We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mystays Kagoshima Tenmonkan

Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (11)

About

#18 of 85 hotels in Kagoshima
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Parking:30
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
142Reviews
1Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 84
  • 28
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The reception is beautiful. The staff is very kind. Liked the room, not so spacious but okay. The entire hotel seemed clean. A little minus that only one of the three Washing maschines worked, so we spent some time waiting.
Read more
Easy short walk from airport bus stop and close to tram stops, lots of shops, restaurants and arcades. Small room but quiet, clean and comfortable, with in room safe (after 6 weeks travel in Japan we found this wasn’t always the case). If you arrive before 3pm check-in they
Read more
I chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews, but I am afraid, the reviews were far from realities. Our first allocated room was smell of smoking and just next to the air conditioning engines bay. After complained, we been allocated another room which was no smoking smell
Read more
Response from Odyssey756765, Manager at Hotel Mystays Kagoshima Tenmonkan
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kagoshima Tenmonkan. Please accept our apologies for the discomfort you experienced in your room, despite the fact that you chose our hotel for your stay in Japan among many others. Our cleaning crew work everyday paying close attention to each room to ensure satisfactory condition. However, in this case, we failed to provide comfortable environment for you. We apologize for your inconvenience and discomfort. Taking your feedback seriously, the room inspection procedure will be reviewed to prevent a similar issue from happening again. We appreciate your comments about the lighting system, although immediate alteration is realistically impossible. Last but certainly not least, thank you for your valuable input in helping the hotel to provide better services. Sincerely, Makoto Okamoto, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Kagoshima Tenmonkan
Read more
Make sure you park opposite hotel they give you an overnight parking ticket included in the charge. Its worth anything over 3.5hrs. Great shopping close by or get short tram ride to all best local shopping areas. room is ok size, bathroom ok.. we go out all day just use room to
Read more
We booked the hotel room in a special offer (~50€/60 Dollar) per night, and for that price there's not much to complain about. Staff was friendly, but not quite fluent in English. Additionally to amenities in the room you can try many different shower gels, shampoo and
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
HOTEL CENTCOSMO
LOCATION
JapanKyushuKagoshima PrefectureKagoshima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing