We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We enjoyed every minute of our honeymoon in this amazing hotel! Staff was very helpul and polite. Great location, amazing tropical scenery with a beautiful private beach and free watersports. The breakfast buffet was a very big plus as well, it had a great variety and always fresh tropical fruits. Dinner was also nice, with different themes each night. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marina G
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We traveled to the Hilton Flic en Flac for our honeymoon. I emailed the staff as it was also my brides birthday on the day of arrival. Although our flight was delayed we arrived to a beautiful room decorated for her birthday a cake had been organised and glasses of champagne. Such an amazing token and we were so humbled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jarodvl
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jarodvl, Thank you so much for posting your feelings following your recent honeymoon stay. It's really rewarding for our team to read that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and that you were pleased with our guest services. We are truly glad you had an amazing time with us and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and activities. We... More 

UT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and our service was excellent. No complaints! Food was decent, and the buffet restaurant changes themes each night. Water activities were great and we loved that those were included. The hot tub is the only complaint as it's not hot water, but warm at best. We loved our stay and will definitely recommend this to others!

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany L, Thank you very much for your lovely comments and for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the guest service, our restaurants and our on-site activities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jacques Brune General Manager Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa More 

mumbai, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

not give rooms on time, wait for 2 hour . veg food is not upto mark . no indian test. give rooms after shouting on front desk. give 2 different room on other end inspite of single booking in single voucher for 2 couple.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kirit Kumar D
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kirit Kumar D, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am truly sorry you were unhappy with your check-in experience. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. The comments you have provided are constructive and will help... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Grounds and view out to the lagoon were lovely . We had a huge suite with balcony but room lighting was way too low . Living area huge but feeling bit bare - not cosy at all. Bedroom , changing area and bathroom were fine . Fitness area felt bit cramped. Two pools - a plus. Breakfast was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sham43
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sham43, Thank you for your review following your stay at our resort. We are very glad you enjoyed the location and resort amenities such as the beach and the pools. Please note that your comments in regards of the low room lighting and food quality have been communicated to the respective departments managers. We hope you will keep great... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. Staff were amazing. Enjoyed playing tennis everyday and trying the different water-sports. The beach is lovely and you are never too close to other people and it was the perfect place to watch the amazing sunset. Restaurants all good but we particularly enjoyed Ginger Thai. We hope to return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian R, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. We are very pleased your holiday at our resort was up to your expectations in terms of our guest service as well as our on-site activities. It is really rewarding to know you enjoyed our restaurants and particularly the Ginger Thai as the team and Chef Pao... More 

Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in required a non-existent voucher after checking-in online (not sure why), power outlet problems, water only lukewarm at hot tube, food options are pricey...otherwise a lovely property in paradise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lucchese20
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lucchese20, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. Your comments allow us to check on our operations and more importantly, they help us to fine-tune our services for future stays. Please rest assure that we have discussed these matters... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually the service was not in line with Hilton Service Level. The property is excellent with nice beach facilities. I wish the staff would adhere to the high service level expected out of them. Food at breakfast and dinner was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rehan K
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologise we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. Rest assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We are happy you enjoyed the beach facility and the food. We hope you... More 

Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The standards in every aspect is poor and I found that the Management promise and never deliver As a diamond member I expect something sPecial and yes I did get a shock not a surprise I was given a dingy room with 2 separate beds when I booked a suite I had to make a fuss before I was moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank FatimaMohammad
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our resort. As a Diamond HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests and we are very sorry we did not live up to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Be reassured that we are... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at the Hilton. It was myself, husband and 3 year old son. We arrived in the evening and were checked in really quickly (which was great as we wanted to get our son to bed ASAP). Our room was great, lots of space and huge bathroom. We were on the ground floor so had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briony D
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Briony D, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad you appreciated your stay at our resort in our freshly refurbished Grand Deluxe room. We will surely tell Sara about your kind comments as we are always striving to satisfy each and every guest. We look forward to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,510 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (323)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (513)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 16 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 stars 1,923 reviews
11.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 stars 3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
27.9 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 3,764 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $195 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay