We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 716: English reviews
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here during my short trip to johor bahru on 23th Sept 2016. This hotel caught my attention due to its affordable price (RM65 per night all inclusive). The location was great and so did the staff. However, u can hear the sound of people walking on the hallway which caused some distraction especially during night when you are trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank AizzIrfan
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear AizzIrfan, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and posting a great review of your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear when a guest appreciates what we offer, which is space-efficient, clean and comfortable rooms at a competitive rate at... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a frequent traveller, and I usually stay in this hotel whenever I come down to JB. Tune has a unique concept. "You pay for what you want". If you want TV, AC, Towel and Wifi you will be charged accordingly. And even with ALL the facilities, you end up paying very low price. It's a genius!! The staffs here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iera3003
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Iera3003, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We were delighted to read your wonderful detailed review of your stay experience with us that you enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotels concept suited you well and met your expectations. Our customers' positive reviews will continue to motivate us to work hard to always... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room too small despite booked Quad Room. Baby cockroaches could be found anywhere in the room. Aircond is well functioned. Water pressure too slow especially at wash basin. Staffs were great. Outdoor parking is quite limited. Check in and check out was fast. Eateries around are quite limited. Good choice for budget traveller but bad choice for family. Location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank shahrul1992
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi shahrul1992, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and the compliments to the staff. The concept of Tune Hotels worldwide is that as limited service hotels, we aim to provide the basic essentials for a good night sleep. We were disappointed... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Tune hotel in May 2016. The room is very small and very cramp for 2paxs. The toilet is even smaller which i find rather pathetic. The tv channels are not clear due to signal. At night, Our room door are unable to function and the maintenance team took ages to rectify it which was a huge disappointment and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maslindah F
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi Maslindah F, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We were disappointed to note that your stay was not satisfactory following the areas of concern you have raised. I would be grateful if you could write to me at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

My stay at Tune Hotel has nothing to complain except that the linen was not changed even though I was staying for 10 days. Hopefully this can be improved without me asking in my future stay. The place is not accessible by public transport except for Taxi/Uber/Grab.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KcMy
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi KcMy, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We were disappointed to note that your stay was not satisfactory following the areas of concern you have raised. While there were other positive reviews we had from our customers, we take note... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

we stayed in a dual room with 3 people on the second floor. I understand the fact, you get what you pay for, but this hotel makes you pay extra for things like aircon or tv, even an extra towel. while staying one room smelled a bit like mold, but we couldn't figure out where. then when using the sinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyric247
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear lyric247, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Our concept is called limited service. Since inception back in year 2007, we have focused primarily on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I went there with my wife and son. We stayed there only for one night, planning to go to Legoland the day after. We had problem in turning on the TV and AC. It seemed there's no power in the TV and AC, with the keycard put in place. Trying to put out - in the keycard for several times... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert P
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Albert P, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize and we regret to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as we use the insights in our team discussions for ways in which we can improve our hotel in all aspects. Would you be... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stay at level 6. Room was okay. Its just the aircond temperature is not so cold. Toilet is too slippery. I wonder if they recyle the soap and give it back to guest? They gave me soap with solatape on the packaging. Hotel location near to Istana Bukit Serene,about 10minits drive only.

Helpful?
Thank JajaKhaz
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear JajaKhaz, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Would you be so kind as to email me directly at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com on the details.... More 

Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

It was a good experience to stay here. We book for family room and it turns out it was actually 1 double and 1 twin room with a connecting door. It's like we got 2 rooms at the price of one room. The room was clean and we felt really comfortable. We paid less than what we should have paid.... More 

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank najihahf
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear najihahf, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Johor Bahru adventure. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

My husband and I were served by a very impolite staff who named HANIE. We told her that we already made a full payment and show her the reservation confirmation document. She explained ONCE that the document is just a booking confirmation and no payment was done yet. We told her again that the payment was already made by credit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin C
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kathrin C, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Would you be so kind as to email me directly at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (324)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#8 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#1 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#27 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: $17 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay