We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
kotakinabalu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

typical pay for what you want style hotel. good location at mall. room is like typical single room hotel without windows. room with windows is hot and noisy next to main road. certain crude workmanship at lcd tv, bathroom door and toilet. otherwise, queen size bed, aircond, large sink, good security, sheets sometimes clean, sometimes looks aged. no parking provided.... More 

Helpful?
Thank coolclarec
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. It's apparent in this case that we fell short. I can assure you that we will do our best to strive for immediate improvement. Sincerely, Dave More 

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay. The space of room at least should ease us to perform solat, room too small. The cleanliness of bathroom need improvement, the glass partition in bathroom need to be repaired or someone could get hurt. Not suitable for family with young children. Can hear voices from next room.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank normas480
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good stay if your have ur own transport to city. Located just next to shopping mall. good for transit if you wanna go for mt climbing. Room very basic and small. Cleanliness can be improved.But hey i got really cheaper price so no complained.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Haryanic
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Haryani, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Terima kasih Sincerely, Dave More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ive stayed at this tune hotel a few times in the last few years. the room condition is now looking jaded basically theres no maintenance. which is quite sad since i like staying here. hope you will look into upkeeping the place.

Helpful?
Thank visithra
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Visithra, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are currently in the midst of doing some upgrade and preventive maintenance works of our hotel rooms. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Dave More 

Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid for MYR89 room package with window+aircond+TV+Toileteries. What I get, window that facing other people rooms and alley surrounding, aircond with temperature peg at 20 degree celsius (not cooling at all, but still breathable) tv with very very bad signal (one channel viewable at 40% clarity)

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ialvin
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alvin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. It's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kota Kinabalu hotels

keningau
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Fit with my family....enough space to perform solah...perfect location.. U will never get this price with this great location..easy for us to move around 1 borneo...but u have pay the parking fee for per entry

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank zulkiflrm
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dave More 

Labuan Island, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

The bed condition during my stay was really bad. It was not stable due to broken leg of the bed. The management should more take necessary action to prevent this from happen again. Other service are average.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jaja882016
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I can assure you that we will do... More 

Kota kinabalu
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

It was a good place to stay. Its cheap & comfortable except for the bathroom because of uneasy smell.. Very near to shopping mall makes easy to buy things. Wish to stay next time but i hope the bathroom is ok

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Shirley1508
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to serve you better in future, with better bathroom environment for sure. Terima kasih Sincerely, Dave More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

Room is small, smell from the bathroom and very noisy from the karaoke till late. Parking is not free and was charged RM10 every time we go back to the hotel and parked. It's ridiculously insane for the parking

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nicoletsm2016
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. And it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Perhaps in future you can always parked your car inside the shopping mall for multiply entry, RM2... More 

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Liked: staff service was great, wifi reception good & clean toilet with 1 attached hairdryer in it. Dislike: 1) Got to pay extra RM15 for early check-in (earliest was 11am ). 2) Small room and not recommended for family with kids as the space layout is just nicely to get around. 3) Even I requested with non-smoking room but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristlina
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This will helps us to improve on our services. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dave More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#54 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
#20 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
5.7 mi away
Switz Paradise Hotel
Switz Paradise Hotel
#70 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
New Sabah Hotel
New Sabah Hotel
#33 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#1 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
6.0 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#18 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Address: G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: $16 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu Sabah
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay