We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 924: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First we were surprised that our booking wasn't in the pyramid hotel. Actually it was in another section( the west). The west hotel is new hotel and clean. The service is good but when it comes to transportation the staff are not honest!! They try all the time to scared us from using the normal taxi and inseasts that their... More 

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com

Helpful?
Thank Amramin
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Despite the same management, I really don't get it why they call the hotel Sunway Pyramid Hotel East and Sunway Pyramid Hotel West. Why not something simple to stop all the confusion? I stayed in both East & West before. But now, this review is for WEST only. If you must, why not call it Sunway Pyramid Hotel Middle East?... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobjrjr
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear bobjrjr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and take note on the areas for improvement. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in the near future. Thanks again. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The hotel was directly connected to the Pyramid mall and water park which makes travelling with kids convenient. The morning breakfast buffets were great with lots of selection and the rooms were comfortable but nothing spectacular. It is a good overall hotel. I didn't know that it closed down for complete renovation.

Helpful?
Thank GABA1
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear GABA1, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to learn about your wonderful staying experience with us. Sunway Pyramid Hotel East will re-open in 2017 Quarter 1. Please feel free to come back and stay with us again to experience the new Sunway Pyramid Hotel East. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jerry Gan General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The people are fabilious the weather great the whole pyramid complex amazing .The bacu caves were beautiful but you need to be in the whole of your health to concour the 272 steps to get to the top not counting the next 60 then you have to make your way back down but worth it 😚😚😚

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barbaraminchin
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear barbaraminchin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn about your wonderful staying experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you once again and have a pleasant day ahead. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

The construction work in the same hotel is too noisy no way to open it for guest. It is pain and cheating. Not respecting us. We took 5 rooms all of us top angry from this hotel. They should close the hotel immediately. There is no even telephone in my room 15112.

Helpful?
Thank Mohannad A
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Mohannad A, Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for your valuable feedback and take note on the areas for improvement. Please accept our sincere apologise for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Petaling Jaya hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

I had the opportunity to try this new hotel out when my office decided to send us for a short family day break at sunway lagoon and a 2d1n stay at sunway pyramid west. Unfortunately for us, parking at the hotel means a loooong walk to the sunway lagoon. So we had to park our cars at the sunway tower... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarinaMY
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear MarinaMy, Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we take note on the areas for improvement. Please accept our sincere apologise for the unpleasant experience you had with us especially with the carpark. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

I always stayed a Sunway Pyramid east hotel, loved it and recently booked into the new West hotel, what a contrast. This is just a box with rooms, no ambience what so ever. Lovely clean fresh rooms but the hotels amenities, bars restaurants, etc nothing. A place to lay your head and that's about it.

Helpful?
Thank hodgedarren
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear hodgedarren, Thank you for your valuable feedback and continuous support for us. We will take note on the areas to further better our services. However, we do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in the near future. Thank you once again. Best regards, Jerry Gan General... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

The new tower west is opened since last March, modern, clean and very close to the Sunway shopping mall. Big room, big shower in the toilette and swimming pool outside. Good breakfast. Very close to Lagoon Park. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Massimiliano P
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Massimiliano P, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Nice brand new hotel with bad Wifi internet services. Good location with walking distance to the shopping mall. Transportation is not very convenient. It will be much better if it is close to MRT. Nice staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ericlV1355UV
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear ericlV1355UV, Thank you for dropping a review to us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will also take note of your feedback for future development of our services. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Few highlights on overall stay in this hotel . 1)Room was not properly cleaned and bathroom was dirty. 2) Overall hotel is ok but pressure of the hotel is not up to standard. Wind blowing into building and meeting room most of the time 3) Hotel staff was not properly trained on hospitality. 4) Most of the staff are friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank alyasling
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear alyasling, Thank you for your review. Firstly, we would like to apologise for your unpleasant experiences and we will take note on the areas for improvement to further better our services. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in the near future. Best regards, Jerry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

869 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Pool (53)
Viewed
Superior Executive Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0.1 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 stars 1,442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#17 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel West
Sunway Pyramid Hotel West
#4 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 10 in Subang Jaya
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunway Pyramid Hotel East is currently closed for renovations. The hotel is scheduled to re-open progressively in late 2016 following the extensive refurbishment work which will elevate Sunway Pyramid Hotel East from a Superior to a Deluxe category 4-star international-class hotel, bringing a breath of freshness with more choices and new experiences. The hotel’s room inventory will also increase to 564 rooms; incorporating 22 new family rooms and suites, purpose-built to accommodate a growing increase in family and leisure travellers to Sunway Resort City. The new family rooms will be amongst the hotel’s largest, offering comfortable spaces, useful amenities, added extras like two bathrooms and options of bedding types which can accommodate up to six persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $101 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sunway Pyramid Hotel East - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay