We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Poste De Flacq, Belle Mare, Mauritius 742CU001
23 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Trip.com
$157
View deal
Travelocity$159
Priceline$159
ZenHotels.com$195
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7379)
360
Panoramas (2)
Pool & Beach (1905)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 in Belle Mare
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks… Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Golf course
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
6335Reviews440Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,321
  • 716
  • 186
  • 65
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrew C wrote a review Today
Marhamchurch, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
It’s a long flight from the UK, and about an hour transfer, but once there we had a lovely 11 days away. The check in was nerve-wracking because of the Covid check but we needn’t have stressed, we were welcomed so well, sped through the checks and on to the main bar for drinks and the check in process and explanations of the resort. The resort is kept very clean (beach, gardens restaurants) and all the staff you pass are so polite. Our room was 400, ground floor looking out onto the beach and so close to Indigo and the central area. Big room, everything we needed, Anil the cleaner was super. LaCitronelle had plenty of choice, veg and non-veg, and was varied daily. Breakfast and dinner superb (particularly the Tandoor section in the evenings). Food could have been hotter and only cold plates - the only negative. We had lunch at all 4 restaurants available to us on the all-inclusive, but Indigo was the best by far - food, staff, and the beachside setting! Complimentary A la carte we ate at LaSpiaggia - great quality and taste (Dev and Deepak were super) and liked it so much we had our last evening there too. We also had A la carte at Deer Hunter, great setting and lovely food too. We had 2 breakfasts at Deer Hunter, it was so quiet and the continental selection was spot on - it’s nice not to be able to eat too much from a buffet sometimes!!!! The wine selection on all inclusive was amazing, so many excellent wines, we concentrated on South African wines and they were all super (by the bottle, as we were 4 people - much more selection than by the glass). The golf course (we played the Links) was top class, as were all the extras laid on - buggy, iced water, cold towels, etc.. Ladies loved the spa. Complimentary boats to the reef were often “busy”, but so many no shows meant we had them to ourselves each time we went out. Bit rough going out to the reef, but it was windy, and coming in to their winter. In conclusion, we had a fantastic holiday made special by the staff, the food and drink. Would love to go back again (just got to get our heads around the 12 hour flights!).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: All the beach front rooms have lovely views, doesn’t matter what floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sam Shah wrote a review Today
1 contribution
We came to Mauritius for our delayed honeymoon and are extremely glad we came to Constance Belle Mare. It is as others have described, a hotel you never feel the need to leave! The food: Amazing fresh food at the buffet with such a huge variety , though I would recommend adding in some more vegetarian/vegan options... you have very creative chefs, shout out to Vishnu and Ranjit and the Pasta Chef (sorry forgot his name), whom always came through with beautiful dishes. Also at La Citronelle, an honourable mention to Jeremie, Babita and Pallavee who always did their utmost to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed a lovely meal at Blue Penny Cellar where the impressive service of Varsha, Devika, Kaveesh and Atish made it a great experience. Kavita in housekeeping done an excellent job too. However I would like to mention something that could be improved on, Front of House. It felt on several occasions that we would get different answers from different members of the team for the same question. For example, we were asked to provide our marriage certificate for "honeymoon amenities" we provided this, but it wasn't passed onto the relevant team, meaning we had to remind them about these amenities several times, effectively ruining the surprise for us. Another example is 3 different answers regarding late check out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
denise j wrote a review May 24
543 contributions7 helpful votes
Had amazing 19 days ( 14th visit). Sad to leave. Great service no matter what part of the hotel you were. The Citronelle restaurant had so much variety to choose from. Staff were all very friendly, felt secure when having our temperature taken and making sure everyone had a mask at the entrance. At breakfast Charlene always made us laugh, she has the biggest smile. Also Margaret, we have known her for many years. Evening, what can I say, Damree is the kindest and gentle soul I have ever met. Housekeeping, all were very friendly, a special mention to Jaya. Such a sweet girl. The young pool man always waved to me in the morning when I was out on the balcony taking in the the views ,palm trees and the sea beyond. Golf, as usual a great welcome from all the staff. Their efficiency is sublime, both courses were in superb condition. Lastly, Ramilla the most gentle soul I have met. In all the years we have been coming to BMP she has never changed. We didn't get to say goodbye to her as it was her day off. ❤
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded yesterday
Dear Denise J, We truly appreciate you sharing your experience in great detail with other travelers here on tripadvisor. Thank you for your loyalty to the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for a fantastic review. Your positive feedback boosts up our confidence and encourages us to deliver the best service and attention always. We strive every day to deliver the best experience to our guests. We thank you for mentioning the passion and dedication of the team members. The entire team here is glad that you had a very enjoyable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future. Best regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
GKC2013 wrote a review May 23
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom2 contributions
Genuinely cannot rate this place highly enough. If you are undecided about where to stay, then we would highly recommend staying here. The location is absolutely stunning an is situated on a beautiful beach, which staff from the hotel cleaned daily, removing seaweed and any other debris. Considering that all beaches in Mauritius are public, it clearly shows that the hotel takes great pride in the surrounding area as well, not just the hotel and the grounds itself. Despite the beach being public, we did not see any locals on the beach, other than a few that were selling items, however they were very polite and friendly and would move on when you declined to purchase anything from them. The hotel itself is also stunning, and is exceptionally clean. There was always members of staff cleaning the public areas and toilets situated in and around the resort, and tending to the landscaping. We were in room 411, which is a beautiful first floor Beachfront Junior Suite, with a breath taking view. The service from the staff was exceptional from the moment we arrived and I cannot praise them enough for how well they treated us, especially our 6 year old daughter. They are a credit to the hotel, and made our stay so much more memorable. The food and drink is also superb. The buffet breakfast and dinner at La Citronelle was varied and had something for everyone, and tasted fantastic with the option of dining overlooking the beach and ocean, or the stunning infinity pool, which we never noticed anyone using, probably because it looks more like a beautiful water feature than an actual pool. Lunch at Lakaze was also fantastic and has a relaxed feel right beside the beach. For us though, lunch at Indigo was next level and was our favourite place to eat. The views were stunning and the food was amazing. As part of the all inclusive package you receive a voucher for dinner at La Spiaggia, which is situated at the most northerly point of the resort, so feels quite secluded. It is a beautiful restaurant and the food was world class, as was the service from the staff. There are plenty of activities as well, and we never struggled for things to do, however I would recommend booking the glass bottom boat and snorkeling trips well in advance as they are very popular. Our daughter loved the kids club and the staff there were absolutely brilliant with her. All in all we had such a great holiday and would love to return to Constance Belle Mare Plage in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 411 has a beautiful view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 3 days ago
Dear GKC2013, Thank you so much for your wonderful review posted by you on Trip Advisor for us. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for detailing the various features of the resort including the beautiful landscaping and the dining facilities. Your positive feedback boosts up our confidence and encourages us to deliver the best service and attention always. We strive every day to deliver the best experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us. Best regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
bisakha wrote a review May 23
1 contribution
+1
This was my first visit to Mauritius in May 2022 and Constance made my stay a dream vacation. Every thing about this property is just perfect. Beauty, beaches,cleanliness,food,kids corner,staff support every thing was perfect. We were welcomed by Patricia and she was so polite n humble. Food at Indigo restaurant was world class. Grilled fish at Indigo is a must. The bbq at Lakaze was also great. The Indian chef Ranjit made the perfect khichdi for my 21months old son. The kids club was my son's favorite place. He loved it so much. The housekeeping lady Babita was always ready to help in whatever way she can. My baby fell ill n the hotel arranged for a doctor very quick. Babita was too sweet to be concerned about my baby's health. In short just go for Constance Belle Mare. U will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Bisakha , Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage! We are truly pleased to read your review following your recent stay with us. We thank you for the wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor. We deeply appreciate your positive comments in regards to hotel’s team friendliness and culinary offerings. Thank you once more and we are all looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
takirouhotas wrote a review May 22
Shanghai, China3 contributions
-i was blown away with how the kids club team headed by Natacha at belle mare plage took care of my angel as if she were their own:- Alessandra will never forget the fun she had and the creative and fun-filled activities she participated in - this department completed our perfect trip....special thanks to Jennifer too, thank you! -thank you to the incredible service in the Restaurant that Abbas, Margaret, and Emilie offered us -Sam the Indigo Beach Restaurant Manager came thru every day for lunch and kept my little girl always happy -she couldn't wait for her lunch treat - best service and food -thank you Isabelle and Gert for yet another memorable 50th birthday celebration -first and only choice:- Belle Mare Plage, Mauritius warmest regards Peter R
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Garden Ground Floor Beach front Junior Suite - best class
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Peter R, Thank you very much for your very kind words. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and Alessandra has enjoyed the Kids Club, as well as services provided by our dedicated team members. I have shared your comments with them, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback. While, I am sure the warm memories will stay with you for some time, we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Anand P wrote a review May 20
United Kingdom2 contributions
We stayed at the Constance Belle Mare Plage over the Easter break and enjoyed our stay here thoroughly. The staff are welcoming and friendly in the main, with a particular shout out to Samuel, Suren, nurse at the infirmary, Jeremie at Indigo, Kailash and Ashok who drove us around on buggies and were particularly great with the kids. The hotel and rooms are a bit dated but not to a degree that spoils the experience. The junior suites were of a fairly good standard and provided convenient access to one of the pools in the resort. Hotel staff were prompt and friendly if we needed any assistance in the room. The dining experience was good as well, though there were times when they had to be asked a few times for simple things, which is not what you'd expect at a resort like this. Having stayed at a Constance resort previously, this was new. These staff were in the minority however, and did not dampen the experience outside those moments. The buffet restaurant is well served with a great many options available. For vegetarians too there was a good choice - in the minority however. Of the 15+ areas where different choices were available, only 5-6 had vegetarian options. The chefs did cater for alternative choices on request and with notice which was much appreciated. Kayak and pedal boat options were nice too however the sea was choppy whilst we were there which limited our use of them. Long Beach hotel next door to the Belle Mare also had greater availability in this regard. All in all, we had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Anand P, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience in great detail with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure and motivating for the entire team here to read such accounts as yours. It was most kind of you to provide us with your feedback since it is only through valuable guest comments that we can understand the needs and expectations of our guests. We hope being able to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Dario E. wrote a review May 15
30 contributions3 helpful votes
we were only there for 1 night. we explicitly asked the hotel in advance if we could have early breakfast as we had to leave at 6am. the receptionist assured us that this does not have to be ordered extra as the buffet opens regularly at 5am. when we arrived at the buffet at 5:30am there was absolutely nothing, not even bread. service staff is very incompetent. I complained about this at check out but they would not even give us a price reduction. In addition, I had paid in advance 50% of the stay. at check-out was charged with again the full amount. an absolute insolence and very unprofessional. fortunately I had noticed it in time. our stay was a huge disappointment and I would never book it again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: do not book this hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dario E, Warm Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage! Thank you for staying at our resort and for taking the time to share with us your experience. I have read your comments with great concern and I am very sad that you have left our resort with such kind of opinion. We certainly would have wished you had a better experience but it seems that we failed to provide you with the standard of service that we are recognized for. I have taken good note of each and every issue that you have mentioned and have shared them with each department head concerned for immediate improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the shortcomings. Our profound wish is certainly to have the opportunity to welcome you again. If you would give us a chance to earn back your trust we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We sincerely hope to welcome you back home. Warm regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
TravelingLizSA wrote a review May 13
Pretoria, South Africa6 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this beautiful, well kept resort for 12 nights over Easter. The accommodation was lovely, we especially enjoyed the sea view from the beachfront Prestige room and suite. The food was incredible. The buffet offers a wide variety of tasty food for breakfast and dinner. We also enjoyed our dinners at Deer Hunter and La Spaggia. LaKaze was our favorite lunch spot. A special mention to Ramila and the chefs, who went above and beyond to make our experience special. Constance Belle Mare Plage has a beautiful beach and a special thank you to Rishi for his friendliness and exceptional service. He was always on top of it and knew exactly what we needed when! We already look forward to our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TravelingLizSA, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage! Thank you for your wonderfully worded feedback for us on this forum. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that all our services, culinary offerings and resort as a whole appealed to you and you had a great stay. I will share your kind compliments with the team members mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Mark R wrote a review May 12
1 contribution
+1
Fantastic hotel, right on the beach, two golf courses next to hotel, food out of this world, staff very very friendly and can’t do enough for you, I would highly recommend this hotel, and the two golf courses, the legend’s and the link’s are as good as you can play anywhere, having played in belek Turkey, Thailand, USA, I would recommend these courses and again staff fantastic, well worth the visit
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mark R, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. We are delighted to read that your experience was up to your expectation and more! We are very grateful for your kindness and we hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Gert Puchtler General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
constance belle mare plage hotel belle mare, belle mare plage mauritius, belle mare plage hotel mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusFlacq DistrictBelle Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Constance Belle Mare Plage
Which popular attractions are close to Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Nearby attractions include Belle Mare Beach (2.2 miles), Marché de Flacq (3.1 miles), and Sagar Shiv Mandir (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunshine Fusion, Hasu, and Seabell Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Constance Belle Mare Plage have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Constance Belle Mare Plage offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Constance Belle Mare Plage have airport transportation?
Yes, Constance Belle Mare Plage offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Constance Belle Mare Plage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Constance Belle Mare Plage offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.