We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Belgorod, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Aseania looks a bit old and not modern, but I seen much worst hotels in Langkawi. The same time it's good choice if you don't want to pay a lot for luxury style resorts or feel uncomfortable in small noisy guesthouses and motels. Some rooms been renovated already, grade B - or around. I mean, nice, but not perfect. they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Luna09198
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Luna09198 Thank you very much for your feed back. It'll help us very much to improve our service.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take note on your concern. Once again thanks for your suggestions. We are looking forward to your return visit. Best regards Public Relations Officer Desk More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

It was great staying in Aseania. The F&B Manager Mr. Hosni hosted us well and all the kids were happy. Pool Bar and swimming pool was great. Only need to improve a bit on the breakfast. Buffet dinner and lunch was good. rooms are big and clean. i heard its new management.

Helpful?
Thank nagen_ktatenaga
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear nagen_ktatenaga Many thanks for your nice review , and your information will be very useful for future guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Public Relations Officer Desk More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Aseania. Check in was quick and painless and we were checked into a large deluxe room overlooking the pool. The room, though not opulent was nice. Clean sheets, comfy aircon, good shower with a very effective inline water pump keeping the water at a steady temperature. The pool is probably the highlight of this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cal_Wanderer
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Cal_Wanderer Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your feedback. As for the breakfast, be sure that we take note of your comment. Our aim is to pleasure our hosts. See you soon in Langkawi . Best regards Public Relations Officer Desk More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not bad, not very good. Basically it is okay if you do not spend much time in your room anyway. Just hit the beach or enjoy the nice large hotel swimming pool with fun slides. Rooms are rather old, but not run down. Everything works okay; shower, airconditioning and TV. Service is friendly and a little slow.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farang1964
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Farang1964 Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your feedback. We will take note on your concern. Also our sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and we look forward to welcome you and family again. Best regards Public Relations Officer Desk More 

Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Recently stayed 3 nights. Must say I was disappointed with the room facilities at first because our booking was through our timeshare. Normally we would have got a deluxe or suite. But overall we had a good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The first day, we found that we have replenishment of coffee but not tea. A call... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank judyksp
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear judyksp Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at with us . We are sorry that your rooms were different in size and we sincerely like to apologize for that. We hope you can give us a second chance, next time you visit Langkawi and we promise you to do our... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 8 nights with my partner & best friend. Based on the reviews we had read I did not have high expectations but the resort was within our budget & well positioned for what we wanted.. which was a relaxing, do-nothing holiday. While I can't disagree with a lot of the negative comments regarding the rooms at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Oz71
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Oz71 Thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our Aseania Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take note on your concern. We thank you also for recommending us as a choice hotel in Langkawi Looking forward to welcoming you back to our world... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My partner and I booked in for 2 nights and I couldn't have been more disappointed. We arrived and spent over 20 mins trying to check in as Reception had no record of our booking. We went to our allocated room which looked nothing like the photos on the website. The room stank of cigar smoke (no smoking room booked)... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JosieF83
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear JosieF83 We would like to thank you for having stayed at Aseania Resort of your recent trip . First we are so sorry to you and your partner having unpleasant experience. We are very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. As refer to your late check in was due to last minute booking and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

stayed two nights, spend nice time with my little son, pool is nice, rooms are clean, breakfast is great. Location is very close to beach and activities. Restaurants are not that close, you have to walk a bit for getting kfc. Operators for island hopping, paragliding are very close. For island hopping you have to pay 250 MYR per person.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shihab A
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Shihab A Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Aseania Resort & Resort Langkawi , we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Whilst we are glad to know that our team's warm hospitality and prime location highlighted your stay with us, We hope to welcome you back to Aseania Resort & Resort Langkawi in the near future.... More 

Kualalumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Everything about this resort was a plus except the most important - cleanliness of the room & cleaning the room . 1) Cleanliness of the room - Cockroaches and insects here and there . Thankfully nothing on the bed. 2) Cleaning the room - The room was not cleaned even after putting up sign on the door - reason -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crazytraveller85
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

A lovely hotel, in a great location, just a short walk to the main street, right next door is a mini mart. Staff were friendly, the pool area is fantastic and a kids paradise with waterslides, wave pool and a number of other pools to choose from, the kids had a fantastic time, and for the adults there is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katsrule
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear katsrule Great to learn you had a great stay with us, and thanks for your feedback ! It'll help us very much to improve our service.We always feel that our guest’s satisfaction on our service and people is the most gratifying and rewarding. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Public Relations Officer Desk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (673)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.1 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#46 of 102 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#31 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#17 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay