We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Palace Hotel

Orbitz.com$230*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Food was less than average. Average presentation. Drinks quality very bad. We felt our drinks were burning knives . Non professional waiters but very kind . We almost did not eat. It was cold. We did not see the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joumana s
Walid A, Owner at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Jomana, Thank you for your review, we appreciate if you can send us your email address or phone number if you wish so we can contact you and understand more your disappointment as such comments are the catalysts for us to try our best to provide best experience and services. Please send your contact details should you wish to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

I had a gray service by the stuff their The show is nice but I prefer the stand up part made by fadi raidy The food was so bad I was poisoned of the cold cuts The menu selection must be more diverse since ur just limited to three formulas So I recommend to have just drinks but the bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Walid A, General Manager at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy that you enjoyed the show, As for the food diversity we do have a lot of items on the a la carte menu should you wish to order however we cannot be very diverse due to the limited dining time before the show as we avoid...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Setup of the room is nice yet needs a contemporary touch. Very big ballroom suitable for weddings. Service and food are acceptable To be visited on very special occasions only. Make sure that on ur way out u hv at least a 15 to 20m waiting time to get ur car from the valet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel M
Walid A, Owner at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manuel, We would like to thank you for your comment which we highly appreciate and would like to apologize for the parking issue , it seems you have been watching Fady Raidy comedy show and usually 400 people leave at the same time once the theatre curtain closes and this causes heavy traffic on the valet personnel, we can...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed August 23, 2016

this Review is based on our last year's visit... Rates: $200/night in a Deluxe Double room (no sea view) Including: complimentary fruit basket- bottle of water - plate of cookies & baby Park!!! There's a kettle in the room with Nescafe & all charge:5000/ each use.... lots of complimentary WC amenities... complimentary late checkout till 2:00 Food: was excellent- breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamouraG
Walid A, Owner at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay @ The Regency Palace Hotel and assure you that no effort would be spared in the future to make your forthcoming stay as memorable as your first stay. Until then we wish you and your family good health and long lasting...

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Sorry for the days spent in this hotel, it was terrible and miserable. Room service, House keeping, wifi, restaurant and much more. Maybe the only positive thing is the location . Yes the location is great nothing else .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmad K
Walid A, Front Office Manager at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmad, Reference to your review posted few days ago on TRIPADVISOR and to Your feedback that is valuable to us, I greatly appreciate your comments about what you have experienced during your stay last year, meanwhile I was surprised to receive your review one year later since your stay was in September 2015. As I understood from your...

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We have been too many 5 stars hotel all arround the world and regency palace touched us, great hotel especially for family, nice place, excellent service, reception are very courteous, staff are superbly friendly, the rooms are very greatly decorated and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alain A
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Had to find a hotel near my Uncle's house, and this hotel was recommended. The arrival feel does not represent the rest of the hotel. The lobby is old fashion but they are going to renovate it, the room I am in is a 4 star ( tv very small, phone from the 90's, and other little things). I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funt0travelwith
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are great. Amenities are the best they can be. Staff is superbly friendly. They need to fix that wifi, especially that 3G is practically non-existent there. Wifi is "whatsapp-only low-bandwidth". Another remark is that dinner was chicken-only. I said I'm a vegetarian, they didn't care at all. Ended up not having dinner. Fadi Raidy's acts have become practically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharbelK
Walid A, Owner at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Charbel, We do thank you for your review and are glad that you have enjoyed your experience, as for some of the points raised MTC lines do have a problem in our area and seems that is why there was no 3G available as for Wifi we do have high bandwidth when required but it is chargeable however the...

Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night for my friends wedding, and I was impressed by the very hospitable and friendly staff, the rooms are really nice cozy and clean. The sea view is lovely as you can see jounieh bay and part of beirut. The food is great and very good service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mazen N
Walid A, Manager at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your positive comment and are glad that you have enjoyed your stay @The Regency Palace Hotel and hope to serve you again soon.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days and the staff were very helpful,friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was included with the room as was the free wifi. It's in a pretty good location, traffic in and out seems to be ok for a big busy city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
Walid A, General Manager at Regency Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your valuable evaluation on Tripadviser and are glad that you have enjoyed your experience @ The Regency Palace Hotel and hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jounieh hotels
0.6 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
46 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bel Azur
Bel Azur
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#3 of 29 in Jounieh
65 reviews
12.0 mi away
Senses Hotel and Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Reston Hotel
Reston Hotel
#4 of 29 in Jounieh
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Regency Palace Hotel

Address: Adma Main Road | P.O.Box 2045, Jounieh, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Price Range: $231 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regency Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Regency Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Palace Hotel Lebanon/Jounieh
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Regency Palace Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Regency Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we just tried the very bad ceaser palace restaurant”
joumanas123, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$230* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$230
Booking.com$230
Expedia.com$231
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates