We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka

Save
Share
1-6-1 Akancho Akanko-Onsen, Kushiro 085-0467 Hokkaido
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (199)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (29)

About

#13 of 48 hotels in Kushiro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly onsen hotel in Kushiro does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka, a nice option for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Inari Shrine (0.1 mi) and Mt. Hakutosan Observatory (1.8 mi), guests of Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka can easily experience some of Kushiro's most well known attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the onsen hotel.

Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a hot tub and breakfast. If you are driving to Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the nearby restaurants, including Pan de Pan (0.0 mi) and Azusa (0.0 mi), all of which are within walking distance from Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka.

Should time allow, Lake Akan Ainu Kotan and Lake Akan Observatory are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Kushiro.

Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Canoeing
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Karaoke
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Spa
Hot spring bath
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
203Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 100
  • 32
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CanIGoWithYou wrote a review Feb 2020
Taipei, Taiwan702 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
The hotel, just like the other Tsuruga properties and probably other hotels in Lake Akan, is way overpriced. We knew this before booking the hotel, but was still very disappointed at our stay at Hanayuuka. Very non-characteristics for a Japanese hotel, our room was almost filthy. The bathroom smelled like a group of homeless just showered in it, and there were stains on the shower door and the floor. We had to turn off the A/C despite it being -15c outside because the air came out of it had a strong moldy smell. We even found a used towel in the closet. The elevator had cigarette smell, and the lady's public onsen smelled like a combination of bleach and pee. Both the restaurants and onsen were full of noisy group tourists. On the plus side, while neither the dinner buffet nor the breakfast buffet was impressive, but they certainly weren't bad. The staff were all quite helpful as well, despite speaking limited English. I will definitely avoid hotels and look for a B&B if I visit Lake Akan again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid all Tsugura hotels
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HANA-ogawa, 支配人 at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka
Responded Feb 20, 2020
CanIGoWithYou 様 この度は当館にご宿泊賜りありがとうございます しかしながら当館でのご滞在にご満足をご提供できず大変申し訳ありません 本来ならば心地よい空間と時間を提供させていただくべきところ、心にかけた応対となりましたことを心よりお詫び申し上げます この度賜りましたご意見を参考に、内容を再度見直し、皆さまにご満足いただけるサービス・施設のご提供に尽力して参ります 貴重な時間を割いてご意見いただきましたこと、お礼申し上げます 阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香 支配人 小川寛
Read more
Emily W wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore310 contributions114 helpful votes
It was a bit hard to find maybe because of its long name but the hotel only displayed Hanayuka on the building. But the staff was helpful and welcomed us and directed us to parking (paid) at the front of the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner had good variety. The winter festival was just a short walk away and we could even watch the fireworks from the hotel. Many rooms even have windows facing the fireworks so guests could watch from the comfort of their own room. Unfortunately ours faces the other way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HANA-ogawa, 支配人 at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Emily W 様 この度は当館にご宿泊賜りありがとうございます 当館でのご滞在にお喜びいただけて嬉しく思います また温かいお言葉は従業員も喜び今後の励みにもなります、お忙しい中ご投稿いただきましてありがとうございます また是非北海道へ、阿寒湖地域へお越しください、従業員一同心よりお待ち申し上げております 今後とも末永いご哀願とともにまたのご来館を切にお願い申し上げます 阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香 支配人 小川寛
Read more
Matan Katz wrote a review Jan 2020
Jerusalem, Israel197 contributions77 helpful votes
This hotel was one of my favorites is Akan. Although it's around 15 minute walk to Akan village (Ainu visitor center) it is right next to the boat pier which makes it easy to board the sightseeing boat. This hotel offers great rooms and great buffet!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It has a shuttle to other Tsuruga hotels in Akan - you can their Onsen which is amazing! do not...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HANA-ogawa, 支配人 at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Matanjapan 様 この度は当館にご宿泊賜りありがとうございます 当館でのご滞在にご満足いただけようで嬉しく思います これからもご期待に添えれるように宿泊業、接客業に励んでまります また是非北海道へ阿寒湖へお越しくださるのを楽しみにしております 今後とも末永いご哀願とともにまたのご来館を切にお願い申し上げます 阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香 支配人 小川寛
Read more
Oren M wrote a review Oct 2019
Haifa, Israel214 contributions96 helpful votes
Although really needs an uplift, still better then most, but as usual in Hokkaido, depands on the staff. Some are very nice and helpful, and some are on the verge of rudeness. Very good location in front of the peer
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour708586, 支配人 at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Oren M様 この度は当館にご宿泊賜りありがとうございます 当館でのお過ごしにご満足いただけようで嬉しく思います 北海道へそして阿寒湖温泉へお越しいただけることお会いできること 従業員一同心よりお待ちしております 今後とも末永いご哀願とともにまたのご来館を切にお願い申し上げます 阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香 支配人 小川寛
Read more
WongManKong wrote a review Jul 2019
Hong Kong, China179 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We stayed with this resort on 07Jul19 for one night only. We were assigned with room 312 and the room was with a great view of Lake Akan, but everything inside the room were old and in poor condition. They don't have central air-conditioning and the individual air-conditioner inside the room was so noisy, one of the flaps was missing and to make the situation even worse, the air-conditioner was installed very close to one of the beds by the wall, and it was really disturbing at night. The room charge includes breakfast and dinner. The food quality was acceptable and the buffet dinner were with quite a number of choices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HANA-ogawa, 支配人 at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka
Responded Nov 29, 2019
WongManKong様 この度は当館にご宿泊賜りありがとうございます またご感想をお寄せいただき重ねて御礼申し上げます お客様より頂戴しました内容を元に今後もサービスの改善、向上に努めてまいります 次回のご来館を心よりお待ちいたしております "今後とも末永いご哀願とともにまたのご来館を切にお願い申し上げます 阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香 支配人 小川寛"
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hanayuka hotel kushiro
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoKushiroAkanko Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka
Which popular attractions are close to Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
Nearby attractions include Akan Lake (0.05 miles), Eco Museum Center (0.1 miles), and Akan-Mashu National Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nabekyu, Pandepan, and Ajishin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Japanese.
Is Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.