We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Resorts World Langkawi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Resorts World Langkawi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel seems to be undergoing some renovation. Our room was a 5-minute walk from the car park, in a smaller wing that looks a lot different from the original carpeted one. Our wing was more modern while the original rooms now look worn and outdated. Apart from new furnishing for the cafe/restaurant, the hotel looks the same as from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phalaina
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Phalaina, Firstly, thank you for taking time to write us a review and choosing Resorts World Langkawi as your home away from home this holiday. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay experienced with us. Please rest assured your feedback on our washroom condition has been highlighted to the management for further action and attention.Can you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an overnight stay here, booked garden room but was upgraded to seaview room. Very nice view from the room overlooking the hotel jetty and sea full of volcanic islets. The room itself was dated and could do with refurbishing but the view was great. Room soundproof was non existant and it could get rather noisy with tourist boats coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessDnomad
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear JessDnomad, Thank you for taking time off to review us on Tripadvisor, we are glad to know you enjoyed the room upgrade as the seaview rooms offers unparalleled seaview! Please rest assured your concern of the absence of complimentary WIFI has been highlighted to the management. Please accept our sincere apology if the tourist boats were noisy, as the... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Abundance of improvements must be done to this property. Lets talk about quality of the services..online booking and checking in. Room only ready after 3.00 as stated on their official site. If you wish to checking in early you are lucky if no need to wait and be granted with your request. In my case i have to wait more... More 

Helpful?
Thank mshahom
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear mshahom, We would like to thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. While, we accept and acknowledged you are disappointed with our online booking system and check in times, please allow me to respond to your post. As of last week our booking engine has been undergoing system enhancing features therefore, it is... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can say that it was one of my best stay. Resort is well maintained, great staff even the owner of the resort is very friendly. Location of the resort is amazing, rooms are specious , clean n well maintained. Live music is great they dedicate songs to there guests.

Helpful?
Thank samrish228
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Samrish, We are truly delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to to know you enjoyed your overall stay experienced with us and we have shared this feedback with our operations team. We hope welcome you back to... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have the best seaview in the whole Langkawi, but the management they try to ruin the whole experience instead. We were assigned to the new room, it's a newly renovated room located at the end of the block of the whole building, and you have to walk a very long distance to reach the lobby. And there's only 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zw901027
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Zw901027, Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable insight on our property. We duly accept and acknowledge our property shortcomings, however please allow me to respond to them. The room arrangement is allocated base on sequences and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience cause, we will definitely take note on your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok for budget no wifi free and room are too old. This will be unhappy with resort world name. Only view that s good of restaurant in the evening with live music. Taxi service is poor. Hotel staff are ok. Foods menu not Worth for the price. Overall not worth as per price

Helpful?
2 Thank BHAGATSINH L
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Bhagatsinh L, Thank you staying with us during your recent visit, though we acknowledge your disappointment with the taxi service, however unless the transportation is provided by us directly there is little we can do to control. Addressing to the food menu not being perceive value by you has been highlighted to the management. We hope to welcome you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is okay if you have a car to travel around. Nearby the hotel there is a place for island hopping so its quite convenient. From the hotel to the town is only 5-10mins. I had the sea-view deluxe room for RM311 per night so i was expecting the room to be nice. But when i... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank KathleeShayne
Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another huge properties own by Resort World located at the end of evertyhing the cenang area.. the new refurbished room is awesome, quality night andn comfort to stay in the room.. But once if you get out from the room, everyhing has change...the old building, the dark along the way to far away parking area, make us feel disturbed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank BartRusli
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is currently under renovation so do expect a lot of noise and big machine if you are staying on the left wing. I got an old room however its really huge. Feels a bit cheated. They shouldn't be putting newly renovated room as the main picture if its not 100% available. Overall i think once its fully refresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank amanihamid
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at the hotel couple of days ago. We were checked into rooms that were newly renovated. First thought, it quite a walk from the lobby. The elevator wasnt working so guests which are wheelchair bound/ handicapped will face a problem getting to rooms which is a floor up. The room floor was very very dirty. Walking on it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamster0408
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

847 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (817)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (302)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.8 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
8.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
12.4 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resorts World Langkawi is located 5 minutes away from the popular Cenang Beach and Tengah Beach, and approximately 15 minutes away from Langkawi International Airport. The seafront resort and marina overlooks east of Langkawi UNESCO Global Geopark, with the Dayang Bunting Marble Geoforest as its backdrop and the sun rising along it. Peaceful and relaxing, the resort has finely furnished rooms and boasts spectacular and unobstructed views of the ocean, especially the newly renovated rooms of modern and functional design. Enjoy the convenience of our private jetty for activities like island hopping, private boat rides, sunset cruises and fishing. Intimate dining and walks along the boardwalk, or pampering at the recognized 5-star Javanese spa (Taman Sari Royal Heritage Spa), are great options for couples. The hotel also provides free shuttle to Cenang Beach 5 times a day. The idyllic Resorts World Langkawi is perfect for travelers who appreciate scenery and romance, given peace and privacy away from busy tourist centers but at the same time mobility convenience at its doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Langkawi

Address: Tanjung Malai, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Porto Malai Langkawi)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $53 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts World Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Resorts World Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Porto Malai Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Awana Porto Malai Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Awana Porto Malai
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay