We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Langkawi Chantique Resort

Agoda.com$38*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$64*
$38*
Great Deal
$40*
$64*
$38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Langkawi Chantique Resort
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall are great and pleasant stay. Deco and breakfast are good. I like the leisure and relax feel when i can have a cup of tea in front of my room where it is facing the pool. Only the bed condition is not as comfortable as we thought. It is rather too thin to us. Reception are friendly. Keep it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ching L
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future. Sincerely, Zakuwan Nyat

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The moment when step in the hotel, you will receive a warm welcome from their receptionist. Staying there 3 days 2 nights..you feel so gool and comfortable with their warm hospitality and good manner. Basically room is clean and nice to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj_19189
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Zakuwan Nyat

Reviewed 1 week ago

cleanliness and tidiness was good, just the food selection on breakfast is limited and mosquito are all around, otherwise all good, nice and cheap to stay, will stay again when the next time comes. thumbs up

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olofm2017
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review, we certainly look forward to welcoming you in Langkawi Chantique Resort in the very near future. Sincerely, Zakuwan Nyat

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good location , SYAKIR in the reception is a great helper. AZIZI is the worst , he doesnot help at all . breakfast was only from 8-10 am with a limited choices bad smell in the toilet very little wardrobe in rooms( we had to keep our clothes inside luggages ) tip: use a mosquito patch as many mosquitos at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete P
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pete P, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of Langkawi Chantique Resort during your stay was good . We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. Apologies for any inappropriate behaviour of our staff. We have taken...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location - Away from cenang beach and accessible only by Taxi Breakfast - Very poor with limited choices Room - persistent air con issues and bed frame is stone tile which is extremely dangerous for child

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveenzp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So initially we booked another hotel but because that place was so awful we went in search of somewhere new. The staff here were so helpful in getting us a room set up there and then! The hotel itself is really pretty. It has a villa feel with lovely trees and a veranda but has all the benefits of staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nida m
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nida M, thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Langkawi Chantique Resort. Regards Zakuwan

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible Breakfast, Mosquitoes, Useless air conditioner I booked this place in langkawi chantique after seeing a 4/5 in trip advisor, however, in my opinion, this place should be given a maximum of 1 star or 2 star rating. 1) Distance to the beach - It is mentioned that the beach is 8 minutes from this place by walk, however, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sreeja S
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Nice resort and very near to beach and airport. Breakfast is average. Rooms are also reasonable. Good option to stay in Langkawi on such a location if you have your own car. Improvement required in rooms furniture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroonabbasi
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Haroon Abassi, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel Langkawi Chantique Resort. Thank you for your feedback, we have fully noted your comments. We would also like to thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Langkawi Island. It will be great pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Nice place to be, cozy neat well maintained rooms, value for money. Staff is helpful and friendly. 100/100 to the property. Highly recommended as it is heaven on the sea. They helped us arrange all the tours and advised us on what best to do. Breakfast spread is amazing'Juice' is a must try!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ravi S, We thank you very much for staying with us at Langkawi Chantique Resort, Langkawi Island. Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel are very much appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, Zakuwan

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Nice place, value for money. Friendly, great service! Free shuttles to the beach as the beach is kinda a distance from the resort.. But there's just way too many mosquitos.. But overall, t'was great!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank papaya_dilsids
ZAKUWAN, General Manager at Langkawi Chantique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of Langkawi Chantique Resort during your stay was good . We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. We have taken this up with respective departments and will closely monitor the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

345 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
6.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.7 mi away
The Ocean Residence Langkawi
The Ocean Residence Langkawi
#10 of 145 in Langkawi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
1.3 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pantai Cenang
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort is situated at a tranquille and peaceful area, yet on a mainroad. located approx 2 mins driving to the most interesting Chenang beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langkawi Chantique Resort

Address: Lot 2346 Jalan Bohor | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $39 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Chantique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Langkawi Chantique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Langkawi Chantique Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Langkawi Chantique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“improve on bed condition”
, 4 days ago | Read review
“A room away from the breakfast and pool area would provide more privacy.”
Clara_miracles, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Spent 10 wonderful nights in room 12.”
T287UTsusanh, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect too much for the room deco by seeing beautiful landscape from the outside. ”
xeera, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“The matrasses of the bed are hard. I should choose a softer matras”
, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$38* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$40
TripAdvisor$38
HotelQuickly$64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates