We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi

Save
Share
Pulau Rebak Besar, Langkawi 07000 Malaysia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Expedia.com$116
Priceline
Travelocity$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2654)
Room & Suite (590)
Pool & Beach (515)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Updated 06/15/20

About

#17 of 166 in Langkawi
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
2475Reviews129Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,350
  • 679
  • 233
  • 112
  • 101
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rachel H wrote a review Jun 25
4 contributions
+1
I'm lucky enough to say I have been in Rebak Marina for a long period of time, so I get to use the pool and tennis courts, and the walking tracks and private beach daily. But I recently had a SPA treatment there, and I have to say it was one of the BEST massages I have had in Langkawi. Having the spa right on my door step means no rushing for the ferries, and I can hold all my ambience for longer :) Really truly, a fabulous SPA, and thanks so much Izan for the massage!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Seaview rooms are AMAZING
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Rachel, WOW... 5/5 Star Rating... :-) We are delighted that you had the best ever massage on our exclusive private island. Sincerely, Andy Yow Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
Dharkshen Selva wrote a review Jun 23
George Town, Malaysia1 contribution
+1
If you're looking to experience living in the ancient rainforest while enjoying the emerald green Andaman Sea and the soft white sand beneath your feet, Rebak Marine Resort is a tropical paradise. This resort is ideal for those seeking a secluded vacation. We woke up to the calling of Drongos and Hornbills. The air is pleasantly fresh. Casuarina & palm trees offer shade on the paths we walked along. The staffs are so pleasant and welcoming. I also got the opportunity to join the complimentary morning walk offered by the hotel to explore the natural wonders of this small island. We spent a few days at this hideout resort, unwinding from our hectic schedule to enjoy the simple pleasures in life. Looking forward to visiting this tranquil hideout again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Dharkshen, First time ever a guest had named our exclusive private island retreat "Gondawanaland". Thank you for this compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the flora and fauna of our ancient tropical paradise environment surrounded by the Andaman sea. Your feedback on our team member hospitality is much appreciated. Kindly do let us know when you next intend to revisit this tranquil hideout again. Sincerely, Andy Yow Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
Hilary Anderton wrote a review Jun 20
1 contribution
Absolute rave reviews for Mr Selva the passionate conservationist guide who leads the walks around the interesting flora and fauna of the rainforest of Rebak Island. Today we were booked to walk to the beautiful and remote 'Red Beach' but morning monsoonal rain made that a little uninviting! Not to be deterred Mr Selva showed our group the properties and characteristics of the amazing trees and plants growing in the resort grounds and how leaves from various trees here are used in the pharmaceuticals which are familiar to all of us. The mangroves have an interesting story and are quite unique and so too is the beautiful Hibiscus flower..... Do not miss an excellent nature walk around one of the most beautiful and interesting ecological sites on the planet - Rebak Island.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Sailing Cruiser, We are delighted that you enjoyed our guided nature walk. Thank you so much for taking the time to clearly depict the flora and fauna experience of this activity. Sincerely, Andy Yow Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
Tun M wrote a review May 2022
355 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
A great private island to relax and rejuvenate. Awesome service by all personnel making you feel welcomed and accommodated. Celebrated brother's birthday, baby's 3months old at the island, the team gave their best to making the short getaway memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded May 14, 2022
Hi Tun, Terima Kasih for selecting our exclusive private island resort for your birthday celebration. Thank you for your kind compliment on our team members too. We are comforted that you felt relaxed and rejuvenated. Sincerely, Andy Yow Director Sales Marketing
Read more
tohtsw wrote a review May 2022
Muar, Malaysia63 contributions28 helpful votes
Huge disclaimer: Do NOT book this hotel if you are looking for enjoying nightlife at Pantai Chenang or have activities arranged outside of Rebak. The limited boat schedule will stress you up. My friend booked this hotel and I joined the trip last minute. It was a great inconvenience as I went to Langkawi with the expectation of having cheap alcohol and enjoying the nightlife in a duty-free island. However, I could not do so as the last boat back to the hotel was 8:00 pm and if you missed it, there is no other way to get back (unless you are willing to pay RM160 for a boat ride). Also, the room I got (room no. 409) has a serious issue with the hot water supply and the water seems yellowish, which might be the fault of a rusting pipe. When we checked out and left the island, I realized that I had left my backpack on the island. I called back at around 1 pm asking for their help to check for it and they promised to call me back to update me. As expected, no call returned. I had to take the freaking boat back to the island again and easily found my backpack at the spot which I specifically asked them to check during my phone call earlier. I take the blame for my carelessness in this but you cannot blame me for deducting marks on their customer service due to their responsiveness in attending to my request. 3 hours wasted due to the location of the hotel. On a positive note, the island has a beautiful beach and shrubs. You can even see hornbills if you wake up before 7:30 am. We also manage to spot dolphins far away in the sea from the hotel's beach. The pool was warm (temperature-regulated) and the food was decent. Also, we stay on the ground floor and the building is made of wood (concrete room is another room option). So you could imagine me hearing the footsteps of my other friends who are staying on the top floor. Soundproof might be a concern. Conclusion: if you are looking to stay away from the crowd and fully enjoy the serenity while on an island with a beach, Rebak will be a perfect choice. However, not so suitable if you are planning to join any activity at the happening Chenang beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check the hot water supply and if possible ask for the top floor room to avoid noise from upper...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded May 7, 2022
Hi Toh, Thank you for your kind compliment on our beautiful beach and your joy of watching our resident hornbill and rare dolphin sightings at our exclusive private island resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our pool and meal offerings. As a responsible travel destination, we have limited our free night boat transfer schedule in adherence to the Langkawi maritime law as well as prioritizing the safety of our guests. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of hot water shower in your room. We have now rectified this issue. Our team will also work on improving our guest communication customer service response. Your feedback is much appreciated for the betterment of our traveller experience. Sincerely, Andy Yow Director Sales Marketing
Read more
alvinjblau wrote a review May 2022
Selangor, Malaysia8 contributions16 helpful votes
Was there for 3 nights, an absolute gem of a place to be. Being on a private island, it gives us the privacy we need. While the hotel itself has seen better days, the room we had was spacious with hot running water, cleanly swept floor, as well as working air conditioners. Pool is clean and warm while the beach is a mere 100m away. What stood out however are the staffs who are friendly in nature, taking the time to speak to us and sharing their experience of living in this island as well as making sure we have all we need - all these despite the place being clearly understaffed. This resort needs an overhaul, because if it doesn't, I am afraid less guests will return, which in turn will mean there's a risk the place will close permanently. It shouldn't - because you don't get many of such resorts anymore. Just one thing – the price of food in the restaurant is rather costly. I am not sure if this is because they are the only one in the island.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded May 5, 2022
H Alvin, Thank you for taking your time to share this detailed review of our exclusive private island resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed the privacy, cleanliness and the hospitality of our team members. Our sincere appreciation for your kind understanding on our limited manpower. You have rightly commented that the resort requires infrastructure improvements and YES, we already have made plans to address this point. Please be assured that this one island one resort will still be here awaiting for your next return. Sincerely, Andy Yow Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
Mav wrote a review Feb 2022
Malaysia13 contributions4 helpful votes
My wish to stay at Rebak Island Resort & Marina did not become reality due to a problem with water supplies into the island. Got to know about it on the day I’m traveling to Langkawi. Sadly, as unable to enjoy the holiday on a private island. Anyway, I took this opportunity to wish the best and thank you for the kind hospitality, assistance, time, and courtesy to Ms. Hani Shariman, Ms. Julia, Ms. Ilyani, Ms. Idayu, and Mr. Muralitharan who has been a wonderful asset to the property. It’s been a good experience with their assistance throughout the reservation process until they moved me to Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa (their sister property within Tradewinds) by making superb arrangements to compensate for my holiday that was supposed to be in Rebak Island. I hope able to make a trip in the near future to Rebak Island Resort & Marina.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Mazli, We apologize that you were unable to stay with us recently, With much appreciation, we are thankful for your kind compliment and understanding of our team members. Please do let us know when you next intend to return and visit us. Sincerely, Andy Yow - Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
aimantakkisah wrote a review Feb 2022
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia170 contributions131 helpful votes
Booked two rooms for two nights with the family of four. Planned to stay in their two room suite. Unfortunately, a few days prior to our arrival we were informed that the hotel is facing some issues with the supply of water from the main island. Especially since the island was not getting any rain in recent weeks. The staff were very helpful in assisting us to be relocated to another hotel. A day before our arrival there had successfully relocated us. Thank you to the team.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Aiman, Thank you for planning to stay with us. We apologize that you were required to be relocated. And despite this inconvenience, you have graciously showered us with your kind compliment. The team looks forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Andy Yow - Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
Li Ping N wrote a review Nov 2021
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Overall stay were great, super friendly staff and food were delicious too. Room is clean and well maintained. There are just a few things that needs to be upgraded such as the pool table, missing umbrellas in the room, no working condition bicycles for the guests as advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Bring your own snacks, access to main langkawi island is via scheduled boat transfers
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear LiPingn, Thank you very much for your kind compliment on our team members and our food. We shall improve on our activities as per your feedback. Sincerely, Andy Yow - Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
Natrah N wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Cleanliness 5 star Room service 5 star F & b 5 star Nature’s View 5 star Housekeeping 5 star Overall good It was the best experience I ever had. Thanks vivanta for this awesome service to my family members.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Yow, Marketing at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Natrahn, Thank you very much for your kind compliment on our awesome service. We appreciate your 05 star ratings. Sincerely, Andy Yow - Director - Sales Marketing
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vivanta Langkawi, Rebak Island
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahLangkawi DistrictLangkawi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi
Which popular attractions are close to Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Nearby attractions include Cenang Beach (1.5 miles), Tengah Beach (2.2 miles), and Underwater World Langkawi (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Langkawi Kitchen, Rimba at Ambong Pool Villas, and Haroo Haroo Korean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi have airport transportation?
Yes, Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Rebak Island Resort & Marina, Langkawi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Beras Terbakar (field Of Burnt Rice) (4.8 miles).