We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Ss 12/1, Subang Jaya 47500 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Booking.com$48
Travelocity$48
Lol.travel$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (634)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (370)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dorsett Grand Subang
Updated 10/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 24 hotels in Subang Jaya
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Nestled in the heart of Subang Jaya, Grand Dorsett Subang offers opulence hotel guest rooms and suites in the city's most upscale entertainment hub, shopping district and tourist attraction. Located just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Low Cost Carrier Terminal and Sepang International Circuit, the hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Dining at Grand Dorsett Subang is an endless pleasurable affair with the vast international and local specialities available. For meeting planners and business travellers, the hotel is well-equipped with a full range of facilities and services to cater to every need.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Malay
1125Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 335
  • 426
  • 210
  • 86
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sstevieG350 wrote a review Sep 2022
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Check in smooth, room was nice/clean/comfortable and room service was excellent. Only negative was parking rate is unacceptable. Having guest to pay just beyond me. Going cashless is good initiative though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded 4 days ago
Dear sstevieG350, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and were especially impressed with the smooth check-in service, room cleanliness and room service. However, we have noted your comments regarding the car park payment and would like to inform you that the hotel's car park is leased our to a 3rd party operator and thus a flat car park fee is charged to all guests upon entry to the hotel. We thank you for recommending our hotel to the other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan Y wrote a review Sep 2022
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia, Asia1 contribution
All the Hotel staff that we encounter were all very friendly and helpful. Everyone in the coffee house have been very friendly, warm, kind and helpful. Special thanks to: Azlan Sera Victor Shanti Maria
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and will definitely let them know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We do hope that your next stay is around the corner as we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMF wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Am here on a business trip and i have to say i am utterly pleased with this establishment. The room is as comfortable as it gets.Extra credits to the F&B team. Their food is just the bomb. Pick any dish on the menu and you’d be amazed. Kinda regret i Missed a few lunches before. This is My first time and i definitely look forward for the next trip
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for leaving us a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel's quality and services up to your expectations and especially enjoyed the food served. We will definitely share your compliments with our team here. Thank you for your patronage and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel 632701 wrote a review Aug 2022
136 contributions60 helpful votes
Best snow-skin Mooncake - Thought it was an ordinary one but . To my surprise it’s really full of mustang king durian . Was told can I my keep1 week as no preservatives The snowskin aroma is so good and really melt in your mouth . I finish 1 ox by myself A bit pricythough but worth eating . Completely Satisfied !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Travellove632701, thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's Musang King Durian mooncake. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback from our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back as our guest again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ibnubatutta wrote a review Jul 2022
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia37 contributions42 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights for a course. Large, room with a comfortable bed. Excellent shower water pressure. Large floor to ceiling window with very good sound proofing, the traffic noise was inaudible. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear Ibnubatutta, thank you for leaving us a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were impressed with our hotel's quality and services. We will definitely share your compliments with our team here for which we are sure they will appreciate very much. Thank you for your patronage and we most certainly look forward to having you back as our guest again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynkie wrote a review May 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 contributions
We had a family gathering and booked 4 tables on the 25th of May for dinner. All of us had a grand time together. The food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. Mr Danyal Chong was very accommodating and tried his best to fulfill all our requirements. He and his team did a fine job . I will definitely be a returning customer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear lynkie, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased that you had chosen our Chinese restaurant, The Emperor as your preferred venue to hold your family gathering. We very much appreciate your positive comments and are happy to hear how much of an impact our staff had made on your experience. We will definitely share your compliments with Danyal and his team for which we are sure they will appreciate very much. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we most certainly look forward to having you back as our guest again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nazgul N wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions
I have stayed in this hotel for almost 20 times, a couple of day each times. This latest stay, I have some issues. First, I left the room at 10.30am to work, press the "Make Up Room" button and when I came back at 7.30pm, the room is still not made up and the rubbish is not cleared. Went to front desk to feedback but saw lots of people waiting to check-in. So, I just let it go. Secondly, they place racks of mineral water on the corridor (see picture). It was there for the whole 3D2N I was there. This is NOT a 1 or 2 star hotel. At the rate you're paying, you don't expect to see these type of services. I love this hotel due to its location and very quiet surrounding but they need to buckle up or I will just walk away to another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Request for lakeview
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear nazguln2017, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is surely a matter of concern for us to know that your stay this time was not up your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the shortfall in service and quality standards during your stay and will immediately address the issues highlighted. We do appreciate your patience as we continue to improve our hotel's quality and services to the level you so rightfully deserve. Our apologies again and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ariyamusafir wrote a review Apr 2022
Pontian Kecil, Malaysia146 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Bad 1. A bit run down. 2. Some Front Desk don't smile but a bit not look friendly. 3. Some equipment not functioning but not being rectified by the time I checked in (Toilet mirror light in room 1079) 4. Plaster ceiling inside toilet badly cracked but NOT rectified (Room 1079) 5. Bathing area water discharge clocked in another room in level 13. 6. Music in toilet have such feature but not functioning at all. 7. Very small TV Good 1. Good dinner waitress serving with smile and friendliness. 2. Clean and dust free glass table and TV console.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Dinner too expensive. For breakfast beyter to book hotel witg breakfast otherwise it will cost a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear ariyamusafir, thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We can certainly understand your disappointment with several issues which you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience due to the shortfall in our service and quality standards. Please be assured that immediate action will be taken to address the issues to ensure they are resolved. We do appreciate your kind patience and understanding as we continue to improve our quality and services to the level that you as our valued guest so rightfully deserve. Our apologies again and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohd K wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Room full of ants.( maybe in my room only, but still? Poor) Looks nice but you may have a companian in room with bunch of ant. Room is quite smelly, beds? Chairs? And ETC. Order food from outside or other groceries ? They took hours to send those to your room. When you call and ask, they answer “ no runner during this time, basically they will send when they are free later” and they ask you “ does the items really urgent you want it fast?” Like what? Terrible hospitality. I will not recommend this for vacation. Others? Ok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Dear 311mohdk, thank you for your feedback. We regret to note that your stay with us was not up to expectations. We are indeed concerned to read of the unpleasant experience you had and can certainly understand your disappointment with the issues highlighted. Please be assured that we will immediately address the ants issue and overall cleanliness of the room. We have also noted your feedback regarding the slow delivery of items to your room and will make every effort to improve on our guest experience. We do appreciate your kind patience and understanding as we continue to improve our services to the level that you as our valued guest so rightfully deserve. We do hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the future so that we can have another opportunity to show you the level of service we are capable of providing. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FGroenen wrote a review Jan 2022
Bangkok, Thailand40 contributions60 helpful votes
Comfortable large room, with nice desk. The shower is like a refreshing waterfall. View from the room is not great and no opening window or balcony. Food was far from 4-star expectation, but at least there was good variety and a planned menu for the week.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for room at end of the Building, so you have more of a view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Dear FGroenen, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and especially liked the shower facilities and variety of food served. The hotel is constantly working on maintaining and improving the quality of our quality and service through valuable comments from guests like your goodself. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton subang jaya, sheraton subang hotel, subang jaya sheraton
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictSubang Jaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
478
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dorsett Grand Subang
Which popular attractions are close to Dorsett Grand Subang?
Nearby attractions include Meeples Cafe (0.6 miles), SS15 Courtyard (0.7 miles), and Funtopia Courtyard (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dorsett Grand Subang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dorsett Grand Subang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dorsett Grand Subang?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dorsett Grand Subang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dorsett Grand Subang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rakuzen SS15 Courtyard, Upstairs Cafe, and Naughty Nuri's Subang The Courtyard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dorsett Grand Subang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Dorsett Grand Subang have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dorsett Grand Subang offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dorsett Grand Subang have airport transportation?
Yes, Dorsett Grand Subang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dorsett Grand Subang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dorsett Grand Subang offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.