We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 897: English reviews
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are not really resort people so we wanted to be able to stay somewhere central, go outside for meals and not feel prisoners to a resort. Many of the resorts are far from towns, whereas the Hilton (we've never stayed at a Hilton before) was within walking distance of Flic en Flac. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArseneDebris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is a little paradise, the views on the beach, the landscape, the rooms, all beautiful. But what will really blow you off is the food and hospitality of the team. Everyone is very friendly, cheerful, smily and helpful. The renovated rooms are nicer and have a very fresh look and feel and are spacious enough with large balconies.... More 

Helpful?
Thank egtraveler45
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Hotel lobby ambience is very nice. Welcome drink provided. But the room felt quite dated unlike the labourdannoise. Theres a private beach with water activities, suitable for children BUT not too good for snorkeling cause the sea isnt deep. Breakfast is good, they have a variety. Thai restaurant is fantastic but need to book in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Hamster0408
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property is too good. We liked the location, beach area, aqua bar and all the water activities very much. The staff associated with water activities was very polite. Even at the breakfast table and bar they were very friendly and welcoming. Staff of Room service, Reception and concierge is too bad. Reception staff was non-friendly. They didn’t even care to... More 

Helpful?
Thank vaibhavramani
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vaibhavramani, Thank you very much for your review about your recent experience at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. I am pleased to read that you have appreciated our location and our facilities. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologise for the attitude of our Front Desk team and for the incident with the Room Service team member.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we arrived at the front entrance greeted with a welcoming smile, bags unloaded and escorted to the checkin all about the resort explained, baggage taken to the room, our room looked out onto a picture perfect beach,with pools and gardens. The food and staff matched we were treated like royalty could not do enough for us would not hesitate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geoff L, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that your stay was up to your satisfaction in so many ways. We hope that Hilton Mauritius Resort and Spa will be your number one choice for your next journey on the island. Thank you and best regards, Jacques BRUNE... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrendous smell @ tennis court. Ants in room. Replenishing of toiletries, water, coffee etc very poor. Free spa vouchers couldn't be used as fully booked. Twice forgotten about at pool bar. Chairs in breakfast area were filthy. If we had a positive it would be that the staff were all fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank NLS1967
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NLS1967, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. We were glad to read that you were impressed by our team members, who were all fantastic. We have also well taken note your comments on areas for improvements with regards to the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though I stayed at the hotel for business, the experience was excellent, the staff friendly and very helpful. The hotel is situated right on the beach, which meant that it felt like a holiday even if I was working. The sunsets are beautiful! I will recommend the Hilton Mauritius Resorts and Spa for any business trip. The Conference Facilities... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Annelien V
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Annelien V, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know our team hospitality and our facilities reached your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future in order to reiterate your great experience, whether for business or vacations. Thank you and best regards, Jacques BRUNE General Manager... More 

CapeTown, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very beautiful setting with a pleasant atmosphere with friendly helpful staff. Walking on the beach in either direction is a treat with stunning views of mountains in the background and vast ocean in the other direction. Food was slightly expensive but of good quality and a very diverse range. Enjoyed their themed buffet every night

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Russell Y
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Russell Y, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the guest services, facilities and restaurants. We hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and best regards, Jacques BRUNE General Manager Hilton... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, beach, scenery, building architecture, nature, activities...but staff behaviour & helpfulness was way below our expectations. Many things went wrong starting from our check in when the lady at the Reception gave us some not complete information around dinner prices at the Buffet forgetting to mention some important details. Few days later after having dinner at the Buffet we've... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M, Thank you very much for your review after your recent experience at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. I am glad to read that you appreciated the location, building architecture, nature and activities. I sincerely regret that we have not been able to exactly meet your expectations due to incomplete information. On behalf of my team, I do... More 

Pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled with my niece for a holiday and it was enjoyable and fun. The hotel was nice by the beach and the service was good. Staff always friendly. The place a bit out of town and no shuttle service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ditemana
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ditemana, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and were happy with the guest service. Unfortunately we have no free shuttle service, however I would like to inform you that there is a bus stop near the hotel, we also have taxi services to take you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1440)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (509)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 16 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 stars 1,898 reviews
11.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 13 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 stars 3,612 reviews
27.9 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
17.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
26.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $145 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay