We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!40% Discount on Beach Villa & Lagoon Prestige Beach Villa
Hotels.com
$398
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Trip.com
$262
View deal
Destinia.com
$88
View deal
Orbitz.com$398
Booking.com$518
ZenHotels.com$93
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3100)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kihaa Maldives
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 34 in Baa Atoll
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Unwind, Relax. Redefined, refurbished and recognized as KIHAA Maldives, nestled on its own 600 meters long, coconut-shaped island, complete with lush green vegetation, long white soft beaches and an adjacent house reef. Whilst the resort offers 124 spacious, private villas and whole range of classic and natural facilities, majority of the island has still been left in its pristine natural state and is a true barefoot Paradise! No News- No Shoes! KIHAA - named traditionally as `young coconut` is a haven of peace, tranquility and serenity. Proudly nestled within the UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, the entire Island and lagoon is the exclusive and private domain of our guests across the Hanifaru Bay which is a world renowned Marine Protected Area, where whale sharks manta rays can be watched at the first 'Reserve' island in the Maldives. Relax in our Spa or go for barefoot walks on the long soft beach around the entire island or stargaze the clear night skies. Paradise awaits you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Rate:40% Discount on Beach Villa & Lagoon Prestige Beach Villa
1327Reviews233Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 831
  • 256
  • 110
  • 56
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BetkaRac wrote a review May 22
1 contribution
+1
Visiting Kihaa Resort was our first time in Maledives and we enjoyed every second of our 7 day stay. The hospitality of this resort goes far beyond our expectations. The personnel at every department was always helpful, friendly and greeting us with the warmest smile. We enjoyed the gold all inclusive package and accomodation in water villa, delicious food and cocktails, and different activities that this resort offers. We would like to say thank you for our local resort guide Noble, servers Islam, Predeep, Naveen, employees at SPA, diving center, housekeeping, Andri from the reception and the rest for making our stay so lovely. I recommend fish feeding where you can see sharks being fed from the molo, massages, snorkeling trips from diving center, karaoke nights, boduberu experience and everything else this beautiful island has to offer. If you are aiming for 100% sunny weather - book your stay earlier than in May
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded today
Dear Alzbeta R, What a fantastic review and my wholehearted thanks and appreciation for taking a moment of your valuable time to write such an appreciative review following your recent stay at KIHAA. We agree with you that what sets KIHAA apart from the rest is indeed the personalized service that is provided to the guests, that makes them feel instantly at home and comfortable. We are glad to read that the team left a lasting impression on you. Our entire team is very proud to receive feedback such as yours and we are glad that our team has gone the extra mile to deliver service excellence and provided exceptional services during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your kind words and recommendations of our beautiful island. We appreciate it very much and we look forward to having you with us soon again. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
drvivekkaran wrote a review May 19
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution1 helpful vote
First of all a lovely resort and lot of activities, a week just flew by. I want to thank all the staff for a wonderful experience and special thanks to islander Rafiq, who was with us every step of the way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Take the room with private pool - its worth it.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Drvivekkaran, Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights that made your holiday. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback about your stay, and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Raphaell P wrote a review May 15
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The island itself is very beautiful and the staff are so lovely and are really trying their best however, that’s really the only good thing about it… Firstly, they charge you for snorkels and flippers so bring your own! Sun cream is also £50 so make sure you bring plenty with you and a high one as you will easily burn. The WiFi is NOT GOOD so if you need to work take this into consideration. Once we arrived they made us wait 6 hours to get on a 20 minute domestic flight to the island even though there was 2 before the one they booked us on? So bring a change of clothes. Similarly on departing we left so early that we waited 6 hours for our flight at male airport and we’re made to wait in a restaurant. The food was OK. There was not much range especially for a 5 star resort. The wait for hot food was long (around 20 mins) and the deserts were horrendous. There was only one fresh fish option or meat option an evening and other than that it was really only curries and pasta. They run out of everything. I don’t drink milk so there’s no milk alternative as they ran out after day 1. They ran out of wine, sparkling wine, beer and gin. And majority of the staff are untrained therefore can not even make a simple cocktail. The room was nice. The bath water was brown though, the shower floor was extremely slippery and the water pressure is so low. They advertise that they have excellent WiFi however it was constantly going down and wouldn’t work. You could just about sometimes get it to work in certain places but barely. It went down for hours or days at some points. The island is under construction so there are always loud noises and unfinished bits of path/ wood. A personal thing they should do to improve is make the pool colder. It gets so warm in the day due to the sun that it ends up being like bath water and you’re just too hot. The worst part about this island is NO ONE KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON! non of the staff know anything or can answer a simple question. It is laughable, there is no management. Any time you ask to speak to the manager they send a random person and it’s as if there is actually no management on the island at all. It’s bizarre. If you ask a question they will not get back to you even if they say they will. The management here did offer to pay us to write a 5 star review so I’m not sure how many of these are legitimate. There is a serious lack of entertainment here. For adults and kids. They have a DJ (who is also a waiter) playing awful music at the pool some days and tacky Karaoke. I can’t imagine if you have kids what they would do as the kids club is a joke. Overall, the holiday is dirt cheap for the Maldives and we did have a good time aside from all the issues. However, I do think it’s worth spending an extra couple of hundred for an actual 4 or 5 star resort as it would really be worth it. There is endless problems with this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Puneet Saigal wrote a review May 15
1 contribution1 helpful vote
To begin with I would like to say that Kihaa is a small and a really beautiful island in the Baa Atoll, with lots of daily planned activities which keeps you entertained like Fish Feeding, Karaoke nights, DJ nights, Movie nights, Bonfire nights, few complimentary(depending on the package you are booking) water activities, Sunset Cruise, Dolphin cruise, etc. Etc. Once you reach there you get assigned a staff person who would then assist you for the rest of your stay. In my case the guy was Noble and I can vouch for that guy that his personality totally justifies his name. He is such a soft spoken gentleman and a complete professional and tries to get you the best out of your package. The entire staff of that island is really courteous, however it really matters if you get a good Point of Contact once you reach such a destination. Coming to the rooms(both Beach and Water Villa), I would give a rating of 3.5/5 because Kihaa is a 5 🌟 Resort and your expectations are really high for such resorts. Both my rooms were decent enough, but since the property is a bit old now, so it needs renovation(which is going on currently). As a matter of fact, I was quite worried while booking the package after reading a few reviews related to construction work going on the Kihaa Island, which resulted for a few in a very unpleasant stay. Yes, I confirm that required construction/renovation is going on for sure, but it does not interfere with your stay at all. As an example, if you are crossing a group of workers carrying construction material, they would immediately stop, so that you can choose your way and only after you have crossed they would proceed. The staff members of the Island are very polite and humble and they always try to addresses your concerns or requirements to the best of their capabilities. I had a very small incident, where my wife's dress got stuck in a metal piece coming out of a wardrobe and it got torn a bit. When I reported this to Noble, he immediately apologized to me and asked me to share the pic so that he can highlight the same to the higher management. The next morning, I was approached by the manager and he apologized to me in person and also assured to me that the wardrobe will be fixed immediately so that it does not bother anyone else. On top of it, the manager also offered us a complimentary Spa Massage as a compensation. I would rate the staff 4.5/5. Now finally coming to the Food department, I would give a rating of 3.5/5. There are a lot of options for sure which are also good in taste, but sometimes it became slightly dificult for us(Vegetarians and Indians), as we missed the Chapatis/Naans/Parathas(not part of the menu at all) and also proper curries(very occasionally we saw a curry in the lunch/dinner menu). All in all my stay was really good and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Puneet, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and elements of your recent stay at Kihaa Maldives. It is a huge encouragement for our team members to learn your feedback as we are striving to continue the enhancement of our products and services. It is with regret we read that on one or two occasions, your experience fell short of expectations. We have shared your kind words, with team members who were very grateful that they made your vacation even more special. We certainly empathize our attention towards the points you mentioned in your review and are happy to take your comments positively. With warmest island greetings, Team at Kihaa
Read more
fehmi989 wrote a review May 11
Wiesbaden, Germany9 contributions12 helpful votes
My Wife and I make our Honeymoon in Kihaa at the Maldives. We are very happy of choose this Place because everything was perfectly. The villages the Service the Food was fantastic. Spa experimence was very nice. Beautifal Island and ocean arround. And specialy Thanks for Mr. Aleks and Islam and Pradip. We make a photoshooting, thank you Mr Star for your Time and for the Professional photoshooting and very beautiful picture. Thank for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Fehmi989, We appreciate your warm description of KIHAA Maldives and we are delighted that you chose to stay with us. It is a privilege to create that special and unforgettable experience for all our guests and we cannot express how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to ensuring that all our guests enjoy a unique experience. We always strive to deliver a truly memorable and relaxing experience, we are pleased that all your experience was excellent. Thank you for your sincere feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kihaa Maldives!, 'The Jewel of BAA' Please visit us again soon to take advantage of the repeaters benefits we offer. :) With warmest Island Greetings, Team at KIHAA Maldives
Read more
Madhuri S wrote a review May 11
1 contribution
Kihaa maldives can do better, the rooms are quite old as in doors, floors etc..it will be great if you can hostt sunset cruise everyday since the climate might vary from day to day..and if today the climate is bad then tomorrow you must set up a sunset cruise so we the visitors can get to experience it, unfortunately we couldn't do it cuz the cruise trio was set up on a last day and the climate ruined it ..cannot postpone cuz it's our last day Over all was a great experience, it's maldives so yaa. Special thanks to pradeep, Anand, Naveen from house keeping and staff they were kind enough to take care of their guests and catered to all our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Madhuri S, Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights that made your holiday. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback about your stay, and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
travellover988 wrote a review May 11
Norwich, United Kingdom54 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed 6 days at Kihabeach in in next island (where plane from Male lands) and three days here. I booked a beachfront Villa, but found myself in a row behind other villas. The website shows only those in front if you click on villas with no sign of a second row, Only if you book on website do you get to see the two typed, the one I had was reserve villa. So if you book a beach villa through any booking site (much cheaper) make sure you check which you get, they show the front villa but you get the back villa. WEBSITE MISLEADING AND SHOUL BE CHANGED. If you want to save between 50 and 75% and can do without the alcohol and some of the facilities go to the brilliant Khiabeach, better service, and much better snorkelling from theit own modern comfortable 10 person (rarely that many) boat that will be much more enjoyable that the large Dohni that the resort use, and more personal attention from dive master. See my review of Kihabeach (notice one less "a") Food, mediocre, ran out of eggs at one breakfast. Note that there are many food options and the advertised half board says lunch included BUT THEY WILL NOT ALLOW THAT, another management faux pas. I had to order lunch from villa menu, BUT when I ordered pizza told not available!!! What more can go wrong......OH we all know a storm was coming overnight but at breakfast al, the outer seats were soaking wet, I sat down and was soaked through, no one warned me!! Why were these not taken in, another example of poor management, The resort snorkelling was not a patch on Kihabeach, big uncomfortable dohni, no alternative sites, have to hire kit (free at Kihabeach) and so many people to one divemaster it was difficult to keep contact. House reef good but quite a way out from shore and deep so fish seem a bit small when photographed My first villa (I created a fuss and got moved) was so far from dining room I asked for a buggy as it was dark and torch on my key not working) but told that were too busy, could I wait half an hour!! Altogether disappointing, GET SOME BETTER MANAGEMENT
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Travellover988, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. As our valued guests, we do take your feedback seriously, which helps us to improve the products and services we deliver. We regret to read that our services were not up to your expectations. We always strive to deliver a truly memorable and relaxing experience. We hope that you will consider another stay with us. We assure you that we have a lot of happy guests and for your next visit to the Maldives we will be happy to offer you something special. Please contact us directly kihaamaldives@Coralislandresorts.com so that we can personally look into the matter for you. Thank you & Best Regards, Team at KIHAA Maldives
Read more
Mansi wrote a review May 9
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I visited Kihaa for my honeymoon. Booked both beach villa and water villa. The property is beautiful undoubtedly. Each and every staff member is very friendly. My most favourite out of all is Mr Pradeep Kumar. He is an amazing gentleman. Very humble and provides an extraordinary service. He stays happy all the time and will assist to his maximum capacity. Also i got a huge variety of vegetarian food. The food was very delicious, great villas, amazing ambiance. Kihaa Maldives can be considered as a great place for you holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Mansi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your KIHAA experience here on TripAdvisor, and we are glad to read that you had such a wonderful time on our blissful island. Thank you for highlighting all the things that made your stay with us that much special, from the energetic team and their special care and attention to detail. We agree with you that what sets KIHAA apart from the rest is indeed the personalized service that is provided to the guests, that makes them feel instantly at home and comfortable. We are glad to read that the team left a lasting impression on you. With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Laura M wrote a review May 9
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Gorgeous island, amazing reef 🪸, kind staff, nice bungalows and fantastic SPA! Highly recommend Santiani, she is one of the best I met. Food could be better. Great waiters at the bar & in the restaurant (thanks to Badim & Islam)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Lani2788, Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights that made your holiday. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback about your stay, and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Iylia Kamal wrote a review May 9
10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Arrival at Male Airport (5 stars) - As we exited the Arrival Gate at Male airport, Raisha was a friendly face with a little Kihaa signboard held up. She greeted us warmly and swiftly guided us to our connecting flight to Dharavandhoo. Raisha explained to us what to expect upon arrival and assured us that everything will be smooth all the way. Arrival at Kihaa (5 Stars) - After the pick up from Dharavandhoo and boat transfer to Kihaa, we were welcomed by several staff members ready to assist us with luggage and friendly conversation. The reception lobby had welcoming drinks and refreshing towels for us. Reception staff (5 stars) - Shout out to Andri and Riski (from Indonesia) for really making us smile, laugh, and accommodating us from arrival, to showing us our rooms, to handling our requests. Key Liaison (5 Stars) - Noble, was our key liaison for all our Kihaa needs during our stay, quickly getting us connected to the hotel WiFi as well as sharing all Kihaa resort info via whatsapp for easy reference. It's always nice when someone says "Anything just call/text me any time.". Noble indeed went above and beyond to make our stay smooth and comfortable, helping us with all our requests. Really appreciate his personal touch. Rooms (5 Stars) - almost cried when I saw how beautiful the Water Chalet view was. Almost cried again when I saw how beautiful the Beach Villa bathroom was. Best views, best bathroom experience e F&B staff (5 Stars) - Shout out to the wonderful F&B staff Akmal (F&B Manager, Malaysian) for making us feel very much at home! Giving us very detailed tips, recommendations, and stories that totally enhanced our stay. Pradeep (wait staff, India) with his youthful smile at every interaction with us and interesting conversations. Anthony (bartender) for his chill vibes, recommendations, and flexibility with requests. Islam, who was always friendly and helpful. Not forgetting all the other F&B crew who prepared tasty food and warm hospitality. Watersports (5 stars) - the staff was patient and kind explaining activities available and what was recommended based on the wind/water conditions at the time. We managed to try the Catamaran where Abdulla really took us for a wet and wild ride! Shout to watersports staff! Fish feeding (5 stars) - DO NOT MISS THE FISH FEEDING AT 6.30PM DAILY! Truly an unforgettable experience! You will not regret it! Spa (5 Stars) - Kihaa Spa really knows how to help with relaxation. The view from the spa, the welcome, the attentiveness, aromas and ambience setting all were amazing. Took Maldivian Massage. Interesting experience. Shout out to Joyce for such rejuvenating treatment! You will not regret a stay at Kihaa. Hope more people enjoy Kihaa as much as my wife and I did. Thank you, Kihaa!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear Lyliakamal, What a fantastic review and my wholehearted thanks and appreciation for taking a moment of your valuable time to write such an appreciative review following your recent stay at KIHAA. We agree with you that what sets KIHAA apart from the rest is indeed the personalized service that is provided to the guests, that makes them feel instantly at home and comfortable. We are glad to read that the team left a lasting impression on you. Our entire team is very proud to receive feedback such as yours and we are glad that our team has gone the extra mile to deliver service excellence and provided exceptional services during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your kind words and recommendations of our beautiful island. We appreciate it very much and we look forward to having you with us soon again. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gioia resort valtur kihaad hotel baa atoll
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gioia Resort Valtur Kihaad
LOCATION
MaldivesBaa Atoll
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kihaa Maldives
Which popular attractions are close to Kihaa Maldives?
Nearby attractions include Hanifaru Bay Marine Protected Area (1.9 miles) and Coral Boutique (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kihaa Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kihaa Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kihaa Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kihaa Maldives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong, Moodhu Bar & Restaurant, and Zen Wok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kihaa Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Kihaa Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Kihaa Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kihaa Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kihaa Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Kihaa Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.