We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 753: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
267 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a short vacation stay at the Swiss-Garden as a group of friends and could not have been happier. The pool and beach area were clean, spacious and beautifully landscaped. The beach bar never did open but drinks could be brought to the pool from the bar inside the resort. The staff was friendly and accommodating and some within... More 

Helpful?
Thank camodoc9
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Being to the resort several times. Kids love the swimming pool and the beach. The sand in the beach is soft, full of tiny crabs, mantis shrimp, mussels & even starfish! No hot sun on 5pm, it's great time to play seaside. This time I found that motorbike passing by the beach area. The management need to aware to avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank How L
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
517 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good place to enjoy by the beach away from the city. Enjoy the scenery of the beach and go for swimming, water sports etc. It's not close to the Kuantan city town but it's a good place to be away from the city to enjoy the beach.

Helpful?
Thank joanadventure
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at the Swiss garden Beach Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank You, More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in at 6pm, fast. Room average, garden view. Beach great, had morning walk with beautiful sunrise view. Breakfast varieties good, except my favorite (croissant) not available. Had two hours at the pool, with music and pool dance.

Helpful?
Thank ichatraveller
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Swiss garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed your stay especially the beach which is the focal point of our guests stay especially with the sunrise. We have also noted on your feedback with regards to the croissants and we will ensure that in future it is featured daily... More 

Kuching
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After 20 years of coming to this resort for our family holidays, it remains a family favourite. Continuous upgrading of the lobby, rooms and eateries, and improvements in customer service has kept it in good shape. It's beautiful and shady beach is a precious asset. Draw backs: Room lighting too low, breakfast variety could be improved, pool size could be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phankuch
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us on your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us. I am delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and it was made possible by the service rendered by our team members. I truly appreciate your kind compliments and high ratings for the Hotel. Once again, thank you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best place to do sun-gazing in the morning n evening, but mostly cloud weather in last quarter of the year. Sun lights cover whole spectrum of color and provide energy to our body. Different color of sun lights provide different energy needed by our body and organ. Sun rise here is good. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. A resort... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren T
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We always endeavour to meet our guest expectations and ensure we deliver a memorable experience. Our entire team in fact is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. We definetly will do our level best to provide the best customer service to all our guests. We do hope that you return to Swiss garden Beach Resort... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is actually in Beserah which is quite a distance from Kuantan..if we are planning to be in city/town area..then this is not the place to choose..it is about 15 - 20 minutes from Kuantan.. It would be easier if we have own transport to move around.. Check in was breeze.. Hotel lobby seems impressive..but the room was just okay...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatin Z
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am elated to hear of your fantastic stay with us and that we met your expectations in terms of facilities, food and service. Your feedback is testimony of our colleagues dedication towards our valued guests. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to you coming back to... More 

Port Alfred
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel for a beach stay. Friendly staff. Good base for exploring the region around kuantan.Excellent swimming pool. Good buffet style breakfast.Good long sandy beach. Rooms are good size but are a little dated.

Helpful?
Thank E P G
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss Garden Beach Resort and we are indeed glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us at the Resort. Thank You, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

(Good observations - some based on comparison from previous stays) 1. The pool was not working initially but rectified in within hours 2. The price for the food is very reasonable. Many promotions for food, a good point for us who like to stay in the resort during the entire stay 3. The staffs were friendly, accommodating and eager to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

It is wonderful to know that you had a satisfactory stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback. I am elated to hear of your fantastic stay with us and that we had met your expectations. I will share your kind words of appreciation to the rest of the team who I am sure will be pleased to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are so dated, bed linen is worn and tatty especially towels. The food was like cardboard, the restaurant had more flies than menu choices. The pool was good as was the beach but lower your expectations and look for a bargain because it certainly is not 4 star or worth the price they charge!

Helpful?
Thank Kkkeny
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan. We apologise on what had transpired during your stay with us at the Resort. We will take remedial measures to further improve and sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank You, More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (548)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
21.5 mi away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#2 of 49 in Kuantan
5.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
8.3 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
6.9 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
6.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#11 of 49 in Kuantan
3.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sky, sea and sun provide a peaceful backdrop to a landscape so alluring it stirs the emotions. The vivid colours of nature's palette glow in the soft tropical light accenting the purity of air, water and land. From the colors of the sunset, to soothing air greeting you with a warm embrace; the newly refurbished Swiss- Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan, offers sensual delights at every turn with the recent completion of its refurbishment exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Address: 2656 & 2657 Mukim | Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuantan
Swiss-Garden Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay