We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Petaling Jaya

Traveler (104)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (115)

About

#13 of 58 hotels in Petaling Jaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best Western Petaling Jaya is strategically located in the heart of Petaling Jaya's new business and development district at Section 13 and comprises of 344 tastefully furnished guestrooms and suites which are surrounded by comfort and convenience. It is a 50 minutes drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA). The hotel is an ideal choice for those who are on business and leisure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
282Reviews
19Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 116
  • 87
  • 22
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked the room via bookings.com the rooms looked smaller than in the photos. However clean and basic. A little noisy if people are talking and walking along the corridor. Reception is on level 6. No access card needed to reach the room floors. Lots of eateries below the hotel. It's ok for a night or two on a business trip.
Read more
Response from Watie_Abd_Hamid, MarComm Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya
Responded 1 week ago
Warmest greeting from Best Western Petaling Jaya! Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Petaling Jaya. We appreciate your comments about your overall stay experience. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Watie
Read more
Location normal, lobby not at ground floor buy 6th floor, not friendly entrance to welcome guest for the first time. Food for breakfast can improve. Need to have room maintenance, few places in the room dirty (stains) and room view terrible, all building views. TV entertainment all need to pay, i rather use my mobile to stream better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Watie_Abd_Hamid, MarComm Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Warmest greeting from Best Western Petaling Jaya! First and foremost, our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are very sorry that the services rendered not up to your expectation. Rest assured, this is not standard of service for our hotel. We have highlighted your concerns with the relevant team members in ensuring they focus on providing a memorable guest experience during their stay. Once again, our sincere apologies and we hope that despite your disappointment, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Best regards, Watie
Read more
The hotel is located at a convenient location. There are some restaurants at the ground floor. Good for short stay and worth for money. But, the breakfast selection is quite boring. By the way, I like the drink and light food provided at the small corner nearby to reception, which is good for meeting with someone.
Read more
Response from Watie_Abd_Hamid, MarComm Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya
Responded May 13, 2019
Warmest greeting from Best Western Petaling Jaya! Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Petaling Jaya. We appreciate your comment about your overall stay experience. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Watie
Read more
I stayed here for a week as I was attending a 5-day training held here. The hotel part of the property is fairly decent, with friendly staff who are always ready with a smile. I needed to print a few pages for my training, and the staff kindly waived the printing fee for me since I was staying for quite a few days. As a Singaporean I felt that the price put it in the budget category, but for KL it can probably be considered mid-range. The other guests at breakfast seemed to be mostly business travelers, although they also cater to a lot of Chinese tour groups who stay for just a night (they feed them breakfast in a function room, not the main restaurant). The rooms are a little on the small side but seem decently maintained. I had a room facing the town and hills, but half of the rooms do look directly into the windows of the condo on the back of the property. The breakfast has a decent spread for the price (it was RM30 extra per day for 2 pax, as compared to the no-breakfast rate). However the building it's in leaves a little to be desired - the first 2 floors are supposed to be a mall, but most of the units are unoccupied, leaving it feeling slightly creepy. The rain cafe on the ground floor right by the lifts does have very reasonably priced "western" food though. Also, the stairs from the building down to the street are in dangerous condition, with the bottom step completely fallen in. Probably not the BW's fault, but perhaps they could help put some pressure on building management to fix it, since they're the primary tenant.
Read more
Response from Watie_Abd_Hamid, MarComm Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya
Responded May 13, 2019
Warmest greeting from Best Western Petaling Jaya! Thank you for taking the time to rate us with your review. We glad that you are happy with your stay and we would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt thanks for your feedback. Once again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Watie
Read more
It's a good Hotel but all the facilities didn't been maintain well. All the Bed is shaking like hell , Iron and Board need to inform them earlier ( if not no stock) , some of the power point is already broken.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Watie_Abd_Hamid, MarCom Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Warmest greeting from Best Western Petaling Jaya! We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. With guest feedback, we are able to continue to improve our services and facilities. Nevertheless, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced. At the same time, we have taken immediate actions from your comments. Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage. Best regards, Watie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictPetaling Jaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
344
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing