We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dormy Inn Premium Otaru

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Premium Otaru
Dormy Inn Premium Otaru
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Dormy Inn Premium Otaru
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Jumped off the train was right across the road, heaps of shops just across the road, staff were friendly and helpful, typical Japanese room. This has been one of the best breakfasts we have had, there was a guy making you your own omelet, heaps of options Japanese or Western, fresh fruit. The only small criticism was the pillows, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorlisa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived by train to Otaru JR station. The hotel is located right across the street on the left after exiting the station. If traveling with luggage, it is very convenient. Most other hotels are further away toward the canal area which would require a taxi. Taxis are located right in front of the station. The bus station is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wea2nexSistah
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right across from the subway station and it's a stone throw away from restaurants and convenience stores. Super convenience though the rooms are quite small (not too bad for Japan standard). Will recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy R
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is literally close to the Otaru station. When you walk out the station, it is the first building you might see. Its room is very Japanese style. Tiny, I just can't say it is a small room. They offer free Japanese style ramen after 10 pm, you should have it because it's free of charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeongmin M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in today and the first thing I did was to visit the toilet in my room after a long drive from Toyako. When I stepped in, the first thing I smelt was the strong stench of dried urine!! The smell was worse than a public toilet. I realized there were trails of dried urine along the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potatojunkie
Corner of Earth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In general, breakfast is pretty much the same in most Japanese hotels if it is a buffet - not only the items that are offered but the taste as well. Most, I would say, are passable - nothing delightful nor memorable. Since food is a very important aspect on a Japan trip (it is of very high standard on average),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smelltheflower
Australia
Reviewed January 17, 2017

My expectations of this place were rather low - the outside is rather non descript. I stayed here with a group on a recent ski trip to Japan. My expectations were significantly exceeded. The room was a good size, the onsen was very clean and very good. The massage was excellent - except that the masseuse kept the door open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank global_nomad_pacific
ドーミーインコ, frontdesk at Dormy Inn Premium Otaru, responded to this review

Thank you for you had stay our hotel,sir.And also thank you for your praise for our breeakfast and hotspring in your post.Otaru and around cities has many ski resrots ,at the winter season foreign guests coming otaru for skiing like you.But we apologize to our massage staff is rudeness.Your post will make our hotel more comfortable.If you never mind,please visit...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 13, 2017

- The location of this hotel is perfect, which is just opposite to the Otaru JR Station probably with less than 1 min of walking distance. If you carry heavy baggage, you would feel a great relief when you see the hotel once you step out the JR station. - Size of room is reasonable in terms of Jap standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey_and_Sugar
ドーミーインコ, frontdesk at Dormy Inn Premium Otaru, responded to this review

Thank you for you had stay this DORMYINN PREMIUM OTARU and our same group hotels.In these years,so many foreign guests stay our hotels,and We feel at ease because we can experience that you had enjoy to stay our hotels with your post .Our hotels provides unique breakfast in all over the country.We waiting for you visit in various areas in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 10, 2017

If you are going from Shin Chitose Airport, there is a direct subway train to Otaru station. The hotel is very near to Otaru train station and bus terminal (about 5 minutes walk). Once you get out from Otaru station, cross the road and you will reach the hotel. Check-in was fast and staff could speak a little English. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbuzz_sg
ドーミーインコ, frontdesk at Dormy Inn Premium Otaru, responded to this review

Thank you for you choose our hotel from many hotels in otaru city and had stay this hotel,sir.And also thank you for your assessment highly about our location and convinience of trafic. many guest glad to these factor.our able to go sightseeing by many ways train,bus,taxi to canal ,ski resort,street gathering shopping place or sushi restraunt.And you will come back...

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

About Hotel * Reception service : Sincere and friendly * Lobby comfortability : Good * Room cleanliness : Good * Room comfortability : Good * shower/WC cleanliness : Good * Wi-Fi service : Good * Breakfast : serves a variety of both Western and Japanese dishes, highly recommended to all. * In-room dining : no * Safety : Good *...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMYDY
ドーミーインコ, frontdesk at Dormy Inn Premium Otaru, responded to this review

Thank you for you had stay in this DORMYINN PREMIUM OTARU,sir. And also thank you for your highly assesments about our hotel. But we are glad more to read that you will feel good and stay here like at home in our hotel.In these years ,many guest from oversea countries visit this hotel ,and we waiting for your coming again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

707 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (516)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (278)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Capsule Rooms (10)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Japanese Style Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otaru hotels
Grand Park Otaru
#2 of 21 in Otaru
649 reviews
Authent Hotel Otaru
#3 of 21 in Otaru
323 reviews
Hotel Nord Otaru
#5 of 21 in Otaru
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asarigawa Onsen
Otaru Furukawa
Otaru Furukawa
#4 of 21 in Otaru
188 reviews
Smile Hotel Otaru
#12 of 21 in Otaru
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
They're proud of a large hotspring and breakfast buffet-style meal. From Otaru station, 1 minute on foot. Parking lot 1 is day 1,100 yen. (I inform arrival order) parking lot at the time of no vacancies nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Premium Otaru

Address: 3-9-1 Inaho, Otaru 047-0032, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Otaru
Price Range: $65 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Premium Otaru 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Rakuten so you can book your Dormy Inn Premium Otaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Premium Otaru Hotel Otaru
Dormy Inn Premium Otaru Hokkaido
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Otaru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Otaru
#2 Best Value Hotel in Otaru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Premium Otaru staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Premium Otaru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get an outward facing room”
 of 5 bubbles lawsont905, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Please request for city view if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles 88Pooh88, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Room face the bus station gives a close monitor on your bus”
 of 5 bubbles RaininDC, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on the corner of a busy downtown intersection right across from train station, but surprising very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles TripTalkHawaii, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“The twin rooms are bigger than the double rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles fionao831, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question