We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casuarina @ Meru

Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
192Reviews
6Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 77
  • 42
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good location. Near to Mydin Meru and McDonalds. Really convenient. Stay in twin room. room is very big if you travel along. staff is very friendly. but i think there's no swimming pool at this hotel. a bit of downside if you travel with family with kids.
Read more
+1
Nothing much to complain about except for the location which is a bit far from Ipoh city center. But there's plenty of restaurants around. Room was pretty big and very clean. There's a prayer mat provided for Muslim guests. Parking is free. The front desk staff was also very
Read more
Response from HotelCasuarinaMeru, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casuarina @ Meru
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Hafiznasir, Warm greetings from Hotel Casuarina Meru, Ipoh Perak! Thank you very much and appreciate your kind feedback pertaining to your experience during your recent stay and we are delightful to hear that you had a pleasant stay @ Hotel Casuarina Meru, Ipoh. Anyway, please accept our sincere apology on the some trouble with the electricity supply in your room. Trust the above is in order and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Casuarina Meru, Ipoh in the near future. Wassalam.
Read more
We checked in on the 8th January for one night..our room was the studio suite which is huge and very,very clean..it exceeds our expectation and will definitely come back! The hotel is very well equipped, the facilities are good, the staff are well versed and courteous but what
Read more
Response from HotelCasuarinaMeru, Director of Sales at Hotel Casuarina @ Meru
Responded Feb 12, 2019
Dear Shamcbp, Thank you very much for your kind feedback pertaining to your recent stay with Hotel Casuarina Meru, Ipoh. We are delighted to hear that you had a good and enjoyable stay with us recently. We hope there will be more opportunities for us to serving you again in the near future. Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Casuarina Meru, Ipoh.
Read more
The hotel accessible near to a highway. 20min drive from ipoh toll. Upon Arrive to the hotel we were greeted by the doorman very polite and sincere.that was my first impression for the hotel. The front desk was very efficient it was a fast check in all went very well. The room
Read more
Response from HotelCasuarinaMeru, Director of Sales at Hotel Casuarina @ Meru
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Assalam jefferyfairus, We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and we hope there will be more opportunities for us to serving you & family again in the near future. Warm regards from all of us in Hotel Casuarina @ Meru, Ipoh. Thank you.
Read more
+1
The room is decent size but the blanket is stained, suspected all the linens are unchanged, the only upside is it's closeby to expressway. Ok to stay for a night, would not recommend to stay for a few days
Read more
Response from HotelCasuarinaMeru, Director of Sales at Hotel Casuarina @ Meru
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Dear Nelson_jy, Thank you very much for your feedback and we have shared your comment with our team for improvement. We appreciate your comment and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best wishes fro all of us.
Read more
Previous
do you have a smoking room?
Not sure
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a swimming pool?
No swimming pool
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Get room on higher floor."
"has a family studio room, request higher floor for a quiet place to stay"
"Dataran View"
"Book early fir weekend stay as it is beside a theme park"
"corner suites looking towards the roundabout has the better view"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakKinta DistrictIpoh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing