate your wife's birthday at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It is always highly appreciated and motivating for the team to receive such positive feedback and we thank you for bringing to our attention those associates that have marked your memories and have looked after you so well....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,531 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2990)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (659)
Viewed
Dining (225)
Viewed
View from Room (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (354)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (488)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1014)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
1.0 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
998 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,275 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $158 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travelers.
195 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (195)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ocean View rooms have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles guptasulabh7, 1 week ago | Read review
“Nirvana Section is prefarable”
 of 5 bubbles ankitbehani, 1 week ago | Read review
“Nirvana Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room facing beach on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Satish1949, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“suits are very big and I strongly suggest”
 of 5 bubbles AdamEPM, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question