We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I only stayed here for one night with my family, so my experiences are limited. However, I have to say that the breakfast buffet is absolutely great! You can order omelets a la carte, and they have lots of choices of tofu, taco rice, etc. There's also a great view of Naha while you eat your breakfast. Our triple room... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoldPeng
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 6-7th floor rooms are small I think, not as big as others travellers comments may be we were paying different prices for different rooms? I'm not sure the difference when I booked this hotel... During the stay, I'm surprised they could not provide me a big bowl in the room (for me washing my baby's cutlery daily)... The good... More 

Helpful?
Thank kylie23705
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear kylie23705, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. All twin rooms are 35 sq/m (376 sq/f)-- larger than rooms on the club floors at some other hotels in Naha City. We do provide a baby bath on request; however, it might have been out of stock. We... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Theres a tranditonal japanese bath tub in the room, and you can truly enjoy it after a whole day walk in city. however the hotel location is not really very close to the town, theres a 15-20 mins walk to the main city area.

Helpful?
Thank Chanel330
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Chanel330, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our traditional Japanese bath tub in the guest room. We hope to welcome back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro Planning & PR Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights with my (extended) family. Since I sent them email requests in advance, they were able to accommodate our needs…. Friendly staff, able to speak little English: check in process was smooth… Summary -good location, next to Monorail station -room was not very spacious and was quite noisy facing the busy road -breakfast on 14/F,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, location, and breakfast with a spectacular view. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro Planning & PR Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Rihga Royal Gran for 3 pleasant nights. Staff went out of their way to help us rent a car (the rental car agency picked us up at the hotel), and to accommodate my gluten intolerance (the breakfast buffet was outstanding, and even I was able to eat quite a bit). We took the monorail, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anoka42
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Anoka42, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, breakfast, location, and that you were able to relax in our guest room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

It was a great stay in the hotel with very helpful staff. Location is good and with free parking. Staff members are extremely helpful. When driving it might be a little bit difficult to locate the hotel due to GPS. We successfully located the hotel and found it with a great location. Driving to various sites for visit is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorluk
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear dorluk, Thank you, for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and location. As dorluk san has mentioned, we are offering free parking for in-house guests; however, we will be collecting the parking fee from October 1, 2016 to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was wonderful. Staff were super accomodating. No food options for a vegetarian, but that happens a lot here. Clean and high tech. Only trouble we ran into were nearby restaurants sneakily adding a table charge or forcing a drink minimum, about 1000 yen a place. Cab ride to the airport was convenient and the staff arranged it for us.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine A
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine A, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and location. We do offer vegetarian food when our guest request in advance--please inform us on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

What impressed me the most about this hotel was their complimentary valet service. You only need to inform the receptionist that you are using the car before you head down to the lobby and your car would be ready for you when you reach. Dining at their restaurant during breakfast was another wonderful experience as they seated us at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank muphium
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear muphium, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our valet service, breakfast, and location. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro Planning & PR Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

The location of the hotel is good as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Kokusai Street which is the main tourist shopping area. It is also a nice starting point if you wanted to go into Nanjo city in the south and going up north. One best thing was that the hotel offers free parking, however, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Danny M, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location. The view bath room you stayed (your description indicates so) has a TV in front of the sofa; however, it is easy to change the angle... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Spent a few weeks on the island and was able to stay at the Righa Royal the whole time. Very clean newer hotel. The bathroom was super nice. The view was great looking over the harbor. The only complaint is that you have to use 2 elevators to get to your room.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay with our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our bathroom, the view from the guest room you stayed. As Andrew san has mentioned, our guest has to change elevators to go to his or her guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Grand King Room (48)
Viewed
Grand Suite (63)
Viewed
Grand Twin Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Second Grand Twin Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naha
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 105 in Naha
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double Tree By Hilton Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
1.5 mi away
Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Dining & Bar Aiju
Dining & Bar Aiju
Cuisines: Italian, French
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened its door in June, 2012. One of the luxurious hotels in Naha with 157 guest rooms. All the rooms are 35 sq/m (377 sq.f) or bigger with complimentary WiFi. Free parking with valet parking service. Very convenient location-- approximately 10 minutes from Naha Airport, directly connected with Asahibashi Monorail Station and cross the street from Naha Bus Terminal. Ranked #1 hotel in Naha on TripAdvisor (as of June 28, 2016) and awarded for 2015 Travelers' Choice and ranked #18 for Best Hotel 25 in Japan on TripAdvisor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa

Address: 1-9 Asahimachi, Naha 900-0029, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Price Range: $167 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Rakuten and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa Naha, Okinawa Prefecture
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#1 Business Hotel in Naha
#1 Family Hotel in Naha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay