We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Recif Attitude

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Recif Attitude
Recif Attitude
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Recif Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Lancashire. UK
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband was 70 this year, and I decided to push the boat out, and take him away somewhere really lovely. We've done a lot of travelling, but have always fancied going to Mauritius.I booked this trip as a surprise, and naturally, I was concerned in case it disappointed.I needn't have worried. From the time we landed at Pleasance, where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1940Lancashire_UK
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Mrs E., 1000 thanks for your elegant review ! It was also a pleasure for me and all my team to have welcome you at Récif Attitude and we are ‘happy & relieved’ that your choice has pleased Mr A. for his birthday! As we mentioned before you leave… 2015 is next door so we await to meet your...

Bellville, South Africa
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We enjoyed a 10-night stay at Recif Attitude and felt very much at home there. Check-in was seamless and we were welcomed with a fruity drink and a cold refreshing towel, then given a tour of the facilities and shown to our room. The room layout seemed a little odd at first, with the open-plan bathroom area and curtained wardrobes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanievanderMeulen
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, We thank you very much for your nice review full of appreciations towards the hotel and the staff, the “Family Members” and also your recommandations. We are really glad to read that you have spent a “wonderful stay” with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Récif Attitude in a not too distant...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Having read all the reviews prior to booking this holiday, we were extremely disappointed in what we experienced. On arrival we were greeted by lovely friendly staff who invited us to take breakfast while we were waiting for our room. On moving from the reception area we started to see signs of a tired hotel. Areas of decking covered in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wookie7468
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs G., We are very sad to read such a negative review on our hotel and we apologize to the fact that Recif Attitude has not been up to your expectations. We acknowledge that the first impression is important but regret that you did not give us any chance to modify this perception and to show the...

Cwmbran
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arrived to be greeted by there wonderful staff and we were shown to our room which was of average standard, we did not come here to stay in the room we came to enjoy maritius. The staff were brilliant and really looked after us, the food was ok but after the first week we could have done with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin R
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel and staff, the “Family Members”. Rest assured that your review will be shared with all of them, including those you have mentioned in your posting, Nareema and Alwyn. We take good note of your remark regarding the menu and this will be discussed with our F&B team....

East London, South Africa
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a superb stay. Friendly staff, clean well-equipped room and although not in front row, still well-appointed. Think the back rooms would be very noise with traffic. Although beach is rocky one can swim easily and also snorkel in front of hotel. Enjoyed the free Wi-Fi and range sufficient when in holiday mode (otherwise don't travel!). Food could be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda35_13
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We are delighted to read your very positive posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked our “little attention” to celebrate your “ young anniversaries” and we hope to welcome you and your friends back at Récif Attitude in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Raymond Duvergé...

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Coming from South Arica I consider the hotel as value for money.One is on holiday and don`t want to be occupied on mobile devices. However, a wider Wi-Fi range would have earned them a higher rating.....from me. The friendly staff made up for the minor water leak we had in the bathroom area. Other than salt & pepper, a wider...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul N
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay amongst us at Récif Attitude. We are really happy to read that you loved the hotel and its facilities. We take good note of your suggestions regarding the Wi-Fi and the choice of seasoning at meals. I was very pleased to welcome you for your first stay in...

London
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at the Recif for our honeymoon and found exactly what we were looking for. A beautiful hotel with nice staff at a remote place to find some peace and quiet. The hotel itself is at a rather high standard for 3 star hotel, the rooms are equipped with safe, kettle, tv, hair dryer and very clean. White and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunulie
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Récif Attitude for your honeymoon. We are glad to read that you liked the hotel, its facilities, your room, the beautiful sundowns and the famous “cute animals made out of towels” on your bed. Thank you also for your warm appreciations towards our staff. We hope to welcome you soon at...

Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and we were not very impressed. Despite the helpful and attentive welcome reception, we were disappointed with our room, it was dirty, there was mould in the shower area, and the paint was peeling off in places, there was only a thin sheet on the bed, no fluffy duvets. With 125€/per night, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anniina_1982
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your post. We would like to apologize for the few disappointment mentioned concerning the room. Rest assured that all necessary measures have been taken. However we would like to point out that our normal procedure will include 2 bed sheets on the bed and a wool cover is put in every room in addition....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Took my 9 yo granddaughter (her first trip to Mauritius, my 2nd) and we both loved our stay at the hotel. She especially loved the pool but the chlorine hurt her eyes the first day. The room we had on the first floor was delightful but the lack of shade/shelter from the sun and rain on the balcony was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy D
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, On behalf of all the ‘Family Members’ I would like to thank you for your warm recommendations of Récif Attitude: it was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy to know that your stay even short was “sweet”. The vine growing has been put to give some shade and protection; this should...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a great week at le Recif hotel. The staff are friendly and unlike many faceless larger resorts this little hotel makes it feel as if you're staying in Mauritius. The food is good, some local dishes and it's well worth booking a table on the beach for the speciality fish menu once a week. As others have suggested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RileyFay86
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Riley, Thank you for taking the time to recommend Récif Attitude to other travelers: we are pleased you made the most of your stay in Mauritius while staying with us. We are glad to read that you appreciated the dinner at our restaurant l’Océan, specialized in seafood. Your kind words have been passed on to our Family Members. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1790)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (246)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (421)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (651)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (66)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
8.9 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,303 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
1,067 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,891 reviews
7.3 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the north west of Mauritius, Recif Attitude is a must if you want to go back to essentials, to recharge your batteries, to spend time together as a family or as a couple, to spend time with friends...Nestled in a white sandy creek overlooking a beautiful natural marine preserve, this "Adult Only" hotel is an invitation to farniente. Guests can spend hours chatting, sipping an exotic cocktail bare feet in the sand or in one of the cosy sitting corners... At sunset, the ideal spot to watch that enormous orange sun entering the sea slowly...Dressed in white and wood, Recif Attitude is a mix of comfort, vibrant Mauritian soul and boutique hotel spirit. The 70 room hotel with its cubical architecture, modern furniture and refined design, is decorated with taste. Warm welcome, caring and discreet staff, together with unique body care and facials of the Spa Attitude, without forgetting the seafood restaurant, contribute to the subtle luxury of this 3 star sup. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $117 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Recif Attitude staff and other travelers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Recif Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe sea view are well worth extra cost”
Dez-3979, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in first row to the beach have no afternoon shade. Not all rooms gives the possibility to sit outside during the frequent showers.”
Afrisse, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“Beach side so you get ocean noise rather than traffic”
RossB55, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Room 228 is close to the pool and restaurant/bar but had a huge palm and frangipani tree, so no real sea view.”
vilasiniv, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“You are not able to choose room to get waterfront room but you can see the water from all rooms but most rooms are note at the front line.”
375fredrikb, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question