We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 982: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for 4 days with my hubby and 2 kids (4 and 2-year olds) on 10-13 Sep. First impression, lobby is old and dated and check-in process/system as well as check-in took a long time. Room was basic and clean but I was expecting a nicer ambience for this price. Some of the tiles in the bathroom were old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nov20th
Frangipani_Langkawi, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nov20th, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to you enjoyed our convenient location, pools and beach front views. However, I am sorry your check in was not as quick as it could be. Our official check in time is 3pm so if you had arrived earlier than check-in time, we can only allow... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at Frangipani, rooms are very basic-nothing like the website photos. Our flight landed at night, so we reached hotel after 10, slightly famished, but in room dining closes at 10pm, so do all the hotel restaurants, only drinks. With a tired and sleepy toddler, we couldn't get out- along with the room, the in room dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank RiffatNH
Frangipani_Langkawi, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RiffatNH, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed the Sea view from your room. We are sorry you did not manage to enjoy the resort during the daytime as you mentioned that you only stayed 1 night at the resort also having arrived late at night. Our last call for room... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the hotel in July 2016 for 7 nights stay, we booked a garden view chalet which is partially sea view. The room was very simple, clean and well organised. outdoor shower was amazing experience. We were annoyed by lizards only the first night,but we found a simple way to overcome this problem by blocking the bottom of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
Frangipani_Langkawi, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad A, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort. Our garden villas are nice for more privacy and are still very close to the beach. We are glad you liked the outdoor shower of the garden villa. We are also happy... More 

Karachi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights here.. We had the garden view villa.. There's no such view thing has garden view. Room was basic not al that good as it seems in the pictures. At the beginning the aircon wasn't working which was later fixed. Thereafter when we went to shower the drain wasn't working which let all the water get inside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nunezz
Frangipani_Langkawi, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nunezz, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the resort and our facilities, especially our beach and salt water pool. I will be sure to address my staff and heads of departments on the issues you have highlighted. I will also extend your compliments to Mr.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Coming from SG. Family of 5 (3 kids ages 10, 6, 2) Flights and Airport - No complaints. Rent a car - would have been very cheap! Asking for 80Ringgit a day, unfortunately I do not have my license with me. :( :( Would have been better to drive and explore the whole island at your own pace. Stayed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank foREIGNtraveller75
Frangipani_Langkawi, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ToREIGNtraveller75, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort, especially our beach. We certainly hope to see you and your family again sometime soon. Best wishes, Mr Aaron Mah Operations Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for 3 nights. Pros, 1. the location is excellent, right beside the beach and within a nice brisk walk (1.8km) of Cenang Road where all the night life and restuarants are. 2. Breakfast was varied and tasty, lovely to have breakfast beside the sea Service staff were very pleasant 3. The grounds were rustic and filled with flora 4.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank amms2012
Man_Mah, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear amms2012, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location, beach, breakfast, hotel grounds and big rooms. We take pride in our eco practices as well as our eco walk which has recently won best Environmental education program by PATA Gold awards 2016. We are sorry that you did not... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This horrible place called hotel doesn't deserve to be in there at all It should be demolished and renovated and they should hire professionals who knows whats service?? I checked in on 11th of September, i booked for 3 nights until 14th of September, my plan was to relax and enjoy 3 days away from hectic and busy life of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank alotaibi1234
Man_Mah, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alotaibi1234, Greetings from Frangipani Langkawi Resort. I am sorry for your less than satisfying stay with us at the resort. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and I will discuss and expedite them with my heads of departments. I apologize that we were unable to give you a villa with a sea view as all of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frangipani have own beach where you can enjoy and chill out at beach side. They also have salt poor in the hotel, however the direction signage is not clear. I can't find the swimming pool that showing in the hotel layout. We staying for one night and hotel manage to give us a link room.

Helpful?
Thank Eunice M
Frangipani_Langkawi, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eunice M, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, especially our beach. Our salt water pool is located at the far end of the resort. We encourage our guests to approach any of our staff on duty for any assistance. They are more than happy and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really wouldn't call this stay a hotel ... More like chalet really. It's too worn out and old looking. But the staff are friendly in general though not exactly helpful. They will see u struggling with bags getting out from car but no offer to help, though they will greet and smile at you. The room is not very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dewdrop2206
Frangipani_Langkawi, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dewdrop2206, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Kindly accept my apologies for your less than pleasant stay at the resort. I will have a word with my heads of departments as well as my staff in regards to the issues you have highlighted. The creepers on the walls are intentionally allowed to grow as part... More 

Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a room with a gardenview and when we arrived we were taken to a room looking out at a dirty backwall of a bungalow right in front of ours. We got a different room with a better view when we complained but that one had a noisy AC. They tried to fix it but it did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
Man_Mah, Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and the friendliness of our staff, I will be sure to extend your compliments to our restaurant staff and encourage them to keep up the good work. I do apologize however for your experience with the room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1116)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (231)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (345)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Adults Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Beach Suite (29)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Salt Water Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
7.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
0.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 stars 2,085 reviews
8.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 138. Jalan Teluk Baru Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $104 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort And Spa
Frangipani Resort Langkawi
Village Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay