We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Club Saujana Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Club Saujana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

big and nice place, very quite hardly any people so we got to use the pool all by ourselves which was nice. Staffs were not as efficient as expected. We asked to book a taxi to the shopping complex which is just across the street; one quote was between RM6-10 to get there and that's the fare we paid, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherlene778
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cherlene778 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of your recent stay. We are most concerned to receive your comments in regards to the overprice of the transportation from shopping complex across the street to the hotel. The price that was quoted to you between RM6-10 is a public transportation either budget taxi, grab... More 

Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here few times for business meeting with my company. The food served was good & tasty. You can have few types of tea here. They served many flavor of tea from english breakfast to mango flavor. I've tried all 🙊. There a lot of seminar room. You better get the right room name if not you might get lost... More 

Helpful?
Thank piepulp
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear piepulp Thank you for sharing your feedback on your business stay recently I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Club Saujana Resort, which is a hidden gem from the city with spacious bedrooms and equally luxurious bathrooms to match. With a wide selection of dining options to a big meeting and conference facility,... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time coming here. First for a meeting, second for a stay. We stayed at the to floor of the third block. I think this is the business suite, judging by how big the TV is and the amount of sockets available. There was also a coffee machine which I didn't get to try (too 'canggih' or... More 

Helpful?
Thank aidilgoh
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear aidilgoh Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent meeting and personal stay. I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur with well appointed and spacious rooms, large flat screen TV and equally modern coffee machine to match. Our colleagues are dedicated to ensuring your stay is spotless, seamless... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is surprisingly quiet and serene, although location is close to shopping mall and highway. A lot of greens. It is indeed a great place to relax. Excellent service and friendly hotel staff. Food is delicious too! Will definitely come back again!

Helpful?
Thank PaulyMolly
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear PaulyMolly Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit and for posting those beautiful pictures of our resort and your immaculately decorated room! It is enriching to learn that your stay at The Club Saujana Resort was a relaxing one, which is why we are a hidden gem from the city. Our colleagues are dedicated to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We reached there on 27th July for a birthday celebration of our "brother" but we found it amazing. A very quite place nearby the busy KL. And you can eat a very tasty food from all over the world. I am italian, I am difficult, but there was everything "squisito". And a very good in-room service as well. Definitely to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pastucci
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Ciao Pastucci Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on your visit recently. I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Club Saujana Resort, which is a hidden gem from the city with spacious bedrooms and equally luxurious bathrooms to match. Our colleagues are dedicated to ensure your stay with us is seamless and impeccable... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

brought my daughters to Saujana Resort for their birthday lunch. The restaurant was crowded with a live band, and there was a buffet spread. While we were enjoying lunch, the band played popular tunes. Then during dessert, my daughters were surprised with an announcement by the band, wishing them happy birthday, and singing a happy birthday number. Some patrons clapped,... More 

Helpful?
Thank idrus2015
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear idrus2015 Thank you for taking the time to write about your fine dining experience at The Saujana Hotel last year. I am thrilled to hear that you and your daughters had a great dining experience and I appreciate your comments about our live band and our buffet spread. It was a pleasure to host this special occasion and we... More 

Takeley
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I stayed in one of the suites a week and thought it was lovely. I found the reception staff to be very helpful. Other guests were complaining about the management, but I had nothing to complain about so didn't deal with them. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was great. Enjoyed swimming. Would love to take the family back.

Helpful?
Thank 215mt
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear 215mt Thank you for sharing your feedback on your business stay last year. I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Club Saujana Resort, which is a hidden gem from the city with spacious bedrooms and equally luxurious bathrooms to match. Our colleagues are dedicated to ensuring your stay is spotless, seamless and impeccable... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Stayed for one night. Had a business offsite and brought my family along. 4 pax. Very professional check in staff, polite with a warm smile. The room which was a suite was very comfortable, large. Only complaint would be the bathroom. Wish they didn't separate the toilet from the shower area. Would have preferred the usual bathroom design where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank manja2015a
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear manja2015a Thank you for sharing your feedback on your visit last month. I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Club Saujana Resort, which is a hidden gem from the city. Our colleagues are dedicated to ensure your stay with us is seamless and impeccable and each creating a memory. We certainly look forward... More 

Klebang
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The room was very nice with a good decoration. Very impress with the friendly service of the fellow staff at the hotel. The food was also nice and tasty. Unfortunately we were only stay there for a night therefore we can't catch up with all the facilities provided. Surely we will come back there. Thanks to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zulkifly M
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zulkifly M Thank you for sharing your feedback on your visit recently. I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Club Saujana Resort, which is a hidden gem from the city with spacious bedrooms and equally luxurious bathrooms to match. Our colleagues are dedicated to ensure your stay with us is seamless and impeccable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a wedding voucher which needed extension for 14 days due to unforeseen circumstances (need to travel) and got rejected by a very rude sales staff by the name of Rachel, which I thought it is fine as it could be their policy (although I did think she did not check if it could be extended considering I am their... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinn7
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this review

Dear kevinn7 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the manner in which your query for extension of voucher was handled. Rest assured that re-training would be provided to the concerned colleague to prevent further recurrence of a similar kind. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
2.4 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
4.0 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#2 of 25 in Shah Alam
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
3.2 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
10.8 mi away
Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi
Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi
#1 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LUXURY URBAN RETREAT The Club Saujana Resort is the ultimate urban retreat, nestled amidst 160 acres of lush tropical gardens and fringed by the two 18 holes championship golf courses of the Sajauna Golf and Country Club, yet strategically located just a 35 minute drive from Kuala Lumpur Airport (KLIA). Skypark (formerly Subang Airport), a private jet aviation hub, is a mere 15 minutes away by car.Just 30 minutes drive from all the bustle of the city centre of Kuala Lumpur yet seemingly a world’s away, The Club Saujana Resort seamlessly blends nature and modern comforts, offering impeccable service and embracing the true spirit of Malaysian-Asian culture and traditions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Club Saujana Resort

Address: The Saujana Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Price Range: $120 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Club Saujana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Club Saujana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Saujana Hotel Shah Alam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay