We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royale Chulan The Curve

Traveler (233)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (218)

About

#36 of 58 hotels in Petaling Jaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Let Royale Chulan The Curve hotel (formerly known as The Royale Bintang The Curve) at Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia bring you closer to everything that matters. From a sophisticated urban respite to lavish diversions, this 4-star hotel in Mutiara Damansara surrounds you with ease and luxury befitting a worry-free stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
417Reviews
0Q+A
73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 131
  • 123
  • 68
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
After a long flight, we checked in to room 613, which was quite late in the evening,I had my 80 years old mother, 10 year old and a 19 year old with me, trying to settle in the room, which we realized that TV, the phone and the safe was NOT WORKING.As we trying to unpack and will get the hotel staff fix it later, we found ants ALL over the sink and the coffee maker area. It seems like it was never cleaned. Later, we found TWO COCKROACHES!That goes my limit of being tolerate and patience.I went straight down to the reception and asking for a room change.I can't tolerate having roaches in the room. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE! The front office staff Sylvia told me that they were fully booked and can't help to change room. She asked me to go back up to my room and see what she could do. Later I received a call and another lady, which I forgot her name, and I believe it was her, because it was still on the same shift. This is around midnight. She told me, they were willing to change a room for me just for that particular night BUT, I have to change to another room the next day because the room they are about to give me are slightly higher rate. I am here for a holiday, with one senior citizen and 2 kids, I am not going to have so much commotion of packing, unpacking, and changing room. I wanted to stay put in a CLEAN room, and I do not care whether it is a big or a small room. Why am I being punished to something of the hotel's fault? I am not willing to do that, and she said, IF YOU DO NOT WANT THIS OPTION, BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE OTHER OPTION, WE CAN REFUND YOU EVERYTHING., BARE IN MIND, THIS WAS AT MIDNIGHT. BASICALLY SHE IS ASKING ME TO CHECK OUT. I refused and asked to speak with duty manager,to cut the story short, he managed to help me to change to their sister hotel next door, Royale Chulan Damansara. After all the commotion, we walked over to the other hotel at 1 am with our luggage because they can’t find the driver. Terrible experience!!!!!!
Read more
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sai176, We would like to express our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you, your mother and your children had gone through during your stay. We truly empathize with you as none of this should have happened on your holiday. You feedback has been taken with great concern and will be used constructively to improve and also to avoid such situations from happening again. Firstly, we are very sorry to hear about the cockroaches, we have a regular pest control system that is carried out on a timely basis but in this case, we will need to re-look into it immediately as to curb this situation. On a second note, our staff should have also been more reassuring in handling your case. We have taken appropriate actions along with training sessions as we hope to provide better experiences to our guests. We hope that this will not mar your impression on our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to be of better service to you again. Best Regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
+1
We booked two rooms for family stay through Agoda. Quite upset to learn that this hotel does not offer complimentary parking like other hotels in KL/PJ area as they are sharing same facilities with The Curve. I had informed the receptionist during check in that I need a baby cot in my room. And she promised it will be taken care of. I also request for the same through the hotel text messaging service via 016-210 9405. At 1600 hrs they acknowledge and promised to send the baby cot. I waited till 1800 hrs and it is still not delivered. The telephone in my room. Also not working and I have to use my own cellphone to contact the front desk. All summed up, the hotel management and service does not live up to my expectation. Royale Chulan is a good brand but this hotel does not seems to abide by its standard. The only good thing about this hotel. Is its location which is next to The Curve shopping mall.
Read more
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DFaisal, Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We terribly regret and are very sorry to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. We acknowledge that the delivery of the baby cot should have been prompt as we have a standard response time in fulfilling requests coming from our text service number. Please know that we are actively taking the necessary steps in improving on our service. Standard operating procedures will be reinforced more frequently with close supervision from the department heads. We also apologise for the telephone in your room that was not working. The team has been briefed to meticulously check and replace any appliances that are spoilt prior to our guests checking into the rooms. Once again we sincerely apologise for our shortcomings and hope that you will give us another chance to be of better service to you. Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
The location is excellent as it is sandwiched between shopping malls and very close to other family attractions. However, there are lot to be improved to match the star rating. 1. The room was dusty. I can clearly see the dust on the shelf where the complimentary drinking water were placed, crumbs, dust and what not on the carpet and corners of the room. 2. Broken bidet shower. Water splashed all over the toilet but it was taken care of after report was made. 3. Stained bathtub 4. The bedside lamp plug cover lying on the floor, the fuse and wires were visible. Seriously, They really have to check the room conditions before letting the guests in. 4. No complimentary parking 5. We had kids in the room and would like to order food for them during the day in Ramadhan, but were told that it will only be available at 6pm onwards. 6. Broken refrigerator 7. Terrible sahur food. We ordered late snack for sahur and we received cold greasy food. The burger patties were so dry and hard, fries were undercooked. My friends can barely eat the food.
Read more
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bwh86, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is good to know that you found our location to be of convenience to you and your family. However, we are very sorry to hear about the rest of your stay. We have taken your points seriously and will act accordingly to ensure that our service rendered meets our standards. Kind regards Thomas Sesaiah
Read more
I frequent this hotel often because it’s near my office in PJ but I’m definitely not going back again. 1. Their smoking level is very strong smoky smell. When I asked for a change to non-smoking floor, I was told by front desk that there’s no room and they will send room spray up. 2. I ordered food panda and they refused to let the driver send the food to the door. Usually hotel staff will accompany the driver to deliver but front desk insisted I go down to collect food from reception. Honestly if I could go down, why would I order delivery? I insisted the hotel staff help to send food up, which I find reasonable, but they refused. Only after a few mins of convincing (why do I even need to?) they agreed. And sending food to my room took another 15mins. I don’t know why it took that Long. 3. I called and ask for bathrobe, was told ok they will send up. After 20mins, I called again, someone else answered the phone and said they don’t have any. If they didn’t why said yes and made me wait. So I said I was promised, then lady on the phone said she will go check. Eventually another 10mins later, they send one bathrobe up. 4. The key card to my door was out of order twice. I had to keep going to reception to get it changed. I decided to use the WhatsApp number they have given for any assistance. They promised prompt response but guess what - 2 days later and still no response on the text I sent. The service level is so poor it created a lot of inconvenience for me. I will even try to convince my company against using this as corporate hotel. The experience is simply poor and unsatisfactory.
Read more
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Hairypott3r, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your feedback of your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our services that we provide to our valued guests. We certainly empathize on your experience, especially on the poor service rendered. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned parties. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies and would appreciate if you could email us your room number so that we can investigate further. Kindly email to feedbacks@rctc.com.my or send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 210 9405 which is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Best Regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
The company booked the hotel for me, so I don't know the price. But the room was very comfortable. Breakfast is good. The best thing is the hotel location is surrounded by shopping mall so it was very convenient to find food for lunch and dinner.
Read more
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded May 13, 2019
Dear 475dimasa, Appreciate your kind comments on our service and location. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Please do send us an email to feedbacks@rctc.com.my on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royale bintang damansara hotel petaling jayaroyale bintang damansara petaling jaya
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Royale Bintang The Curve
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictPetaling Jaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing