We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pulai Springs Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pulai Springs Resort
Pulai Springs Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 667: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lush green fields to the immaculate golf course, all so groomed and giving the perfect scenery every minute from the time we arrived at the resort. What can one ask for when travelling with children - most appropriately sized rooms with amazing views of palm trees surrounding the green green fields and fish ponds. The complimentary snacks stocked every day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zubzin
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time spent on writing down and sharing your amazing experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pulai Springs Resort and we are very happy that you love the lush green scenery at our resort. Perhaps, next time you are here, maybe you can rent a bicycle at the sports... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Really love this place! Beautiful views, nice environment, beautiful rooms, clean & well kept. Friendly staff and helpful. Food are delicious & fresh. Banquet staff are very attentive and well trained. Will come back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth A
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear happy guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write down and sharing your amazing experiences with everyone here on Tripadvisor. I am so delighted to know that you have fallen in love with our resort. We always make sure that our environments are clean so that guests can enjoy our beautiful scenery here. I will share... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

HAD A WONDERFUL CHURCH RETREAT WIT THE CHURCH FAMILY OF WORKERS.AND PASTORS.Enjoyed the hospitality.Thank you to the resort management for the great work.Rooms were clean.and.spacious.swimming pool had great view and wonderful choice of food.Awesome time together.

Helpful?
Thank justin d
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear happy guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experiences with everyone here on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that you and your group are satisfied with our rooms and services. We are truly happy that you really had a great time enjoying our facilities here. It is our commitment to make sure that our guests... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a country club that has seen better days. Simple room layout so dont expect anything fancy. Large room for the kids to run around in; country club large expanse; great Chinese restaurant -- these make up for the poor equipment in room (the phone doesnt work). Good place just to chill away from the crowds. All the greens... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aiklim
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your travel experience you had with Pulai Springs Resort with others here on Tripadvisor. The fact that you mentioned that we have a great Chinese restaurant and the resort is a good place to chill with lush greenery means a lot to us. We love to read that you had a good short break... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort offers multiple types of accommodation, from studio to 4 rooms suite, suits all types of visitors. We stayed there for a friends gathering, 9 of us booked a 4 rooms suite, it is quite spacious, so we're satisfied with the space, even the kitchen, enough for us to prepare meals on our own. We didn't take the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank visionplus8113
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your travel experiences with everyone here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the spacious 4 bedroom suite that you booked during your stay as well as the facilities offered at the resort, especially at the Clubhouse. Nevertheless, we are sorry about the water pressure. It is very rare that we... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I guess you get what you pay for, the rooms and facilities have seen better days. It is dirty and needs maintenance, particularly the lovely pool area where tiles have chipped off, and bathrooms with mould, missing covers for drainage. Our room was clean but we had no bathmat and mould on the bathroom wall. When I asked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank expatKiwifamily
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback. We really appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms, friendly spa therapists, our f & b staff who were very accommodating to your requests and overall customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for place to relax, away from the hustle and bustle of the city; this is the place to unwind. A great resort with golf course. Breakfast was general okay with varities of food serve. Room condition is excellent and well kept. Suitable for any travellers; singles, couples or with kids.

Helpful?
Thank Yazri Y
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time for the review. We love to hear that you had a wonderful time here and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Thanks for sharing your experiences here with other Tripadvisor readers. We look forward to having you here soon. Take care. Sincerely, Sunny Soo l General Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service - Good. Nothing to complaint. Received newspaper in the morning. Love it! Room - Okay. Large. Suitable for family. Can fit a family comfortably. Location - Good. Near JB, outside hustle bustle of the city. Low traffic, golf resort, very relaxing. Amenities - Pretty good. Large swimming pool, kids play area. But room was without towel and bathroom mat.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FarhannaMZF
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the valuable feedback. I am glad that you had quite a good experience here at Pulai Springs Resort. It is always nice to know when our guests appreciate our facilities and services offered at the Resort. However, please accept my sincere apologies on the towels and bathroom mat. This should not have happened and our... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very good stay for 3D2N. The staff was so friendly and good in hospitality. We enjoyed their facilities which entertained us with free movies, one-hour free tee tee club, swimming pool, gym and etc. Looking forward to another stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Azila A
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your kind words, that surely will encourage other travellers to stay with us. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, free movies, our pools and more. We hope that you will soon find time to visit again. Best regards, Sunny Soo l General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a short 3D2N staycation with my family recently and the trip was nicely summed up with a nice breakfast this morning at Cinta Terrace. I must also commend Salma for her professionalism and overall great service! Thanks for taking the time out to serve me and my kid — will be back again. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Renoraine
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, It is indeed such a pleasure to receive your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you to Pulai Springs Resort and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely breakfast at Cinta Terrace Restaurant. I will surely share your feedback with Ms Salma as I know that it will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,011 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (635)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Cinta Pool (22)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
11.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
10.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
11.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#8 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#1 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
9.8 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Nusajaya
14.4 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Qing Palace Chinese Restaurant
Qing Palace Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Pulai Springs Resort

Address: 20 km Jalan Pontian, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: $41 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotwire so you can book your Pulai Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Springs Hotel Johor Bahru
Pulai Springs Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay