We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The hotel and staff certainly met expectations. Rooms are clean and pleasant, with every amenity one normally finds in a Japanese hotel. This is a small town, therefore we did not expect good English. However, the staff made up for it with their professional attitude and their willingness to be helpful. Rooms are cleaned to very good standards and house-keeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace S
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed overnight on this hotel. It is situated next to the harbour and overlooking the wakkanai bay. The disappointment is that the day we arrived and leave wakkanai is covered with heavy fog so we cannot see much from our room windows. The room that we got is spacious and not the normal Japanese room size. The bathtub is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redmarlboroman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai, responded to this review

Dear Redmarlboroman, We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. It’s good to know that you were able to enjoy the spacious room and the view. Our staff members strive to create a welcoming and relaxing visit for our guests and we are happy to know we succeeded during your stay. I will share your... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Location is great to catch the Ferry. Right next to the Ferry terminal. Got the breakfast buffet, which as ok. Unfortunately the mango slices were cut with the same knife or board that cut some fish, so you can smell/take fishy mango!! Rooms are small but clean. Some restaurant options around town.

Helpful?
Thank Eve Y
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai, responded to this review

Dear Eve Y, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel during your recent travel. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests. It makes us happy to read that you have regarded our location to be great near the Cruise Terminal, breakfast to be ok and rooms to be clean. However, it is... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located near JR wakkanai station, just across the road. Hotel is within 10 mins walk to ferry terminal.. In case you want to visit Rebun and Rishiri island. Room is clean and spacious. They provide complete amenities including eye warmer for good sleep experience. Please ask for sea view room. Receptionist speak good english and is helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Vivian S
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Compare to all the other hotels I stayed in Japan, this hotel offers spacious rooms. The rooms are clean, washrooms are considerably big. No complaints about the stay. It was definitely very comfy. We only stayed at this place for one night. We arrived very late the day to check in, so I can't really comment on other things. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valaeyume
Izu
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Stayed one night. Location is good convenient to the terminals. We were coming by car from Sapporo and there is no problem with parking. Rooms are large. Did not have the best total view of the sea, but the room had plenty of light and it was comfortable and fairly large size. Twin beds comfortable. Bathroom amenities available, clean room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Odoriko
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Hotel ANA Wakanai Stayed here for one night in April 2016 Brilliant location just opposite the rail terminus. Ask for a sea view room to take in some lovely ocean views. Hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. Large rooms and which are well furnished. Strangely, the hotel has very few double/king beds so we had to accept two singles.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richmondbois
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Very welcoming hotel with large, well-appointed rooms. Very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet worth had a really good spread and among the best I've seen for the class. Location is very convenient. If you have been touring and staying at ryokans or Japanese-style hotels, then this may be a very welcome stay. Also had laundry facilities on the main floor. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank m l
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

The hotel room was of a reasonable size, new and spotlessly clean. The toilet had a decent number of bathroom amenities provided, with plentiful hot water and a good shower pressure. Ocean facing rooms get a picturesque view of the sea and tsunami wall. The hotel is located in a quiet location just a stone's throw of the railway station.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tropics15
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Overall experience was well above average. Considered the best location for wakkanai. with walking distance to wakkanai railway station and just a stone throw distance to the serene landmark "Wakkanai North BreakWater Dome". Only minus is though the hotel is a world renowned brand, the reception staff does not speak much english.

Helpful?
Thank Ayyappan_Arunagiri
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakkanai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dormy Inn Wakkanai
Dormy Inn Wakkanai
#1 of 25 in Wakkanai
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wakkanai Grand Hotel
Wakkanai Grand Hotel
#3 of 25 in Wakkanai
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miyuki
Hotel Miyuki
#4 of 25 in Wakkanai
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kito
Hotel Kito
#9 of 25 in Wakkanai
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saharin
Hotel Saharin
#10 of 25 in Wakkanai
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wakkanai Sun Hotel
Wakkanai Sun Hotel
#21 of 25 in Wakkanai
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai

Address: 1-2-2 Kaiun, Wakkanai 097-0023, Hokkaido (Formerly ANA Hotel Wakkanai)
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Wakkanai
Price Range: $72 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Wakkanai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay