We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pangkor Laut Resort

Save
Share
Pangkor Laut Island, Lumut 32200 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$264
$206
View deal
SAVE $58
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Official Hotel$264
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4734)
360
Panoramas (102)
Room & Suite (1228)

About

#1 of 40 hotels in Lumut
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Pangkor Laut is a privately owned island located three miles off the West Coast of Malaysia along the Straits of Malacca. This piece of paradise has been 2 million years in the making, and here you will find one of the world's premier resorts nestling in the shade of forest giants as old as the land. You will find no other resorts - just secluded bays curled around pristine beaches, evening skies woven with colour, and a deep sense of serenity reserved exclusively for our guests. A combination of luxury, natural beauty and age-old wilderness woven together to produce an environment where peace and magically memorable moments are the currency. Of the island's 300 acres, only a fraction has been developed to house the Resort and its eight Estates. Wooden buildings blend seamlessly into the forest as if nature had been the architect dictating how walls curve around foliage, and roofs open up to allow trees to continue on their journey to the sky. Nature is respected here, almost revered, and it rewards visitors in ways that simply need to be experienced.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
3,215Reviews279Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,312
  • 580
  • 197
  • 79
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Azmi Dahlan wrote a review Yesterday
Penang Island, Malaysia54 contributions33 helpful votes
Had a surprised birthday treat from my girlfriend. I must say it was a beautiful trip. When we arrived at the reception Mas was so kind and helpful, she was always in contact with us to find out where we are as she was concern if we can make it in time for the 4pm boat trip. When we arrived at the Jetty, we were greeted by Anji, very friendly resort host if i may add. Anji brought us up all they way to our Villa and was also very knowledgeable about the resort and the island and its offerings. Anji even gave us his mobile number saying that he will be off the next couple of days but if we require anything else please do call him. Absolutely a "Keeper" an asset to the resort. When we were in our room, we were a little bit disappointed with the amenities in the room. The coffee/tea offers were 2 stars the most. Tea was BOH and only dark tea, there were no other choice, seriously no other options? for rm1700 villa i would reckon they could have given a better selection of coffee and tea. The mini bar is old and really small with only 2 bottles of water. first night dinner was brilliant. We met Darwin whom we found out later was the Asst F&B Manager, a friendly and pleasant guy. The next morning we came for breakfast early, it was ala carte buffet with about only 7 items/dishes to choose from. We both decided to try almost everything on the menu. before ordering we were served mixed fruit plate and a basket of bakeries. To my surprised the bakeries were all cold. The croissant were cold and felt and tasted like damp cardboards. There were no butter or jams offered. We ordered Tom yum noodles, and it had no taste at all, however when i tried the roti canai and the dhal; it was heavenly. The roti is so light and cripy, the dhal is so creamy wowww... so delicious. I'm a coffee drinker and it is so important that i get good coffee especially in the morning. The waiter came and ask if i want coffee or tea, thats it, no other choices, so i ordered coffee, to my surprised in a Resort like this, i was served filtered watered down coffee poured from a glass flask, no offence but the last time i saw this kind of coffee glass flask was way back in the 90s. So after breakfast a lady staff approach me and asked if all is ok, i began to give my feed back and she said she will give my feed back to the relevant people. few minutes later Darwin and Executive Sous Chef Suhaimi came to our table and apologizes about what had happened to us and thank us for our feed back and promised to improve and do better. From then onwards, Darwin and Chef Suhaimi were always around and making sure all our meals were up to our standards, do not get us wrong, we do not want or expect royalty treatment just that we should be given the minimum standards for what we paid for. I must say the GEM of this resort is actually not the Villas or the pool, or the bars it is the STAFFS,,,, ANJI, DARWIN, SUHAIMI, MAS, MAJUM, these are the ones that makes the difference between a good resort and the excellent resort.. Thank you all...we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Chew L wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
Visited 7-11 April 2021, with 1 kid. Nice Scenery of cox. Very good service. Special thanks to Mr. SEGAR, Darwin & Komang ♥️ and a tall lady that I didn't notice her name, but I think she is in the management level, she is kind n helpful, professional 👍🏻 This is our third time visit within half year, wil come back again, just bcox of nice service by Mr. SEGAR n Darwin. Kids friendly, chef cooked simple kids meal upon request, my kid enjoyed it very much. The lunch n dining menu changed compare with last December trip, well done. We feel fresh n really enjoy the food. I like the mango kerabu at Royal Bay 😊♥️ Yoga coach is very professional. I hope can get a special rate from sales team since we r very supportive, but too bad we didn't receive any call for 2nd visit offer, sales team can push the sales for 2nd booking in this covid year, cox we only allow to stay in own town, own state, wish to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking isn't complimentary, abt rm100 spent in parking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ChristinePhing wrote a review Apr 10
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia201 contributions23 helpful votes
Pangkor Laut is a lovely getaway not too far from KL but due to the MCO and restrictions, sales dropped and staff were cut down. I was here for work reasons, only to find that the room was not satisfactory with the hot showers, bath and sink not working. This was not only my situation but another colleague too. So this is not working at a rate of 20% among the rooms we took. My room phone was also not working, WiFi was unstable and one of the toiletry boxes provided was empty! Though they fixed the issues speedily, this should not happen to a 5-star resort. To make it worse, our sunset dinner by the beach had table cloth that was not ironed (shown in pictures), and the standard bread and butter was not served. It is said dinner starts at 7pm, but we were only served at 8pm+ because guests were not ushered to the dining table. At the lobby the picture below will also shows the seat dirtied by lizard poo. I maybe obsessed with details, but attention to detail is the price paid for to luxury resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at Pangkor Laut Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Miss Christine, Greetings from all of us at Pangkor Laut Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay! On behalf of all the staff here, I would like to express our sincere apologies for letting you down so badly whilst you were here. As you can see from the Trip Advisor comments, we generally deliver a guest experience quite different from what you experienced. In your case, it is apparent we fell well short of expectations, and we really appreciate your feedback as it serves as a wake call for us to improve further in terms of the shortcomings you had endured. Sadly, I can’t reverse the poor first impression you have experienced. Still, I want to extend my sincere apologies again and assure you that necessary anticipatory steps have been put in place to prevent such recurrence when there are others in the future. We hope you are doing well, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
HUIKAYWONG wrote a review Apr 10
Ipoh, Malaysia27 contributions
+1
It’s our 1st time visiting PLR during this Pandemic Covid 19 and everything went well and SOP was strictly implemented. Not much Travelers at this time due to restrictions of interstate travel and hence we found this place was so quiet,peaceful and it’s like a temporarily heaven for us forgetting of the chaos of Covid. Travelled in 2 adults and 1kid, stayed for 4days 3 nights under Residents Package booked with the Hotel official website.Wai lee and Evonne from the Online reservation team replied promptly with my enquiries emails at all time. The resident package included the 2 ways speedboat transfer,villa and 3meals per day for 3 of us were included(where 1 lunch slot can choose on the arrival or departure day). Special BIG thanks to the friendly and dedicated staffs - Chef Danny, Komang, Devi and Dian who served us so well! The services,food were excellent and we felt so homey throughout the stay! The food at Feast Village,Royal Bay Beach club,Chapman’s Bar and Uncle Lim were excellent and delicious, though food are served in alacarte but all in big portion! Went for jungle trekking with Mr Rashid,an experienced naturalist who explained to us well during the whole session and it was quite a challenging walk for us but we have lot of fun exploring the jungle. If you wanted to seek for a natural atmosphere and getaway from the city, you could definitely choose this gem where you can find beautiful emerald blue sandy beach,infinity pool,green scenery surrounded the well maintained beautiful villas! We could even see Monkeys in the afternoon, Wild Boar at night, flying foxes and HORNBILLS all day long! Would definitely visit this place again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at Pangkor Laut Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Huikayw, Greetings from all of us at Pangkor Laut Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. My team and I are delighted to read that our resort, nature surrounding, and services have met your expectations. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to be of service and thank you for your kind recognition of the team's efforts and, in particular, from Chef Danny, Komang, Devi, Dian and Rashid who made it that much more special for you. I am sure the entire team enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed being here. Thank you so much again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon for more inspiring experiences and excellent food prepared by our dedicated team. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
Leon wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I was lucky enough to be able to come and enjoy our 3D2N stay here just 1 day before the 2nd MCO lockdown. I brought my fiancé here for a relaxing holiday and it was her first time here. We stayed in the Sea Villa and it was amazing (Not my first time here). Everything was great from the booking to the day we left the Island. Special thanks to the reservation team for helping us out with a very last minute change of the traveling date. Really appreciate it. Also, thank you to Grace from front office for helping us in booking our dinner and also accommodating my special request of having a Seaview seat in Uncle Lim's Kitchen. Food was amazing in Uncle Lim's as well. I'm happy that the breakfast have turn back to buffet cause I read some review prior my visit and there's seems to have a lot of complain on the slow service during the breakfast when it's still the ala carte buffet. Overall, everything was great. Me and my fiancé had a great time here. Will we come back again? Definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at Pangkor Laut Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2021
Dear LeonCL29, Greetings from all of us at Pangkor Laut Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. My team and I are delighted to read that our resort and services have met your expectations yet again. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to be of service and thank you for your kind recognition of the team's efforts and in particular from Grace, who made it that much more special for you. I am sure the entire team enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed being here. Thank you so much again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for more inspiring experiences and for another beautiful holiday with Pangkor Laur Resort! Kind Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pangkor laut hotel pangkor, pangkor laut resort, laut pangkor
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakManjung DistrictLumut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pangkor Laut Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pangkor Laut Resort?
Nearby attractions include Coral Beach (2.6 miles), Pangkor Island (1.2 miles), and Foo Lin Kong Temple (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pangkor Laut Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pangkor Laut Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pangkor Laut Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pangkor Laut Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nipah Deli Steamboat & Noodle House, Uncle Lim's Kitchen, and Fisherman's Cove.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pangkor Laut Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Pangkor Laut Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pangkor Laut Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pangkor Laut Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pangkor Laut Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pangkor Laut Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Does Pangkor Laut Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.