We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 712: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at Tune Hotel has nothing to complain except that the linen was not changed even though I was staying for 10 days. Hopefully this can be improved without me asking in my future stay. The place is not accessible by public transport except for Taxi/Uber/Grab.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KcMy
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi KcMy, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We were disappointed to note that your stay was not satisfactory following the areas of concern you have raised. While there were other positive reviews we had from our customers, we take note... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed in a dual room with 3 people on the second floor. I understand the fact, you get what you pay for, but this hotel makes you pay extra for things like aircon or tv, even an extra towel. while staying one room smelled a bit like mold, but we couldn't figure out where. then when using the sinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyric247
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear lyric247, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Our concept is called limited service. Since inception back in year 2007, we have focused primarily on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there with my wife and son. We stayed there only for one night, planning to go to Legoland the day after. We had problem in turning on the TV and AC. It seemed there's no power in the TV and AC, with the keycard put in place. Trying to put out - in the keycard for several times... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert P
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Albert P, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize and we regret to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as we use the insights in our team discussions for ways in which we can improve our hotel in all aspects. Would you be... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay at level 6. Room was okay. Its just the aircond temperature is not so cold. Toilet is too slippery. I wonder if they recyle the soap and give it back to guest? They gave me soap with solatape on the packaging. Hotel location near to Istana Bukit Serene,about 10minits drive only.

Helpful?
Thank JajaKhaz
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear JajaKhaz, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Would you be so kind as to email me directly at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com on the details.... More 

Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good experience to stay here. We book for family room and it turns out it was actually 1 double and 1 twin room with a connecting door. It's like we got 2 rooms at the price of one room. The room was clean and we felt really comfortable. We paid less than what we should have paid.... More 

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank najihahf
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear najihahf, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Johor Bahru adventure. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

My husband and I were served by a very impolite staff who named HANIE. We told her that we already made a full payment and show her the reservation confirmation document. She explained ONCE that the document is just a booking confirmation and no payment was done yet. We told her again that the payment was already made by credit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin C
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kathrin C, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Would you be so kind as to email me directly at izuan.sulaiman@tunehotels.com on the... More 

jakarta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really good view of dangabay, the parking lot is really big enough to park your car, the hotel lobby very minimalist and not good if it is on crowded conditions seat are not enough for guest who wait to check inn, This hotel room quite big and good for sleeping but you must add on ac if... More 

Helpful?
Thank rizky f
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi rizky f, Thanks for writing a great review about Tune Hotels Danga Bay. Tune Hotels provides clean, comfortable rooms at competitive rates and in a strategic location. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly to ensure all our guests are getting the best possible service and enjoy a memorable time with... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I went there with my wife and two kids and it was pretty much pleasant stay. The room is not so big but clean and tidy for having an acceptable and comfortable stay. But if you are going to Lego Land, perhaps you should consider about the distance before deciding to stay at this hotel. Keep up the quality!

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad K
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad K, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We were happy to hear that overall we had met the mark, perfectly equipped and we really appreciate all of your comments, these will be shared with the Team here in Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor as it is always a great motivation to note... More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Made a last minute booking with a very low rate. When we checked in, we were given a tote bag which includes towels, soap, shampoo, and remote controls. I find this really odd. Btw, we were only given 1 keycard for each room, which is a pain. What's wrong with giving two? Some of us want to be separated and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DaemonChylde
Mohd Izuan S, Owner at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear DaemonChylde, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. Our concept is called limited service. Since inception back in year 2007, we have focused primarily on... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The location of the hotel was not in the city centre and a bit on the outskirt but that made it easy to drive there and it can be easily identified. Rooms were generally clean and tidy and the space was enough for a couple to walk around. It was cozy and comfortable for a sleep in and rest. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhimanyu A
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Abhimanyu A, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Johor Bahru adventure. Our concept is called limited service. Since inception back in year 2007, we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (319)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#5 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#8 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#1 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#27 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: $23 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay