We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A team of 8 of us stayed there as part of our team-building activity. Overall a memorable experience as we were there during a rather off-peak period. Rooms on the first floor are preferable- namely 201-205 as they allow for more privacy and the added bonus of sun drying our clothes beyond the view of other customers . Quick access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vijaya_Sooria
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a superb midweek in thuis resort. Place is clean and staff / management is very helpfull. Breakfast is served below roof with fans and you look over the beach and sea! You can swim in a warm pool or the sea. Outside shower available. Snorkeling tour, rent a scooter, nice chinese food are nearby.

Helpful?
Thank steven m
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warmest Greeting from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort! We are very delighted you enjoyed your holidays with us and proud with your rating. We hope to see you and family again on your next holiday. Many Cheers!.. Regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I stayed here for three nights with my parents, and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are quite basic, but clean and spacious and have everything you need - air con, TV, wifi, fridge, coffee and kettle, safe, toiletries. The pool is nice and the hotel location is great - just in front of a long unspoilt sandy beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurasmith245
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort as the venue to spend your vacation and for posting your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are happy with your kind compliments. On your next trip here you may try our restaurant which serves good varieties even if it is not in the menu, the best is to discuss with... More 

Penang, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

This is my second time in this resort, the first few years back. Nothing has changed much, but a little pricier than it was few years ago. More shops have mushroomed around this area, making the resort strategically located. We need not to go far for food, but sadly it was a peak season. Thus, all the restaurants were full.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pheonixpokok
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings and thank you for taking time to give us your reviews. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies about the restaurant if it did not meet your expectations. I have discussed this matter with our new chef and hope you will see some improvements when you visit us next trip. Hope... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

What a poor experience was this! Hotel is way overpriced. Noisy watersportcentre just in front of you. Unfriendly staff, rooms are too small a nd furniture falls apart. Only poor local restaurants and touristshops in the neigbourhood. If you are looking for a bounty island do not go here! Looks like a place just for the locals with a standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roos G
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking such trouble to highlight your experience in Pangkor. It is rather you admit you made a mistake by choosing Pangkor with nothing good about the island and resort. You had maximum infos and I am sure you checked it out before booking through an agent. It is not true our furniture falls apart, we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Easy to locate. Clean and big room perfect for family. Swimming pool good for kids and adults. Foods are fine. Walking distance to the beach. You can join the island hoping tours provided from the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank HueyShan E
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on Tripadvisor. Rest assured that our staff and services will be constantly upgraded in order to offer a unique experience each time you visit us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Looking forward to your next visit to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Best of Regards More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Took up 2 super deluxe rooms and 1 deluxe room recently. We came on a Saturday and stayed one night. Ferry from Lumut Jetty was frequent and it was a 30 mins ride. Weather was warm. Arrived at Pangkor Jetty and hop on to the island pink taxi for a family of 9. Just cost us MYR10 to resort which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceciliawong
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest reviews and we're delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Hope to see you again at our resort. Regards. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

The swimming pool wasnt that big. But you could see some hornbills here.the room is quite clean,i took the super deluxe roome with 1 single and 2 queen.But the beach wasnt good ,there was a lot of motorboats. Overall it ws quite good.

Helpful?
Thank Kwok Che'ng C
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Regards. More 

NYC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

The resort is good for a those on a budget. The rooms are adequate and recently carpeted. The air conditioner worked well and was definitely used! The in-room safe was a good size. The 3 private bungalows are nice and face the beach, catching a few breezes. The public beach in front of the hotel is not conducive to laying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from all of us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you for your kind review. We wished we could do something but unfortunate we are helpless on the matters about rocks, sand and water sports activities on the public beach. We do clean up all debris that is washed inshore in front of our resort. We... More 

Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

In april 2016, we went to Pulau Pangkor, Malaysia and stayed in the standard king room at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, it was a very nice place and the hospitality was great. Both the front office staff, Neeza and Zarina were very friendly and nice, warming our hearts with their sincere attitude. Pangkor on the whole is a very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank hockjoolee
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from us all at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you so much for taking time and give us your encouraging reviews. We are glad you had a good time and thank you specially the compliments on our Front Office staffs. We do hope to see again should you come back on another holiday. Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
3.1 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
1.2 mi away
Ombak Inn Resort
Ombak Inn Resort
#4 of 29 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Stay Hotel Pangkor Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun,sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: Lot 30, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort Pulau Pangkor
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pangkor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay