We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't beat the price in the area. If you are looking for a clean place to crash, this is it. They have free shuttles to Disney, or a 1500 yen (~$15) taxi ride. They have laundry facilities to wash your clothes (100 yen to wash and 100 yen per 30 min to dry). They offer breakfast, but, we always picked... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnaHMcK
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from Shin-urasayu Station and 20 minutes by train from Tokyo Station. This hotel has a perfect location if you plan a visit to Tokyo Disney Resort. The room was not so small, actually bigger than I had expected, it was very clean, comfortable double bed and free wifi which was a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorena U
ms-shinurayasu, Front Clerk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mystays Shinurayasu during your recent trip Japan. I am delighted your experience with us was enjoyable, particularly highlighting our amazing staff, great facilities and ideal location. As you mention our location was well suited to where you wanted to visit during your stay. Thank you again for recognizing this. Here at Mystays Shinurayasu... More 

NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Our family of 5 (2 adults and triplet 7 year olds stayed here in March 2016. It is a nice, clean, budget hotel. Our room was quite small, even with our children sharing a bed. The shuttle bus to DisneySea/Land is a great bonus, however it gets packed really fast. We didn't think we would get on it some mornings,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitsi_79
ms-shinurayasu, Front Staff at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your experience at Mystays Shinurayasu. At the first, I sincerely apologize for an unpleasant feel you had on this occasion due to our services which are shuttle bus timetable and opening hours for the restaurant. These issues have been rectified by the Building Manager and we are also disappointing... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel after a long exhausting commute with a 6 year old to discover that my reservation that a friend had done was fit the wrong days. The reception staff were just amazing and so kind to us, rushing off to prepare a room, and look after us. The room.itself is spotless, quiet and very comfortable. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaffaInOz2013
ms-shinurayasu, Front staff at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a valued feedback on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had to wait before check in. Although it is your wrong reservation we should have to do check in prosess smoothly. However I am delighted your experience with us was enjoyable, particularly highlighting our amazing staff. I am also pleaseing to know that you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

For the price paid, this is a good hotel whose rooms are big relative to most hotels in Tokyo (even the premier ones). With shuttle service from and to Disneyland/Disneysea, this hotel is good for families with young kids especially after long days at the theme parks.

Helpful?
2 Thank aiklim
ms-shinurayasu, Front desk/Hiroki Abe at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying Mystays Shinurayasu. It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have shuttle bus to Disneyland/Disneysea that time table is 7:30, 8:25, 9:20, and 10:15. And when you go back to our inn, There is a shuttle bus from Maihama station at night. We thank you again for your... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

i learned about this hotel from Tripadvisor, and its true! they did provide a shuttle bus to and from Disneyland/ Disneysea :-) yeayyy!!! I stayed for a night and the hotel was fairly good. Its value for money, clean, convenient and all the basic necessities are provided - near the reception area. Please note that the room is small, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Affaz O
ms-shinurayasu, Front desk/HIroki Abe at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying Mystays Shinurayasu. It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have shuttle bus to Disneyland that time table is 7:30, 8:25, 9:20 and 10:15. If you go back to our inn, there is a shuttle bus at Maihama station north gate. But I`m sorry it`s difficult to find... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

This hotel is so reasonably priced for a Tokyo stay and absolutely perfect for Disneyland and Disneysea! It is a few minutes walk from a train station with easy access to Tokyo station and all airports. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. During my stay I accidentally left behind my kindle device and the staff went above and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LeanneMaryKate
ms-shinurayasu, Sugawara/ front desk clerk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Mystays Shinurayasu. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind comments about our team and property! We hope that you will soon find time to come back. Best wishes, Mari Sugawara Mystays Shinurayasu More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Only about 15 minutes walk to the nearest train station, but if that's too far a taxi is very cheap and very safe. It's perfect for anyone going to Disneyland (like we were) because they run free shuttle buses. There are also free buses to the station in the morning. We were given plenty of information about these on a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HannahWest24
ms-shinurayasu, front desk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Mystays Shinurayasu and providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and to have your kind comments and recomendation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Best regards, Mari Sugawara/... More 

Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we visited Hotel Mystay at Tokyo. Perfect choice to stay when you have plan to go to Tokyo Disneyland. 15 minutes for Shinurayasu Station is worth it. Because the room is comfortable,the price is reasonable and electric massage tool is the best compliment. Shuttle bus to Tokyo Disneyland is the best reason too

Helpful?
2 Thank fushilat
ms-shinurayasu, front desk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay at Mystays Shin-Urayasu. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our hotel. Please recommend us also to your friends and family when they come to Tokyo Disney Resorts. We are looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards, Mari Sugawara... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The hotel is located quite far from the metro station or the nearest mall with food available is located side by side with the metro station. They only provide free shuttle in the morning or later at night. No bicycle is available for tenant to cycle to the mall/metro and if you wish to go to the mall/metro at any... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kons168
ms-shinurayasu, front desk at Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back abour your stay at Mystays Shin-Urayasu. And we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo area. We will study understanding/ speaking English more for improving the quality of our service. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Mari Sugawara Mystays Shin-Urayasu More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Hotel Mystays Maihama
#14 of 22 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu

Address: 2-1-4 Akemi, Urayasu 279-0014, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Price Range: $62 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu Japan/Urayasu
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Urayasu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay