We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei

Traveler (316)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (76)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Sauna
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
487Reviews
8Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 246
  • 183
  • 36
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
This hotel was recommended by our travel agency in China, we believe they did a great job on finding us the best hotel in Hakodate. 10 mins ride from JR station, we were welcomed with bubles in a lounge. The girl did our check in was super sweet though her English was very
Read more
Response from Pioneer806773, Hotel staff at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Thank you for your staying our hotel . And thank you for your saying "best hotel in Hakodate”. Please come our hotel again to experience local culture . Our staff is waiting for your next comming .
Read more
We arrived at the hotel at 1400 and waited until 1500 but no one was serving us the welcome drink or check in. People who arrived later than us all got welcome drinks and earlier check in than us. If I did not ask the staff twice, they wouldn’t notice that they have forgotten us
Read more
Response from Pioneer806773, フロントスタッフ at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. We totally understand how frustrating it is. We apologize for your unfortunate experience for the mistakes. To ensure your comfortable experience here next time, we will improve ourself as much as possible.
Read more
My flight got cancelled due to Typhoon Trami. So i actually arrived on the check-out day… The hotel offered me to pay the difference without any no-show penalty to stay here. Staff are very kind. The hotel offers sit-down check-in and welcome sparkling wine. They also walked me
Read more
Response from Pioneer806773, フロントスタッフ at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. Tyohpoon Trami was so strong, but the best of it was that you were all right. We are happy that you had a good time here. We hope you find our service to be more than satisfactory. Our private Onsen and the public Onsens are just in front of the sea. We believe you felt expansive. To accomplish our purpose of making you happy many times, we aim to improve ourself. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
We stayed as part of a tour. They have hot baths for communal use and our room had its own private hot spa on the veranda. Evening meal and breakfast was a buffet with masses of choice. Mainly Japanese but some western influence if required. Plenty of sushi and sushimi.
Read more
Response from 湯の川プリンスホテル渚亭, フロントスタッフ at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Responded Aug 3, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel ! I am glad you satisfied with meal and hot spring. I am looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much !!
Read more
Oh this was very special..... stayed in a traditional Japanese room on the 9th floor with private onsen. It’s amazing! The waves were crashing and the view was beautiful. The 9th floor was non smoking which was great. The hotel is 10 stories high. The service is
Read more
Response from 湯の川プリンスホテル渚亭, フロント係 at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Responded Mar 31, 2018
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you had a good time here. Your comments warm our hearts. Our private Onsen and the public Onsens are just in front of the sea. I believe you felt expansive. Our hotel is under renovation now, but we aim to improve ourself. So please visit our hotel when you come to Hakodate. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Renovation will be complete by summer.
Read more
Previous
You can sure your own clothes for sure! But it’s quite an experience if you can wear the yukata (aka. kimono-like) for dinner. A lot of people will be wearing that for dinner and breakfast. Just make sure you wear the right one! The last time I was there, the purple one is for sleeping while the yellow one is for you to wear out for dinner/breakfast.
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi Lizzy to use public onsen you have to be a guest at hotel. If have other questions feel free to ask. We had a guide meet us at Shinkansen station for drive over to hotel
0 votes
Hi, I don't think meals in rooms are available for all room types. Perhaps for traditional Japanese style rooms only. Also kaiseki dinner typically requires a phone call or an email to the hotel at least 2 days before arrival. It will cost about ¥2160 extra per person.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Try the ocean view. The hotel is situated right next to the shore. I believe the experience would be way better."
"Private onsen with ocean view."
"Definitly worth the extra money to get seaview room with onsen"
"Pay the extra and get an ocean-facing room. And if possible get a room with the private onsen. It is quite large."
"Ocean view is expensive, might not be worth it for some."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$237 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yunokawa prince nagisatei hakodateyunokawa prince nagisatei hotel hakodate
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoHakodateYunokawa Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing