We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service, room, hotel facilities, food, everything is fantastic. Thank you for giving us a unforgettable memory. If there is a free-shuttle bus in summer, it will be more perfect. Worth to come back again.

Helpful?
Thank klwong2015
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for your recent lovely review and we are so delighted to hear that you loved all aspects of Akan Tsuruga Yuku no Sato. Thank you again for sharing this kind feedback and I hope to welcome you back very soon! Did you know that we have just open a new hotel [ Onuma Tsuruga Auberge Epuy]... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice modern hotel but with old world Japanese charm in the tatami rooms. The onsen was fantastic especially the outdoor one which was built so that guests would feel like they are bathing in the lake. I loved the onset experience in every ryokan I stayed in but this onset was extra special. The kaiseki dinner here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lani C
Management response:

Dear Guests; What a delight to read the notes from your stay! We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from the onsen to the food and kind service! Thank you again for your kind words , we will certainly share them with our team! Did you know that we have just open a new hotel [ Onuma Tsuruga... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite the receptionist being very rude to us who can't speak japanese, the hotel room, dinner and breakfast were magnificent. We enjoyed our stay there. the lake view room is awesome and the sisters hotel provide a great onsen which the customer of this hotel can enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank esuw
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. It is equally wonderful to know that you were happy with our room design, food , onsen and view. We are sorry that you were not pleased with the receptionist and thank you for providing your feedback about that. We are constantly looking for ways to make... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best hospitality I enjoyed my stay in this hotel with spacious room facing lake Akan. The staff went extra mile to send me to bus station on my last day for my departure to Sapporo. Thumbs up for him being so helpful . I would stay here again for they served delicious breakfast and dinner especially the beef which melted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissaho
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for sharing your lovely recent visit to Akan Tsuruga Yuku no Sato. It is wonder to read that you are satisfied with our warm service and the delicious food. I share ensure that all of your kind comments are shared with our team and their hard work is duly recognized. Did you know that we have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Choosing the tatami room with a lake view was a good deal. The little touches of snacks and pumpkin sorbet ice cream in the room and the access to the check in/club room with coffee and health drinks and late night snack (cold noodles and dumplings on the night we stayed) was excellent. Very generous with bath accessories - face... More 

Helpful?
Thank May Y
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear guests; We are so glad you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and thank you for sharing your review with us. I am glad to know you had a comfortable tatami room with a lake view and many superb amenities. We aim to continuously provide the exceptional experience for our guests and thank you for sharing such an... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The hotel is nice but it needs some improvements for the check-in process. First we were greeted by a trainee and amazingly, no other senior staff was there to supervise him on what to do. Although I have a long-term work visa in Japan, I was asked to produce my identity card (zairyu-card) citing it is a must. I told... More 

Helpful?
Thank J G
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service and sincerely apologize that it was not a flawless visit as we hoped for. I am glad to know you enjoyed the Ryokan location and the dining experience. But from the check-in process you mentioned , I am afraid that the Ryokan you stayed is Lake Akan... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

I revisited this hotel simply because of her onsen - variety of pools and excellent views. One of the best onsen experience in Japan in my opinion. If budget permits, stay at the better rooms. Had 3 Bekkan Jap/Western style room. They were renovated during May 2015 hence they were still in tip top conditions. Rooms were well equipped and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HXZ_HZX
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for your 5 star review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is truly a delight to read your high recommendation of Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga and to have you in residence. Thank you all your kind words about the refresh room , the terrific Panoramic Lake view Hot spring and the private check in... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and comes with a tatami area. The hotel is overcrowded with tourists so check-in took a while but we are given a welcome drink. Our booking includes a kaiseiki dinner which is sumptuous and filling. The Hokkaido crabs are tender and very fresh. I had one is the best onsen experience there. There are many different stations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conjurer
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga in Hokkaido Japan! Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and was so happy to read that you enjoyed the great service we take in pride in delivering. I was happy to read that you liked your Kaiseki dinner... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

This hotel is very special and we had so much pleasant memory here. We stays in the room with the lake view during the mother’s day and it is absolutely worth it. We arrived with our rental car in front of the hotel, they greeted us and handled our luggage and car. We were treated so well and the lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soodye
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for posting a five star review of your stay at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga in Hokkaido. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the mother’s day stay with us and like the note and the phote frame we prepared for you. We very much appreciate your kind compliment that you think us is the... More 

Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

To get here you can take the hotel shuttle from sapporo (5 hours ) or the fly to kushiro and then shuttle I was here in the winter, Japanese hotel is beautiful hotel spring and spa overlooking lake Akan Winter lake is frozen and offers snowmobile skiing and hiking close by are the red headed crane sanctuarys and nesting sites... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leighw1967
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service and I am glad to know you memorable impression during your recent visit. Pleased to read that your holiday at the property was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the delicious Japanese food at the lovely Japanese restaurant and the hot spring. We are very pleased by your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushiro
Akanko Onsen
La Vista Kushirogawa
La Vista Kushirogawa
#2 of 47 in Kushiro
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Akanko Onsen
New Akan Hotel
New Akan Hotel
#9 of 47 in Kushiro
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akanko Onsen
Hotel Akankoso
Hotel Akankoso
#15 of 47 in Kushiro
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Kushiro Station
Kushiro Prince Hotel
Kushiro Prince Hotel
#6 of 47 in Kushiro
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Kussharo Prince Hotel
#1 of 29 in Teshikaga-cho
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga

Address: 4-6-10 Akancho, Akanko Onsen, Kushiro 085-0467, Hokkaido (Formerly Tsurugakan Bekkan)
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Kushiro > Akanko Onsen
Price Range: $152 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Akan Yuku no Sato Tsuruga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akan Yuku No Sato Tsuruga Kushiro, Japan - Hokkaido
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kushiro
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kushiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay