We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice view from the 15th floor. Next to the river, close to shops. Room is clean with huge bathroom. Nice infinity pool but it was dirty. Breakfast was ok only. They served the same food for 2 days.

Helpful?
Thank Nantha1974
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in city. I was delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. However about the pool which you commented "dirty" we believe its due to high occupancy. We assure you that necessary action will be taken to keep the pool clean even during peak days.... More 

Penang
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

The location is quite strategic if you are driving. Clean and comfortable place to stay. There is a restaurant and convenient store nearby. But still for typical local food you need to drive to these places. Recommended for a short stay. Nothing fancy. Good enough for a night or two with family.

Helpful?
Thank KLcc007
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on Tripadvisor. Great to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to serving as your hosts again the next time you are in Kinta Riverfront. Thank you. The Management Team Kinta Riverfront Hotel... More 

Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I stayed here with my family last few days. Front office staff; Nurhelmy was awesome. Friendly and courteous. Room comfortable and clean. Location is great, easy access to about anywhere. Near to the tol gate and town was not far either. Good view at night. One aspect that I was not comfortable is the pool. Pool did not look clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheok_ML
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for choosing our HOTEL for your recent stay in the city and taking the time to post a review of your experience here. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We are dedicated in providing an exceptional comfortable facility to our guests. About the swimming pool, we believe it... More 

gainesville, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We switched from a two star budget hotel and the room was clean and bright, the grounds were well maintained, and the discounts on the dinner buffet were half price. Good communication with the staff and taxi drivers and a nice quiet setting.

Helpful?
Thank Edmund Alexande... K
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and we are extremely delighted to hear your pleasant stay at our hotel. Your comments are really inspiring and boosted our self -esteem. Please do come again to enjoy a even more enjoyable stay with more discounts. Thank you. Yours sincerely MANAGEMENT TEAM More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Stayed here last year. Was here again 13th to 15th November 2016. Very pleasant stay. Room has a view of surrounding hills. Weather cool, at this time of the year. Great service-room very clean. Room catering excellent. Food arrived within the half hour. Lots of old historical sites within walking distances, especially great eating places, although a few have slightly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrewthyeo
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your good comments about our service which have boosted the morale of the staff to give even better services to all our reputable guests. We look forward to provide you a highest level of comfort during your next stay with us in November 2016. Yours sincerely, Management... More 

Weymouth, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Stayed for a week while celebrating our son's wedding in Ipoh. In fact, 26 of us from UK and elsewhere around the world booked in and were very well looked after. The rooms were massive, the beds comfortable, breakfasts excellent. Being Ipoh, Malaysia, food outlets abounded including a neighbourhood food-court just next door. Yes, the hotel is a bit corporate,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony R
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We thank you for staying with us recently and great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Your overall comments on the hotel is very gratifying and boosted us to provide even better or highest level of service to our reputable guests constantly. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Yours sincerely, MANAGEMENT TEAM... More 

Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Suppose to be good hotel in town with reputation. I do not know so well about the in house gym,swimming pool or even some with its restaurant. To be fair to consumer, all those thing should in line with the service with provided with Kinta River Front Hotel. Don't mind i inquiry, how many star for this hotel is having?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nikko t
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, On behalf of the Management of Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, we extend our sincerest apology for your bad experience encountered at the Kenny Gym. The person incharge of Gym will further investigate the matter and will take necessary action against the supervisor who was on duty on that day for his misbehaviour.. Simultaneously, we would display... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is relatively new and is located in a quiet section of Ipoh though it is quite near to the town centre. As the name suggests, it is located at the Kinta river front. Kinta river is rather small but this river was where tin was found over 100 years ago which brought development to this place. It is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCMelbourne
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to express our heartiest thanks for the compliments. Your overall comments on the hotel and staff are very gratifying and really boosted the morale of our staff. Please come again as we look forward to give you an even more excellent service. Once again thank you. Yours sincerely, Management Team KINTA... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Strategic place for food and very near ipoh city. If you are going Lost city of tambun its best to stay here. As there are so many food courts around. Night activities like bicycle riding etc. The 3 room apartment is just nice for a family of 6 . However wifi is bad. When you check in make sure everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohan717
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We thank you for staying with us recently and great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Your overall comments on our hotel is pleasureful and we look forward to give you a more consistent service. As for wi-fi we have done our utmost best for the ease of our guests while unify was declined by... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

I had booked 4 unit of apartments. 1 unit of apartment that under direct booking (phone call) , was confirmed by the sales staff that total amount rm904 nett (been informed rate of weekend and weekday were different). When checked in the apartment, i confirmed twice with 2 different staffs that upon check out rm904 will be charged. When i... More 

Helpful?
Thank lkching
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for bringing up to alert our management of your concern on our services. We appreciate if you would have brought it up to our attention immediately we would be very happy to settle the issue at once. Once again thank you so much for given us the opportunity to improve our weakness. Yours sincerely, The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.6 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#33 of 56 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.9 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 56 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#28 of 56 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Symphony Suites
Symphony Suites
#10 of 56 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#17 of 56 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#2 of 56 in Ipoh
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Launched on 1st January 2012, Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suite is one of the latest luxury destinations for holiday retreats in Ipoh. It is by far the largest hotel in Ipoh. Strategically located in the centre of Ipoh city, it lies elegantly along the Kinta River and runs parallel with Jalan Lim Bo Seng. It is owned by the Morubina Group of Companies which is also the owner of Hillcity Hotel & Condo Ipoh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Lim Bo Seng, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Price Range: $43 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ipoh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay