We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Century Langkawi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,188: English reviews
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Decided to go KL and spend 2 days in langkawi. This hotel only has wifi in the lobby, bedrooms have no wifi misleading information provided by hotels.com who we booked through. Hotel was dirty with old dirty furniture, place looked as if it hasn't been cleaned in a while. Bedroom was the worse it felt like a hotel room from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Safyaan786
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Being here in Langkawi for the first time; my first impressions is that it is a very laid back resort island; the locals live a very care-free lifestyle which also reflects in their service. Of the 2x sister Century hotels always choose Beach Resort

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is a pleasure to hear how impressed you were with the natural setting of our resort - that many guests enjoyed. We appreciate your time sharing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a resort wherein you have rooms that are overlooking the sea, found it unique wherein you come at the lobby and then you are dropped to your room by the caddy. good food and courteous staff. in all a different experience altogether. rooms are perfectly planned in the balcony there is a coffee table where you can relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anup V
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anup V, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the resort and the facilities too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel via Agoda with it saying its "Sheraton Langkawi," I was surprised to know that it was renamed but the hotel still continue to mislead its customers on the website. Upon arriving, the check-in counter was pathetic. No fan/air-con was in the hotel lobby, check in process was fast, with the reception having us to pay tourist... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline C, Thank you for sharing this review. I regret to hear that your recent stay with us was not to your expectations. I apologize for the disappointment you had expressed and the inconvenience caused. We had removed from Starwood effective since June 2015. The resort is not longer known as "Sheraton Langkawi" onwards. We certainly will look into... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived after staying in Swanky Hotel G in Penang, this place was a bit of a let down. No air con in the lobby and unfortunately at that day, it was hot and windless making it quite uncomfortable for us all. We left for lunch in nearby Telaga Harbour (great food there btw, especially a restaurant called... More 

Helpful?
Thank May H
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear May H, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. It is a pleasure to hear how impressed you were with the natural setting of our resort - that many guests enjoyed. We valued the positive comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our improvement. Once again, thank you... More 

chennai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i visited langkawi island last week stay at century was good if you need calm quite holiday this is a place to stay food was good nothing much to see but great place for a quite holiday airport is not far better to fly or take a ferry from penang which is 2 hours away aug was pretty hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aknarayan
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aknarayan, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable comments. Kinds regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for couple of nights but front desk is not helpful. Its no way near 6 star hotel. No Air conditioners in lobby. Thanks to the tourist dept its has been derated to 4 star from 5 star due to their services. No wifi in rooms, just in lobby areas. Rooms are fine. Food is over priced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MuhammadBilalSardar
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MuhammadBilalSardar, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. Once again, I regret for the disappointment you had expressed and thank you for your valuable... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pathetic Service !! When checked in the room phone was not working...there were no towels in the room...no wifi in the room..no toothbrush...no hot water...rooms very far from reception lobby. Walked miles to the reception to complain about all of above, no action taken !! Walked miles again next day to complain...was assured action will be taken....nothing done. They don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aruj A
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aruj A, Thank you for your review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us did not leave you with a positive lasting impression of the resort. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing clean in the resort because there is no care about this things in this resort, no wi-fi in the rooms, very bad service, the design is nice and the beach is good you can find these options in another place, it is a good advice to not book in this resort. I think it is less than 3 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anynam
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anynam, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. Once again, I regret for the disappointment you had expressed and thank you for your valuable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

almost every thing is very good from breakfast to the swimmingpool and the beach i'll stay there every time i come to langkawi beside all this it's the home of lots of animals species hamza and his wife of algeria

Helpful?
Thank hamza s
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hamza, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the resort and the facilities too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,006 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (989)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (289)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
2.4 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#68 of 102 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
10.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
1.6 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#32 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the northwestern shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Tepi, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Century Four Points Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Century Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Century Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Langkawi Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay