We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel

Traveler (180)
Room & Suite (84)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#17 of 33 hotels in Urayasu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Urayasu does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you. While staying at Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel, visitors can check out Maihama Amphitheater (2.4 mi) and Toyoke Shrine (2.5 mi), some of Urayasu's top attractions. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel offer a refrigerator and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, shops, and baggage storage. Guests of Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel are also welcome to enjoy breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, secured parking is available. If you like seafood restaurants, Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel is conveniently located near Sushi Dokoro Sakima, Yoshitsune, and Sebastian's Calypso Kitchen. Should time allow, Urayasu Comprehensive Park is a popular attraction that is within walking distance. Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Urayasu.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Strollers
Free shuttle or taxi services
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Best Available Rate!
Hotel packages
102Reviews
24Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 33
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we arrived after booking our holiday 6 months in advance via a travel agent and paying in full to our travel agent. We were told the booking had not been paid for and we had to repay. There was some issue with the fact our travel agent had booked using their visa card and when we came to check in we did not have the same credit card as the travel agent, so we had to repay. (our travel agent refunded us but the point is we had already paid for this booking, what if we did not have the money to repay??) On top of that we booked two rooms as we were a party of 6. 1 Room was a family room with 4 beds and the other rooms was a superior twin with 2 beds which we were told were Hollywood singles pushed together to make the size of a king. We paid more money for the superior twin room than the family room. We arrived and had 2 family rooms, we asked for this to be changed to our superior twin and was moved to another floor with two single beds in it. We could see quite clearly this was just another family room with 2 beds taken out but were too tired to argue with the check-in clerk as there was a huge language barrier. The next morning we went to breakfast which was very disappointing, little choice and really not great at all. When we came back from our day, their was 4 beds in our room!!!! Clearly we had already said we had booked a superior twin room and now they had put two more beds in our room, which took a lot of space away. The beds were hard and the pillows pathetically soft. The manager gave us 1/2 bottle of sparkling wine the next day to apologise. But really at this point we were just so upset offering us a full bottle would not of helped. The hotel is very far away from Haneda Airport and we had to get a bus as taxi would have cost a lot of money. I honestly do not have anything good to say about this hotel other than it is located on the Bay with a nice view of the water.
Read more
As hotels around the theme parks are both old and expensive, we decided to find hotels that are near but require 10-15mins of travel. We are not disappointed with Tokyo Bay Tokyu hotel which was opened in 2018. It is good value for money and provides good breakfast and free shuttle bus to both theme parks. The room is big for Japan standards, and have many good amenities and toiletries like a five star hotel. The bed is a little hard but acceptable. There is a good Lawson convenient store at GF that sells everything you might need. The only downside is there are not many restaurants and entertainment around the hotel so if you want to get some nightlife, the only option is to travel by JR to downtown Tokyo which is 30mins away. But why would you want to when you will be super tired and exhausted at the theme parks! Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay close and save up for meals and other expenses instead of paying US$300+ a night for hotels within walking distance to the theme parks.
Read more
Unfortunately I cannot give this hotel a total positive reviews Pros: the top. Is comfortable clean bedding g is very nice great bathroom amenities Cons : The staff : the entire staff-from front office to concierge to the restaurant attendant are totally inattentive, impolite, rude and make zero effort to help with any issues nor information Their despicable behaviour does not reflect the Japanese excellent attitude all over the rest of our encounters This is specific to this hotel who needs major training on how to deal with foreign tourists very frustrated by this behaviour
Read more
Response from RoomManger, マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel. I am MASAAKI SAEKI chief of rooms division.I apologize for the very rude attitude toward you. My lack of leadership was to blame.We will make every effort to see that this never happens again. We will continue to practiced diligence and aiming for a hotel loved by everyone. Again please accept my apologies. Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel MASAAKI SAEKI
Read more
Wow, so pleased we stayed here. Great hotel and super friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to help. Free shuttle is awesome and the rooms are large for Tokyo. People told me it would be too far from the city but honestly it’s more relaxing and a Quick 20min trip to Tokyo is fine. Highly recommend.
Read more
Response from RoomManger, マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying at TOKYO BAY TOKYU HOTEL. And we appreciated to share your review with us. Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon. Reception
Read more
I stayed in the Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel with a group of 30 high school students in June of 2019. We were all very impressed with the size of the rooms and the amenities offered by the hotel. We took the local train from Tokyo and then the shuttle bus stop was very near the exit for the train station. We also took advantage of the Disney shuttle bus to and from the park. The bus had plenty of space for our very large group even right after close which was great since park visits are tiring for all. The restaurant was willing to adapt to our group’s needs. We arrived earlier than check in and they were willing to store our things in lockers until we returned from the park. They were large cages kept in the lobby with a coded lock on them. They also made breakfast to go for us which consisted in two sandwiches and a cold, bottled green tea. The rooms themselves had everything you could need. There were toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothbrushes and toothpaste, skin care products, a razor, a “body towel” which is like a disposable wash cloth, a comb, brush and hair dryer. There are also robes and slippers and a large bottle of water for free. I barely needed any toiletries at all. The only thing that was less than perfect is that the room smelled pretty strongly of cigarette smoke mostly in the bathroom. It was strong enough that it began to give me a slight headache. I’m sure if I had complained, I would have been given a new room. By the time we got back from the park, it was so late I just wanted to enjoy my soaking tub and go to bed. Since I made the choice to stay, I’m not removing a star.
Read more
Response from RoomManger, マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Tokyu Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at TOKYO BAY TOKYU HOTEL. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We will work it out soon, and we promise that it won’t happen again. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your comment. We hope to see you again. Reception
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoChiba PrefectureUrayasu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
638
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing