We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

8-23 Marugamemachi, Takamatsu 760-0029 Kagawa Prefecture
Visit hotel website
Affiliate website
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $61
Free cancellation until 10/05/19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (350)
Room & Suite (150)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Located in the center of the city, there are many shops where you can enjoy shopping. About 5 minutes by car to the "Ritsurin Park" popular for sightseeing. You can also use Wi-Fi free of charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Breakfast available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
Parking garage
Free internet
Public wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Affiliate website
Offers & Announcements:Official Site: BEST RATE!
436Reviews10Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 170
  • 202
  • 51
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was an excellent location despite being a bit far from the station. ( We taxied to arrive but comfortably walked back trundling our bags through the arcade.) We booked a moderate room and were pleased to have a bit of space. Lots of throughtful little extras. Washing machine expensive to dry.
Read more
Response from DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your staying our hotel! and good comments for hotel's location and accomodation. We will make our service improve something better from now on. We are looking forward to meeting you, if you have any chance to stay here.
Read more
We stayed here for two nights and had to spend a considerable time in the room due to an impending typhoon. The hotel is well positioned being walkable from the JR train station and the outdoor arcade. While the room was clean, we both thought that everything was a bit tired. The wall was damaged, the carpet marked and the furniture old. This was also one of the more expensive hotel rooms we had while in Shikoku. Time for a refresh.
Read more
Response from DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu. We're honored to be praised. But We're sorry our dameged accomodation, consider to change that new one. We hope to see you again when you have a chance. Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Read more
Quite roomey for Japanese hotel. Clean. Reception is reached by elevators to 8th floor. Location is pretty good. Close to lots of eateries and the shopping arcade. 15 min walk to the port, handy if visiting the art islands.
Read more
Response from DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Responded Jun 19, 2019
Thank you very much for staying with us and evaluation. We're proud of GOOD location,cleanliness and hospitality. We'll give it 120% to improve quality of hospitality. It is just because we know your satistfaction gives us joy. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future to come. Regards, Daiwa Roynet Hotel TAKAMATSU.
Read more
Spent two nights in room that was quite adequate and comfortable, though with one of the cookie-cutter basic, small bathrooms now found in many similar hotels. Reception staff were pleasant but overall hotel seems rather impersonal, eg after check-in, told to make payment via credit card inserted into machine behind us. Hotel location is excellent, right beside the extensive covered arcades with all kinds of shops, food stores and eating places, and a short taxi ride from JR station - and to the magnificent Ritsurin Garden. Breakfast provided in separate restaurant outside hotel was disappointing: sweet, watery orange juice from a machine, few non-Japanese dishes, small supply of bread - one morning we were told 'sorry, butter is sold out'. Probably better to avoid the buffet and go to a bakery or coffee shop in the arcade. With the above reservations, would nevertheless recommend this hotel as a clean, comfortable, well-located and affordable place for a short stay.
Read more
Response from DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Responded May 9, 2019
Thank you for staying. I'm sorry I have some problems with breakfast. We will strive to improve our service so that everyone is satisfied. If you have a chance to come to Takamatsu, please use it.
Read more
This was our first experience with this chain and it was quite good especially at the price. We had a double room which was pretty basic and small, although similar in size to our Kyoto room which was about double the cost. The double bed was pushed against the wall which made it difficult for the one who drew the short straw, but the bed itself was quite comfortable. Two pillows, one was like a piece of wood - it was so hard if you ever got smacked with it in a pillow fight you'd be concussed! Check in staff were friendly enough and they offer you tea and coffee to take to your room as there is none provided - the tea is powdered matcha, so I opted to buy tea bags at the local Lawson instead. Nothing is provided to stir said coffee either. Wi-fi worked well, as did the air con. No English language channels on the TV. For breakfast you had to go down to level 2 and next door to a restaurant with your voucher. There were plenty of choices, but as usual in these business type hotels little in the way of Western food - the staff there were friendly and kept the food stocked. It was too far from the station to walk carrying large bags, although an easy enough 20-30 minute stroll mostly through the covered shopping arcades otherwise. The shopping arcades are right at the door and with plenty of restaurant choices close by, location wise it is pretty good.
Read more
Response from DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu. Thank you for the many reviews. There are two types of pillows, a hard one and a soft one, as many customers come from overseas. In addition, we will strive to improve the breakfast and the facilities in the building. If you have the opportunity to come to Takamatsu, please come and visit us.
Read more
$72 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
JapanShikokuKagawa PrefectureTakamatsu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing