We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Malindi Breeze Point Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Malindi Breeze Point Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Kisumu, Kenya
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The rooms are very spacious and well ventilated. The staff at the reception make you feel at home. The swimming pool and gym add to the menu of services offered at the hotel and this sort of combination is rare in most budget hotels. The road leading to the hotel is dusty though after you branch off from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brezhnev O
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Spacious rooms, comfy beds, wifi available too. Each room is unique in design. As a repeat guest I know which rooms to avoid as some can get quite hot depending on location. The hotel has a very good family friendly set up and is popular with locals on weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwahome2000
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Firstly they didn't tell us that they were having a huge party that night (3m high speakers booming through the night). Secondly I was attacked my fleas in the bed leaving my wanting to tear my skin off all night anyway. Room fan didn't work very well, and my friend's room had a strong musty/moldy smell. Pool was rather dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventure-minx
M_Breeze_Point, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Malindi Breeze Point Hotel, responded to this review

We don't know who this client is. In every apartment and room there is a communication for the clients with the direct telephone of the General Manager, why they have not warned the general manager if they had problems? We have thousand of clients every month because' we are the hotel with the more prices' low and with the best...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed December 20, 2015

This hotel is quite ordinary and is not near the beach, but is serviceable for a short stay. The bedroom was spacious with a separate sitting area. There are ceiling fans but no air conditioning. The hotel has a daily shuttle service to the beach that must be booked one day in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

1. The room smells musty 2. The Aircondition does not work! 3. The bedding is a horrible color and threadbare. 4. The mattress is thin...the wooden from digs into ur flesh. 5. The management could not do anything when we complained about the mattress. Is this the service industry. 6. Drinks actually get "finished". 7. Do not go here unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbithe M
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Pros. 1. Decent pizza. Cons. 1. Cleaning staff do not clean the rooms properly and frequently enough. check in day i found hairs in the bathroom and dust every where. 2. If you have a drink at the bar, DO NOT open a tab you will end up paying for drinks you did not have and they may change the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MuindiMbingu
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2015

The hotel largely caters for Kenyans. So don't expect a European type resort. Rooms are quite spacious. Beds fine. Bathrooms basic but have flush toilets and plentiful hot water. Staff very pleasant. Pool and bar area used by locals so not tranquil. Food basic. However amazing value for money and a short tuk tuk ride from everywhere. Recommended for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 372Annie
PERFECT-AFRICA, marketing agency at Malindi Breeze Point Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review.

Reviewed January 10, 2015

We've stayed here twice. The first time it was practically empty and we had a good time. We decided to come back because of this but were disappointed. The hotel was totally full with families with young kids which meant the pool was completely overflowing and noisy. I have no issue with kids but it did make it hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rowan E
Eldoret, Rift Valley, Kenya
Reviewed November 16, 2014

landed in Malindi breeze point hotel stayed there for two weeks. Loved each minute of my stay. Accomodation excellent. not to mention the delicious marinated roasted goat meat. had great fun swimming in the warm swimming pool after the tedious days work. to the management keep it up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlo K
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was here on a business trip and did not spend time at the hotel during the day - but my experience in the evenings and mornings was positive. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the mosquito net generously draped and in good condition. Breakfast was served by a helpful waitress and though the choice was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malindi hotels
1.3 mi away
Pine Court Hotel Malindi
Pine Court Hotel Malindi
#27 of 29 in Malindi
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
#15 of 29 in Malindi
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Driftwood Beach Club
Driftwood Beach Club
#3 of 29 in Malindi
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Marlin Sporting Resort
0.9 mi away
Scorpio Villas
Scorpio Villas
#1 of 29 in Malindi
426 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden House Cottages
Eden House Cottages
#1 of 32 in Malindi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
34 Apartments with terrace, all elegantly decorated with shower, bath, satellite television with Italian programs. Wireless connection, mini-bar, safe, beds with mosquito. 20 single rooms with bath and shower, 4 rooms for groups with bunk beds. Carte with refined fish and meat menus, African specialties and also all kinds of homemade pasta. All these dishes are recommended by the chef. Swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malindi Breeze Point Hotel

Address: Mombassa-Malindi Road | Behind Shell Petrol Station, Malindi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Price Range: $24 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Malindi Breeze Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malindi Breeze Point Hotel Kenya, Africa
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Malindi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Malindi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Malindi Breeze Point Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For me its rooms 1 to 8...they are way cooler than some which can get very hot”
 of 5 bubbles pwahome2000, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“Note that the superior rooms are next to a Baptist church that was quite loud on Saturday as well as Sunday.”
 of 5 bubbles 12HelenA, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms first before you pay. Some rooms have AC others don't.”
 of 5 bubbles MuindiMbingu, Mar 11, 2015 | Read review
“room number 5 was just it. home away from home”
 of 5 bubbles charlok2014, Nov 16, 2014 | Read review
“The basic single rooms are pretty small; I was in a 'flat' which included a sitting area and refrigerator - I was afraid it might be noisy as it had several windows opening onto an area where vehicles were parked, but it turned out to be surprisingly quiet though I did hear the Call to Prayer from a nearby mosque. Probably better to get a room away from the more public spaces within the hotel (ie pool and dining areas) as these might be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles celian2013, Aug 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay