One&Only Le Saint Géran
Traveler (1710)
La Pointe - Cabanas
Pool & Beach (231)
One&Only Le Saint Geran
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 7 resorts in Belle Mare
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sparkling in warm Indian Ocean, on a private peninsula wrapped in ribbons of sand, One&Only Le Saint Géran is a vibrant tropical playground where the marvels of Mauritius are revealed in ultimate style. Holistic health among blooming gardens. Epic adventures through colourful towns, coral reefs, and wild parks. And an array of enchanting dining, over sparkling waters or feet submerged in sand.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Belle Mare, Mauritius 41518
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
19.2 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,198 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The One&Only Le Saint Géran, often described as a slice of paradise, offers guests a tranquil atmosphere with pristine beaches and picturesque views. While some travelers mention the high costs for food and drinks, the spacious and immaculate rooms, complete with modern amenities and stunning views, are frequently praised. The hotel's luxurious amenities, variety of activities, and exceptional dining experiences consistently receive acclaim. Guests are particularly impressed with the attentive, caring staff, contributing to the hotel's welcoming and comfortable atmosphere and the overall sense of exclusivity and care.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
World-class

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,198Review83Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,024
  • 86
  • 46
  • 22
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MichaelaReisser wrote a review Dec 2023
Abstatt, Germany2,862 contributions129 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returend from a wonderful, unfortunately short stay at legendary Le St. Géran. The moment you arrive and step over the entrance bridge, you feel something very special, very charming. It‘s hard to explain as it is so elusive. The impressive hall opens to the ocean in front and to the lush gardens on the side. After a smooth check-in with some bubbles our lovely butler Joyce escorted as to our lagoon room on the second floor. As in the meanwhile state-of-the-art, you can reach out to your butler via what’s app for all needs like dinner reservations or spa appointments. The rooms are about 65 square metres in size. They feature luxurious marble bathrooms, enough space to store the luggage, and either a terrace or a balcony with view over the lagoon or the ocean. Nice bath amenities from Abahna are provided. I found pretty cool that on/off button to start the shower, never got it before, that’s great.

This part of the resort comes with ideal options for water sports as the large lagoon is protected and the water is always calm (plus pretty warm). However, it is still a quiet area and we spent some relaxing beach time there on our arrival day. Of course you will find wooden sun loungers (anything else is definitely not fancy), and each parasol is equipped with a service button. So in case you need urgently some fizzy, just press 😉. Beach butlers are attentive, apart from the water served directly upon you arrive the guys also come around with some small attention like fruit skewers and popsicle. The resort boasts over 1,5km of fine sand beaches along the peninsula, bordered by palm trees and tropical gardens, very scenic. Besides the main pool, there is also an intimate adults-only pool in the spa area. The architectual design is really beautiful, it blends perfectly with the surroundings. I also love the lantern with candles which are placed all over in the public areas, it creates a warm and classy ambiance.

We enjoyed two times lunch at Le Badamier, which also comes with a lovely, rustic bar perched over the beach. A perfect spot for some chilled sunset drinks! We had an amazing pre-birthday dinner at Tapasake, the Asian overwater outlet. The location and design are stunning, food was fantastic. We opted for the Omakase Menu which was around 6000 MUR pp. It was absolutely worth it and we had nothing to fault. Just in terms of non-premium wines, at least rosé, there has been some stocking issues. The first one we ordered was not available, and from the second only one bottle left. Anyway, this was not a drama and did in no way lower this wonderful evening. Breakfast at La Terrasse offers a wide choice allover. It provides also a good selection of cheese and cold cuts among the other usuals. Though it was pretty full, the service was excellent. Allover, staff was so cordial and sincere, it was a pleasure to interact. Cutlery are from Cristofle, along with chic designed glasses and plates - dining was definitely in all terms a pleasure.

I appreciate very much their focus on sustainability. Currently, they are holding EarthCheck silver certification for the 4th consecutive year and are about to receive gold. For example, small but important things like serving local water in glass bottles, not using those odd small plastic butter portions are the way to go. Also, Le St. Géran partners with Strays of Belle Mare and East and West Coast Animal Welfare Project. We also brought along some donation from Germany to the sustainability manager Vandana - she takes very good care of all those things.

Currently, a number of new villas are in the making. In early summer, the resort will be closed for some months mainly to go ahead with the construction and enhancing/renewing things in the back like offices and kitchen area.

St. Géran is truly a sophisticated place with an elegant, yet casual and modern twist. We had a splendid time there and already planning to return for a longer stay 😊.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Owner at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear MichaelaReisser, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for the fantastic rating on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind compliments on our resort. We look forward to your next visit and continuing the tradition of providing you with unforgettable experiences. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael S wrote a review Sep 2020
Bain Boeuf227 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the eleventh luxury hotel I’ve tried in Mauritius so far, and in my opinion it’s the best.

It was obvious from even before I arrived that the staff here are exceptionally helpful. I first enquired about booking a stay by telephone and was, accidentally I assume, put through to the restaurant rather than reception. The gentleman in the restaurant I spoke to, Arnaud, apologised profusely and went out of his way to email me details of their room rates (despite this clearly not being his role) and ensured that a member of the reservations team contacted me the next day. That may not sound like much, but to me it spoke volumes about their commitment to customer service.

Every member of staff I encountered during my stay was charming, smiling, friendly, exceptionally helpful, and often addressed me by my name. This is first class service without a doubt.

I don’t want to list all the lovely little extras in the room because it will spoil the nice surprise, but there were so many thoughtful and generous touches that I haven’t experienced in other five star hotels before.

The meals in the evening at Prime and the breakfast in the main restaurant by the beach were both outstanding in quality and service. I wish I could remember the name of the friendly gentleman who served me in the morning because he really went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect.

If you want a stunning luxury hotel on a beautiful beach here in Mauritius then to be honest you’re spoilt for choice. What set this hotel apart for me was the truly exceptional service, the sophisticated but not-too-formal atmosphere, and above all a feeling that I really was appreciated as a guest that every member of staff wanted to delight and look after me.

I think this hotel and its staff are the definition of the word “hospitality” and it’s now number one on my list of recommendations to anyone visiting this island.

Thank you to everyone who works so hard at this fantastic hotel for such a wonderful short stay and I hope I can visit again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear michaelsloper, It was such a pleasure to have you here with us. Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and I feel extremely contented that you have appreciated the luxurious facilities and services featured in our property. We are delighted that you so beautifully detailed your experience in the review and enabling the future travelers and readers of this forum to have an insight in to what a holiday at One&Only Le Saint Géran is like! To deliver a unique and memorable experience is part of our brand promise and the well-being and utmost satisfaction of our guest an essential aspect of our mission. Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Moumin wrote a review Jan 2020
London66 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved le Saint Geran so much that we had to go back, for a much longer stay.

The service in the restaurants is still excelling! I have to say a humongous thank you to Khemraj who ensured that breakfast was the perfect hassle free experience, day after day, despite having small little ones.

Food/restaurants was so lovely.

Housekeeping of our room made us feel very comfortable during our long stay there.

Beach and the team looking after us totally deserve a mention.

We struggle with toddlers lunch and dinner. My advice is to bring loads of baby food. They got it right one out of 3 times.

Another area which left me uneasy at times is the approach from a couple of staff. All clients should be treated equally independent of their origin.
This should not however taint the services provided by the rest of the hotel.

In the evening, we had a lovely babysitter, Francoise. She is a grandma and incredibly sweet. My little ones just loved her and she was always singing the sweetest songs at bedtime... which I still sing to them.

Overall, Le Saint Geran still remains one of our favourite. The views, the facilities, the service and the food are unparalleled.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OOLESAINTGERAN, Manager at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Moumin, Thank you for your review of your recent trip to our resort. It was such a pleasure to have you here with us. We truly appreciate your kind compliments on our resort and team members and we are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We will definitely review everything you shared with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline wrote a review Feb 2021
Port Louis4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First visit after renovations, heard so much about One & Only which was one of the reasons we booked!

At gate entrance: Security took quite a long time to find the name( would advise not to print arrival list on both side as this make it difficult to find guest name)

Front Desk: Upon arrival no one was at the entrance to welcome until we step out of the car and started to take out the luggage. This would be acceptable for 4 stars not for One & Only. First impression was not good, however Basil from guest relations welcomed us later when we were seated and make things better. A lady came to served Welcome drink which was not bad( would advise to put a QR code or someone to explain the ingredients of the drink in case of allergies purposes). Basil was patient escorted us to room and make a full room orientation which was appreciated.

Housekeeping: Room was nicely made and cleanliness was good just some spot needs to review such as the bathroom second basin a big marron spot on the outside, quite disturbing as it was noticeable! Appreciate the service given one in the morning and one during turndown service. Turndown service was great as they place a bottle of water and glasses on both side of the nightstand, however please before placing the glasses to verify if the glasses is clean or not ! Cause it was unacceptable to have lipstick stain on the glass which was way annoying and gross!! Same was reported to the front desk the next morning but little to nothing was done!

Food & Beverage: First day during dinner buffet was great, not much variety but food was fantastic! Same goes for breakfast, only thing I did not understand is why there was no table etiquette for cutlery (only dinner fork, dinner knife,soup spoon, plate , napkin and water glass) no salade and dessert cutlery?. Second night was worse for dinner a la carte, as dessert we were given the remaining dessert which was displayed the day before at buffet!! One&Only Le Saint Geran made a big joke on us !! Which was never expected cause I believe we are still in February not yet April fools!

Fitness centre ( Club one ) was the best we encounter. We would say the best around the island! We are thankful to Burwing the fitness manager who welcomed us to the club and make an entire visit of Club One with the kids club. Club one will be definitely recommended to your future guests!

Thank you One & Only Le Saint Geran for this experience! Bad and good experience, no one to be blamed apart from us , we are the one who make the choice. Lesson to takeaway after this stay, to make better choice next time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Dear carolinehyz, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. One&Only LSG continuously strives for the ultimate service experience and product excellence in everything we do. Feedback from our guests is extremely precious to us. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us, we will definitely review everything you shared with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelking997 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom104 contributions183 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed staying here. The hotel feels like its on its own island and we found no reason to leave the property. Last year we stayed at the Four Seasons, which was nice with the only advantage being that each of its bedrooms has its own small pool and outside shower. The restaurant choice is infinitely better at the O&O with Tapasake being my favourite . There were times the service was a little on the slow side , but everyone was so friendly and i was in no rush !. The buffet was both excellent for breakfast and dinner where the chefs were only eager to please . The gym and facilities were excellent , loved putting on the little golf course . The beach is my favourite part of the hotel , not crowded, comfortable and has excellent wifi . I dont understand why some people complain about the cabanas on the beach being exclusively for suite guests , they've paid a lot for their room and its fair enough that there should be some benefits . I dont however , understand why the ones around the La pointe pool cost . This area seems to be mainly for families with kids, the last place i would want to be , even for free !
Overall i had an excellent stay , left relaxed , chilled and 10 kilos heavier !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Lagoon or beach, both excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarcelH2117, Manager at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Travelking997, Thank you for your review of your recent trip to our resort. We are pleased that you had such a great experience with us and that you enjoyed your dining experience within our wide array of restaurants; each conveys a distinctive style according to the purpose of your exciting culinary desire. We look forward to your next visit and continuing the tradition of providing you with unforgettable experiences.We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William H wrote a review Oct 2021
16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the One and Only Le Saint Geran on our Honeymoon in late September / early October 2021. We have visited Mauritius 3 times previously and stayed in the Shandrani, Four Seasons, and Le Touessrok, and can confidently say that Le Saint Geran is hands down the best hotel on the island (closely followed by Le Touessrok).

For the first week of our trip we stayed in a ground floor room south of the main reception which is a quieter area of the resort and we loved it! The view was straight across the lawn and palm trees to the beach and turquoise blue water. We had a couple of sun beds on a terrace right in front of the room which makes these rooms much nicer than the first floor rooms. For our second week we were upgraded to a suite (next door to our first room) which was even more amazing with a large terrace and sitting room. The suites also have access to their own private cabana on the beach.

We were on a half board basis and the food options were generous across all the restaurants at the hotel. The food was delicious and there are a good range of options and experiences across Tappasake (Asian), Prime (Steak), and La Terrasse (International). La Terrasse is situated next to the main bar in the resort which has live music each night.

The service we received at the hotel was exceptional, some of the best we have ever experienced. Every staff member knew our names and greeted us each time they saw us. An especially big thank you goes to Ash, Kumar, Micheline, and Roshan (our butlers at various stages of our stay - super helpful and friendly!), Eric (who looked after us so well every afternoon by the pool and for sundowners in the evening) ably assisted by Mata (who made us delicious cocktails) and Rohan and Adarsh, and Khemraj, Ravi, and Sudhir (who looked after us so well at breakfast).

Separately from this, we wanted to call out and say a huge thank you to Ashvind at Club One who very patiently and kindly taught me to play Padel and organised matches each day we wanted to play, and to Robin who, equally patiently, would always volunteer to make up the numbers when we did want to play a match. It's worth mentioning that Club One is a particularly impressive sports club with lots of facilities and really added to our trip - the hotel offers complimentary classes every day, thank you to Reesha for the Aquarobics and Zumba class, and Jonathan for the core training and stretching!

Thank you so much to everyone at Le Saint Geran, we can't wait for our next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Dear wfiharrison, How delightful it is to read your kind words, thank you for sharing your feedback and for the fantastic rating on TripAdvisor. It was such a pleasure to have you here with us. We truly appreciate your kind compliments on our resort and team members and we are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We will certainly pass on your feedback to our team members. Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit and continuing the tradition of providing you with unforgettable experiences. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lifetc wrote a review Feb 2021
Mauritius1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights and were overall disappointed. We expected so much more of Le Saint Géran. We did not appreciate that we were not informed at reservation that the hotel was not operating as advertised on the website, that the restaurants were not offering their usual menus as posted on the website and that the boat house only opened during weekends. We were rushed into booking and paying in advance for our stay, as we were told that the price of rooms was going to go up when in fact some travel agencies were selling rooms at a discounted price. Only after paying, and enquiring about restaurant bookings, were we informed of set menus and supplements for dining in some restaurants instead of the usual à la carte menus. The alternative restaurants did not provide much of a choice and food was lacking in quality. Next time don’t discount your room price, and try to recoup on supplements. Some people are happy to pay a fair price if they get good service, good food and the full-on experience. Even though staff was welcoming for the most part (thanks Juanita and Mukhesh), it's Management that's lacking. Please do not blame COVID-19, there are hotels with way less stars that are doing better than you in terms of service and food . The One and Only is just not worth it...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Feb 23, 2021
Dear Lifetc, Thank you for taking the time to speak with us, we will definitely review everything you shared with us. Kind Regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow I have put a few reviews on trip advisor but this resort is by far the most elegant ,beautiful, fantastic, amazing resort we have ever stayed in . We have stayed at Le Saint Geran on quite a few occasions as a family and as a couple and I can honestly say having travelled most of the world it’s my most favourite place in the world and that’s a huge statement .This particular trip was our first trip back to the resort after the refurbishment that lasted a year. when I heard that they were refurbishing the resort I couldn’t believe it because you couldn’t improve on perfection but my God it is absolutely phenomenal . The restaurants are absolutely amazing the food and the chefs are incredible the variety and the quality of the food is bar none and to boot in the new refurbished terrace Restaurant there is a desert room which I can’t even begin to explain. You are taken on a guided tour of the desert room which houses obviously a multitude of deserts along with one of the chefs flambéing any fruit that you want incredible a desert lovers paradise. The rooms and suites are fantastically modern with everything you could possibly want the staff are just so kind ,friendly and genuine no fake smiles but genuinely glad and happy to have you in their resort and in their country. Over the years we have made some great genuine friends there just to mention a few Moukesh at lt point Resturant who is the lovilest man always one step ahead of us with what time we are eating also mr memory man because the drinks are always there when we go to lunch without us having to tell him what we are having it’s crazy and always looking out for my mum and dad .Also Kiran and Sam who looked after our every need from taxis to little tours sugarcane that dad wanted as he remembered having it as a boy nothing was ever too much . I’m going to finish this review with if you ever want a once-in-a-lifetime experience that is beyond anything you’ve ever had or done before, one and only le Saint Geran is where you should be and again like many really good resorts the thing that makes the holiday so complete is the staff who are absolutely genuinely incredible ,friendly,attentive,and very genuine
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarcelH2117, Manager at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear johnbN1891VI, Thank you so much for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you so beautifully detailed your experience in the review and enabling the future travellers and readers of this forum to have an insight in to what a holiday at One&Only Le Saint Géran is like! We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another memorable experience with us. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Djibraan Hossen wrote a review Oct 2020
Mauritius23 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A truly one and only experience. You do feel special after that stay and only long to go back! The staff is amazing. Special thanks to Micheline, Khemraj, Ishwar and all the others who made our stay so much more delightful. The experience for the little ones is also something else! At least two levels up from any other 5 star resort on the island. First you get a proper crib, not a foldable plastic thing. Secondly you get a proper changing station, bio products, a baby bathrobe, sponge, steriliser, nappy dispenser and so much more. My kids were very pampered at meal times too. Healthy and tasty options. Menus are a winner, staff is 5-star, interior design is top-notch. Definitely going back as I feel like a Prince!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Djibraan, Thank you so much for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service provided by Micheline, Khemraj and Ishwar, who have not missed the opportunity to live up to our promise of delivering exceptional service to our guests and we would not miss to escalate these accolades to our fellow team members. We are delighted that you so beautifully detailed your experience in the review and enabling the future travellers and readers of this forum to have an insight in to what a holiday at One&Only Le Saint Géran is like! We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another memorable experience with us. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanja wrote a review Aug 2022
Helsinki, Finland3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have traveled a lot, but our stay at Saint Geran was definitely a unique experience. For starters, the whole resort was simply beautiful! The white marble floors, high ceilings with luxurious fusion decor, tall palm trees lining the alleys next to the white sandy beaches and turquoise ocean made an indelible impression on us.
Secondly, the service was simply incredible. It seemed like each member of the staff knew us by our name and seemed genuinely interested in our wellbeing. Honestly, as a newlywed, I must admit that I did not get tired of hearing myself being called as Mrs. S.. and someone being constantly concerned of how is Mrs. S doing and Mrs S. is it time for your afternoon Piña Colada yet? 😄
The service was simply impressive, along with the delicious food, overwhelming breakfast buffet, and the unique chef’s table experience at the Tapasake restaurant, where we ended up dining each evening of our stay simply because the food was so delicious and we couldn’t get enough of it. Finally, the last but not the least is the Villa, which was so cozy and so beautiful that it felt like an experience itself with all its special characteristics and comforts. We did not want to leave this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Owner at One&Only Le Saint Géran
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Mobile22227773521, How delightful it is to read your kind words. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for the fantastic rating on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind compliments on our resort and we are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We look forward to your next visit and continuing the tradition of providing you with unforgettable experiences. Kind regards, One&Only Le Saint Géran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cbg100 asked a question Apr 2023
57 contributions27 helpful votes
We are thinking of visiting in June. Is the pool heated? Thanks
Answer from swsl2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Weather should be very nice during this time
911sach asked a question Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom43 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi - can someone tell me what the weather is like end of August? Windy, rainy, sunny??
Answer from Tomasz W
Plymouth, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We were there early September. Temps 24-26 C. Very comfortable. September is the driest month.
Leon V wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe one day a gym along the bank of rhe lagoon. Would look very nice. More boats for skiing when it gets busy. Better movies available on TV"
Read full review
Sue V wrote a tip Apr 2024
Farnham, United Kingdom71 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid beach front room 150 - second left corridor then 1st room from the main hotel foyer."
Read full review
Mihaela C wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A possible destination for a wonderful holiday"
Read full review
gina m wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not take any notice of vague weather forecasts! It has rained most days at some point, but it has been lovely and warm all the time!"
Read full review
Lara wrote a tip Feb 2024
Petersfield, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go on the bike ride into Flacq to the market! Learn to waterski! Get up early to make the most of the light."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belle Mare area.
PRICE RANGE
$788 - $1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
one&only le saint geran hotel belle mare, one and only le saint geran, le saint geran
LOCATION
MauritiusFlacq DistrictBelle Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ONE&ONLY LE SAINT GÉRAN - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about One&Only Le Saint Géran
Which popular attractions are close to One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Nearby attractions include Belle Mare Beach (2.8 miles), Marché de Flacq (2.8 miles), and Horse Pro Mauritius (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunshine Fusion, Table d'hôte Chez Mamie Sophie, and Hasu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does One&Only Le Saint Géran have airport transportation?
Yes, One&Only Le Saint Géran offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at One&Only Le Saint Géran?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does One&Only Le Saint Géran offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at One&Only Le Saint Géran?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Belle Mare HotelsBelle Mare Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Belle Mare
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars