We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga

Save
Share
4-6-10 Akanko Onsen Akancho, Kushiro 085-0467 Hokkaido
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
$289
$262
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams$289
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (774)
Room & Suite (247)
Dining (137)

About

#4 of 48 hotels in Kushiro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Kushiro, Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga makes it easy to enjoy the best of Kushiro.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace, and you can stay connected during your stay as Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga offers guests free wifi.

The onsen ryokan features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Plus, Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga offers a hot tub and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While staying at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, visitors can check out Inari Shrine (0.5 mi) and Mt. Hakutosan Observatory (1.7 mi), some of Kushiro's top attractions.

When you're feeling hungry, you can check out Pan de Pan (0.4 mi) or Azusa (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga.

If you are interested in exploring Kushiro, check out some of the nearby attractions, such as Lake Akan Ainu Kotan (0.1 mi) and Lake Akan Observatory (1.0 mi), all of which are within walking distance of Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga.

Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga is sure to make your visit to Kushiro one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Skiing
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hot spring bath
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese
700Reviews9Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 321
  • 246
  • 79
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aniceday wrote a review Apr 2020
Hong Kong, China19 contributions28 helpful votes
I had written a review after staying at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga last June. Since I wanted to see autumn leaves in Hokkaido I went to Lake Akan again in October and naturally I chose to stay at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga again because of the good experience. The room I picked was a standard twin room which was very spacious with a writing desk and from where I could see the lake. Comfy and neat. The buffet dinner with fresh spot prawns among other seafood and sashimi was as impressive as last time. Fully enjoyed it! Eagerly tried the two outdoor onsen as well as another indoor one at the adjacent building. The views at the outdoor ones were unbeatable! I wish I could be there again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BoardingPass807181, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
Responded Apr 26, 2020
過日はご宿泊頂き誠にありがとうございます。 また、この度はありがたい評価を賜り恐縮でございます。 今後も多くのお客様に選ばれる宿を目指し邁進して参ります。 またのご来訪を心よりお待ち申し上げます。
Read more
Simon W wrote a review Jan 2020
Bern, Switzerland6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights in the „small“ japanese room with private onsen and lake view including Kaiseki dinner. Plus we got private check-in/lounge with welcome tea and the hallway with the rooms was only accessible by people staying in the same class of rooms. And the staff go out their way to make you happy! it’s amazing. So we were not dissapointed but rather surprised and really satisfied with our stay. Also the futons were ready after dinner. It‘s a big hotel, but the groups stay in the wing which is in the other part of the hotel. Plus it makes this kind of private and intimidate Ryokan experience affordable. Don‘t expect the same experience as from a small and old Ryokan though! You‘d probably pay twice as much anyway. The Kaiseki was wonderful! But also here, don‘t expect some kind of Tokyo high class Kaiseki. So don‘t stay in a rather cheap western style room and expect Ryokan experience! ;) Real Ryokan experience is pricy anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BoardingPass807181, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
Responded Feb 3, 2020
先日はご宿泊頂き誠にありがとうございます。 また、この度はありがたい評価を賜り恐縮でございます。 今後も多くのお客様に選ばれる宿を目指し邁進して参ります。 またのご来訪を心よりお待ち申し上げます。
Read more
kwsg wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore175 contributions224 helpful votes
The parent group specialises in luxury spa resorts, which is why our stay was especially disappointing. We were checked in by a member of staff (Asian, but not Japanese) who told us there was no self-serve laundry, which was untrue -- we eventually found the facility along connecting walkway between this hotel and its sister establishment. Our room (Komorebi Japanese/Western room), although large, was tired with lots of scratches and chips on the furniture. Note that most of the expensive rooms do not have a view of the lake, this one included, and those that do come at an even bigger premium. We heard about the bus tour clientele and the chaos it causes at the buffet, so for some respite we went with the kaiseki option, which was not bad but not memorable. But what really annoyed us was the so-called valet parking 'service', which is compulsory and costs ¥400. Nickle and diming at its best, considering that we spent more than ¥40,000 for our stay. To add insult to injury, we were not told that our car will be parked at a faraway overflow lot, and that we were required us pick up the car ourselves on check out via shuttle service. You have to wait for the bus to fill up. Because we had lots of luggage, we had to backtrack to the hotel afterwards to load them. The rigmarole added a good 30 minutes to our morning. Because I plan my road trips down to the nearest half-hour, this meant we were late, albeit slightly, for our lunch reservation at our next stop, making us appear to be rude clueless tourists to the restaurant. This hotel is in dire need of an audit by Tsuruga Group to bring itself back to brand standards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BoardingPass807181, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
Responded Feb 4, 2020
過日は当館にご宿泊賜りまして誠にありがとうございます。 今回はご期待に添えるご滞在が出来ませんでしたこと残念でなりません。 頂戴した貴重なご意見を真摯に受け止め改善に努めて参ります。 是非、挽回の機会を賜りたく、またのご来訪を心よりお待ち申し上げております。
Read more
Mintaka1976 wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China114 contributions75 helpful votes
If you are looking for a traditional ryokan experience in Japan please *do not* book this hotel. This hotel is a very large tour-group orientated complex. Read through the latest few reviews on TA and you will get an idea of what this place is all about. I wish I did. I would not book it again. I feel bad in a way giving a 2-star rating, as the hotel does fairly well what it was designed to do. It caters mainly to tour groups and tour buses. Staff are sincere and efficient, but in no way particularly friendly. The dinner buffet was large and chaotic, but overall food quality was medium to low (with some exceptions.) Breakfast was marginally better, but again chaotic. Two automatic coffee machines with long lineups and the whole time you're getting smashed into by tourists with their trays jostling for the latest piece of watermelon, if you know what I mean. The onsen / baths are split on the 1st and 8th floor. They rotate each between men and women every day at 10pm. The 8th floor baths are characterless - made of tile - very large. The feeling was more like a mid-level spa. The 1st floor baths are slightly better with more wood and atmosphere. The outdoor rotemburo is quite nice with views over the lake. The room (japanese traditional) was quite nice. But the bathroom had a very bad smell. Fumes must have been coming up through the drains. I have *never* experienced this in a hotel in japan - even in the most budget of hotels. When we told the front desk at checkout I got the feeling this issue was reported regularly and they really didn't seem to care. Parking is by valet and it is charged for at 400 yen. Overall I did not enjoy my stay here. I felt like I was being processed in a Disneyland-type resort. But the biggest disappointment of all was that it was not the friendly, traditional, wooden, rustic japanese ryokan experience that I wanted. For that - can I *highly highly* recommend Yuyado Daiichi in Yoroushi. The japanese name is 湯宿だいいち (in google.) Less than one hour drive away and absolutely fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BoardingPass807181, お客様担当マネージャー at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
Responded Dec 23, 2019
この度はあかん遊久の里鶴雅をご利用くださり誠にありがとうございます。 ご満足頂けるご滞在が出来ませんでしたこと大変申し訳ございません。 ご貴重なご意見、ご投稿ありがとうございました。
Read more
Lando F wrote a review Sep 2019
Hong Kong, China92 contributions57 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights with half board on 10-9-19, room no.601. Pros: Location, close to the Akan lake. And the public bath was okay. Cons: Room price was overprice, I choose one night dinner and one night "Kaiseki", both were fair especially the so call "Kaiseki" a bit like a joke... the taste, portion and looks were terrible...The receptionist was unfriendly where we check-in(the male one)... most terrible was the parking, you need to pay $400yen for parking, and you have to leave your car key and they park your car far away from hotel, take a shuffle bus to get my car, does it make sense ??? Is it valet services ??? Is it 5 stars hotel??? Many car park close to hotel, why park far away from hotel???I told to receptionist(the Chinese female) which is unacceptable, she just so rude, really impolite and laughed, and let someone to got my car. Honestly, many many time in Japan but I had never like that before. Absolutely rubbish hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not park your car over there
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BoardingPass807181, お客様担当マネージャー at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
Responded Oct 14, 2019
この度はご宿泊ありがとうございました。
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$264 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tsurugakan Bekkan
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoKushiroAkanko Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
Which popular attractions are close to Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Nearby attractions include Lake Akan Ainu Kotan (0.09 miles), Lake Akan Ainu Theater Icolo (0.09 miles), and Ki Ni Naru Mise Sanramanto (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nabekyu, Poronno, and Kaihei.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Japanese.
Does Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.