We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka

Hwy 7-10-65 | Hakozaki, Higashi-Ku, Fukuoka 812-0053, Fukuoka Prefecture
Name/address in local language
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Hakozakigu
    1.4 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Excellent place to stay
I just stayed in this hotel last week for 7 days with my family... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed April 20, 2016

The staffs are very bad, as no one can speak English. We stayed here for 5 days, during the Kumamoto earthquakes, but no one can talk to us and let us know what should we do during the earthquake. The hotel is simple and smelly, just can only appreciate the car park, which is big and free. Location is okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye C
ベッセルホテル福岡貝塚, フロント at Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Faye C, Thank you very much for your staying at our hotel. The 2016 Kumamoto Earthquake was a really awful disaster. We think that you were worried by that. However, we could not provide adequate service. We are really sorry for that. If you give us a next opportunity, we will do our best for you. Best regards,...

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 27, 2015

I just stayed in this hotel last week for 7 days with my family of five. The hotel is located near the highway and it has a big car park with free parking. It is less than 15 mins away by car to Hakata and Tenjin area. There is a train station 7 mins walking distance away. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lingky2014
ベッセルホテル福岡貝塚, 副支配人 at Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka, responded to this review

Dear M. lingky2014 Thank you very much for staying at Vessel Hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are pursuing the best service every day, so we deeply appreciate your remark. As you mentioned, our hotel is located very close to the express way exit and we have a large...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Clean and tidy, parking convenience, close to the entrance of the highway, one of the best hotel if you drive. 5mins drive to 24 hours supermarket Maxwell, 24 hours shopping mall (激安), and lot of restaurant are very close. 30 mins drive can arrive the famous park, (海之中公園) I will come to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 根 梁
ベッセルホテル福岡貝塚, 副支配人 at Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 根 梁 Thank you very much for choosing Vessel Hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka for your family trip. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is located very close to the expressway exit and convenient for motor trip. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Visiting Fukuoka is pretty challenging for Westerners, considering the heat. Then you need a good, comfortable hotel without annoying stuff. Well, the Vessel is better suited for less aspiring Japanese or Chinese guests. It is not equipped for Westerners. The rooms are quite small, the bathroom built-in so also mini, the airco (more important than food around here) didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sfitseart
ベッセルホテル福岡貝塚, 副支配人 at Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka, responded to this review

Dear Sfitseart, Thank you very much for staying at Vessel Hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka and writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that your stay at our hotel was not comfortable. We will improve our service. Thank you for your opinion. Our hotel is located not in the center of the city but in the convenient area for many sightseeing...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed June 1, 2015

This hotel is outside of busy area (take the train to the end station of a route) near Kyushu university. But we are impressed with the large room, flexible management, and generous room equipment. The room was clean and well arranged to fit our reservation (four people). Dining hall for breakfast was a little tight, but worked out OK. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T T
ベッセルホテル福岡貝塚, 副支配人 at Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka, responded to this review

Dear T T, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay. As you mentioned, our hotel is convenient to use the transportations. We serve a lot of local food and Japanese food at the breakfast. It’s good for us that you enjoyed the breakfast. We will keep trying to...

Fukuoka, Japan
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have stayed here on several occasions. The rooms are much larger than a typical business hotel, although the bathrooms are the same small size as other business hotels. I am not sure if it is convenient for public transportation, but there is plenty of free parking. Shampoo, conditioner, soap and a toothbrush are provided in the room, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zipzoe
Kobe, Japan
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This was a great find on Trip Advisor, the Rooms were Large by Japanese Standard and with 2 double beds (most Japanese hotels only have 2 Single beds to a room) so with two small children we had lots of space for everyone to sleep. They also have FREE PARKING and FREE BREAKFAST which is your basic scrambled eggs, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OZ_Family_Abroad
CA
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed at the Sleep Inn Fukuoka Kaizuka. This hotel offeres free breakfast. We saw a number of foreigners and realize that there is certainly a familiarity as it is a part of the Choice Hotels chain. Overall the hotel was a very practical and nice hotel. I appreciated the fact that we didn't have to deal with downtown traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YaNeko
福岡
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The hotel is clean and simple. It is close to busses and trains, and not too far from the city. The prices are good and staff are nice. I can recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank checkitoutagain
Fukuoka, Japan
Reviewed July 5, 2008

A good clean hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff. Includes breakfast, but you will be eating the same breakfast over and over again. The Kaizuka area does not have much entertainment options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank el_skudo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Tenjin Station
Hotel New Otani Hakata
Hotel New Otani Hakata
#38 of 184 in Fukuoka
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yakuin Station
KKR Hotel Hakata
KKR Hotel Hakata
#78 of 184 in Fukuoka
62 reviews
Vessel Inn Hakata Nakasu
#33 of 184 in Fukuoka
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka

Address: Hwy 7-10-65 | Hakozaki, Higashi-Ku, Fukuoka 812-0053, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Price Range: $65 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fukuoka
Fukuoka Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vessel hotel Fukuoka Kaizuka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fine, all room are sound proof.”
 of 5 bubbles lingky2014, Dec 27, 2015 | Read review
“Ask a shaded room and make sure they understand what you mean!”
 of 5 bubbles Sfitseart, Aug 4, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question