We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a gr8 day at tis hotel.. its easy for us to find food nearby e hotel.. very clean.. its near to the jb custom..environment not too noisy...... will be coming back to tis hotel for our nxt trip..

Helpful?
1 Thank Nana A
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Nana A, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us on your next visit to Johor Bahru. We look forward​ to having you back at Citrus Hotel. Thank you. Kind regards, Dev Biaspal Operations Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

By looking at the pictures, all looks good, nice and clean. We were there about 1.30 pm. We were told to wait and it took us more than 30 mins to check into our room . Anyway, the service is horrible plus terrible. I will never step into this hotel anymore. The bed is dirty with stains, the flask is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ames W
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Ames W , Let me first sincerely apologize for your less than expected stay experience with us. I have taken note on all your comments and will bring it up with all relevant departments. We are in the process of doing preventive maintenance care on all our rooms. I do hope that you give us a chance to redeem... More 

Travelers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a weekend here. The room was alright. Sufficiently clean. The air-conditioning was sufficiently cold. Though there were some stains in the bathroom (old mould stains) the bathroom was clean enough. Water heater was good! The water pressure was good and the water was hot! Perhaps my favourite feature of the room. The bed was alright though it's hilarious how... More 

Helpful?
Thank su-anngoh
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear su-anngoh, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We have noted your comments about room bed sheets and smoking smell. Thank you for pointing this out to us. Our Housekeeping department is looking into this. We are pleased to hear that you will be returning to stay with us on your next visit to Johor Bahru. We... More 

Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at citrus hotel for 2 nights and I have to admit, the location is ideal. Just opposite of shopping mall JB city square and in walking distance of JB Sentral. I arrived a bit before check-in time, so I was asked to wait for my room, no problem. I could even store my luggage (carrying 2big suigcases and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank evelienlagaaij
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear evelienlagaaij, Let me firstly sincerely apologize for your less than expected stay experience with us. I have taken note on all your comments and have brought it up with all relevant departments. I do hope that you give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Please contact me directly and I will make the necessary arrangements to make sure your... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eight rooms were booked in total for the thirteen of us who came to the city for a working visit. From pictures posted on websites including the hotel itself, we gathered that the hotel had had all its rooms refurbished and had thought its rates very good. Imagine our disappointment when we were given unrefurbished rooms, too tiny for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank s_nasadin
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear s_nasadin, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay experience with us. I have noted you comment on our newly refurbished room and the passed in on to the relevant department. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and your commendations towards our staff. We will convey your compliments to them. We are... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last visited this hotel about more than a year ago and based on our good experience the last round, decided to book the same hotel last week on a short getaway. But alas, a period of a year has changed this hotel drastically in terms of good ambience. Checking in was a tad too long as we had to queue... More 

Helpful?
Thank NaikOrange
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear NaikOrange, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Let me first sincerely apologize for your less than expected stay with us. I have noted your comments on your stay and have passed it to the relevant departments. We are currently in the process in getting preventive maintenance works done on all our rooms and hope all our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inconsistent standard. JB is like my weekend getaway trip. This is our 12th stay (13 - 14 Aug 2016). Room was not ready at 2pm. Got the room at 2:40pm. Front desk guy gave us free room upgrade. Upgraded to non smoking room and the room still reeked of cigarette smell. A/C not cooling enough. Indicator shows no gas for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 645rya
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear 645rya, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Let me first sincerely apologize for your less than expected stay with us. I have noted your comments on your stay and have passed it to the relevant departments. We are currently in the process in getting preventive maintenance works done on all our rooms and hope all our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was slow, took about half hour. The reception claimed it was due to the computer system The basin cum toilet has a frosted glass door which is not lockable. Pillows were very soft. Not to my liking Overall. cleanliness is acceptable Very convenient and within walking distance to nearby City Square and Komtar. Good variety of street food... More 

Helpful?
Thank singsky
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear singsky, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I have noted your comments on your stay and have passed it to the relevant departments. We hope you will once again choose to return to Citrus Hotel on your next visit to Johor Bahru. Looking forward to seeing you back with us. Thank you. Kind regards, Dev Biaspal... More 

Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel lobby stink. I stayed 2 nights here, unfortunately it was very noisy hotel so we could not sleep well. There is no room service to clean my room and the most severe last day when I will return to Indonesia there is no water in the entire hotel from 05.00 until I don't know because at 09.00 I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daesy S
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Daesy S, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had to go through during your stay. I have noted your comments on your stay and have passed it to our housekeeping department. We did have some issues with our water pump systems and the problem has been fixed. I... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel says check in is at 2pm so I arrived at 2.30pm and the staff says that the double bed I requested is not available till 20mins later. I waited till 3.30pm and had to get another staff to help me ask if its available. It was till 3.45pm b4 I was given a room. The bathroom is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank YEE YIN S
LJF73, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear YEE YIN S, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. My sincere apologies for your less than expected stay with us. I have noted your comments on your stay and have passed it to the relevant departments. We are currently in the process in getting preventive maintenance works done on all our rooms and hope all our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

811 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (462)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Club Room (30)
Viewed
Club Suite (38)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Family Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.1 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#5 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#17 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#15 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#48 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#23 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmanSari Hotel City Centre
AmanSari Hotel City Centre
#36 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru is a newly renovated JB hotel located at the heart of Johor Bahru’s Central Business District. This centrally located hotel is across the road from City Square Shopping Center, and within easy reach of the CIQ (Customs Immigration Quarantine) Complex as well as Singapore bound and local taxi stands.Citrus JB consists of 125 stylishly designed rooms equipped with modern conveniences that include wireless Internet connection, 32” LCD flat screen TV with cable and more. Citrus Hotel JB offers not only the utmost comfort to guests but also facilities and services such as a café, a club lounge, function room, wireless Internet connection throughout the hotel and much more to support the requirements of both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Address: 16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: $26 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay