We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha

Traveler (857)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (52)

About

#28 of 114 hotels in Naha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha is centrally located in Naha along Route 58, approximately10 minutes from Naha Airport by car or monorail. Nearby are many corporate offices such as the Okinawa Convention Bureau, Ryukyu Bank and Okinawa TV Broadcasting. Our full-service hotel in Naha is also convenient to historic attractions such as Shuri Castle, the Okinawa Peace Memorial and Okinawa Prefectural Museum. Walk 10 minutes to Kokusai-dori, the city center with numerous shops and restaurants. **In Okinawa, there are three DoubleTree by Hilton hotels, Higashi-Machi, Shuri and Chatan. Please make certain of the property of your choice.**
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Air conditioning
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,404Reviews
18Q+A
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 443
  • 701
  • 185
  • 41
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A modern hotel with high spec for the cost. Comfortable and clean, drinks and food excellent. What does eclipse is the wonderful and helpful staff. They second guess your comforts and could not be more pleasing. I guess part culture in their politeness and also company ethics. Would stay again if here.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed at this hotel for 4 days 3 nights at the queen bedroom. The hotel is next to the Asahibashi Yui rail station, just around 20 steps from the elevator of the station to he hotel front door!!! And it takes 15 minutes from Naha airport to the hotel. The Naha bus terminal with a shopping mall (OPA) is just opposite to the hotel!! It is so convenient and location is excellent!! Apart from excellent location of the hotel, the service of the front desk staff as well as restaurant staff are very great too! Their English is very good and able to communicate with guest in fluent English. Their service attitude is at highest standard as in other Japanese hotels. It’s truly Hilton standard!! Really appreciate it!! I really don’t understand why some people would say the service / English of the staff here not good. The welcoming cookies are also tasty!! Being a Hilton Honors member, I could enjoy free WIFI at room. The internet speed is also fast and stable. No problem in using their WIFI during my stay. As for the breakfast buffet, I don’t need to wait and am able to go into the restaurant every morning. The variety of the buffet is ok, with Japanese and western breakfast. And there are also Okinawa pineapple you could try!!!! It is so sweet and fresh!!! The restaurant staff is so efficient to clean up the tables when the guest finished their meals. Noticed that there are coin laundry on 3/F of the hotel, but I didn’t use it during my stay. So no comment for coin laundry. Moreover, I joined the 1-day local tour for Okinawa, most coaches of 1-day local tour will stop in front of this hotel, so it makes our travel very easy especially for guest who won’t drive. Overall, highly recommend to anyone who visit Okinawa!! I really enjoy my stay here and I must stay here again whenever I visit Okinawa in the future!!
Read more
+1
We chose the Doubletree Naha for the final night of our trip to be close to the airport. With the monorail station almost outside the front door, getting to the airport is quick and convenient, taking about 15 minutes. Naha attractions were also within walking distance which was handy. We had stayed at all the other Hilton/Doubletree properties during our visit to Okinawa and our room on the 7th floor was our smallest room to date - possibly due to being a city hotel. The bathroom was also quite small and had no space to place our toiletries. As Diamond members we received a drink voucher which was a nice touch. We also were able to reserve a table for breakfast. Breakfast was ok, but the selection was limited and nowhere near the standard of the other hotels we’d recently enjoyed. Overall it was a decent stay.
Read more
Staff are polite and friendly. Breakfast area, there is a space for HHmembers where we can enjoy local food and drinks. Also it is very close to the station and local restaurant area makes our stay in Okinawa wonderful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Me and my family checked in this hotel today, they tried to sale us to upgrade our room at the beginning, when we asked for the difference of the price, they said 4000 yen first, but after we said no to them, they said its 3000, its just so weird how you change the price of the hotel room in one second. Also, my room keys were broken when we first tried to get to the room, but when we asked for the room key changed, the lady at the lobby was not willing to help and she judged how I chipped in the key, it is ridiculous. Avoid this hotel, save your money to the others!!
Read more
Response from Hotel Services R, Double tree by Hilton Naha at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. It is our greatest regret to learn what you had to experience with us. Your valuable comments will be shared amongst the management and staff, and we will make our utmost effort to prevent this from recurrence. While extending our apologies for this inconvenience, we hope that you will consider coming back to our hotel again. Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
solvita premier asahibashi naha
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi
LOCATION
JapanOkinawa PrefectureNaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing