We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dormy Inn Express Matsue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Express Matsue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night prior to my ferry trip to Oki Islands. It is located close to the station which is an important factor for me. The room was comfortable and clean while the staff was helpful. I also like the choices for breakfast and the free ramen noodles they served during the evening. Overall, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
St. George, Utah
Reviewed October 24, 2016

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. it is in an excellent location --just 5 minutes from the train station. the reception staff were friendly and helpful. the hotel has free washers and dryers for guests to use for their laundry. also, at 9 pm, they serve ramen noodles in the breakfast area as an evening snack. they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank forbenjoy
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This hotel is operated by a large budget hotel chain in Japan. The hotel was located near the station, and it took 5 mins by foot. A convenient store was opposite of the hotel. so convenient! Our room was very small and a semi-double bed occupied almost space of the room. It was clean and new. Bathroom was also small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mat_mak
Oxford
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Rooms standard compact size for Japanese double. Twenty minute walk to the castle and Shimane art gallery. Opposite a 7/11 for wetsern brekfast options. Overcharged us for parking - better to park and pay for yourself. Not noticeably good value but perfectly acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxfordStrasser
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed July 16, 2016

If you are touring the Matsue area and are seeking an inexpensive, clean and convenient hotel, you can do no better than the Dormy Inn Express. The hotel and staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure; two examples: the bathrooms feature a star projector to make the bath experience memorable - and - the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
ドーミーインEXPRESS松江, フロント at Dormy Inn Express Matsue, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Dormy Inn Express Matsue. And thank you again for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is located near Matsue station so very close to Matsue castle, art museum and so on. Many guests chose our hotel because of the location. If you have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Travelled there with Dragonfly Tours,a company who specialises in small group tours of Japan. This is our second tour with this company. Large bedroom, room,huge by Tokyo standards, separate toilet from bathroom and a TV in the bathroom at eye level when in the bath,also a wet room. fluffy white towels and excellent complimentary toiletries.Free Ramen from 9.30pm . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol g
ドーミーインEXPRESS松江, フロント at Dormy Inn Express Matsue, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at Dormy-Inn EXPRESS Matsue. And we really appreciate your favorable comment. We are very glad that you would seem to be pleased with our service. We hope you had very great trip in Japan. Our hotel is very close to Matsue station. And there are many kinds of shops around here. So many guests chose...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Room was a bit on the small side but was more than adequate for one person. Room was very quiet and clean. The only downside was the low water pressure. However, there was a TV in the bathroom that you could watch if so desired. Excellent selection of Japanese and an adequate choice of western food for Breakfast. Free Ramen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
ドーミーインEXPRESS松江, フロント at Dormy Inn Express Matsue, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Dormy Inn Matsue. And we really appreciate for your review. But we apologize for low water pressure. We think that the cause may have used shower at the same time. If you have a trouble during your stay, we correspond that situation. However, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Of the business/budget hotels I’ve stayed in over the course of 3 weeks, this one had the most useful perks. Rooms are small yet comfortable, but there’s a TV in the bathtub, free laundry (but 100/20mins of dryer use) on 2 floors, free chinese noodles after 9:30p and great breakfast buffet. That said, the view I had was of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
ドーミーインEXPRESS松江, フロント at Dormy Inn Express Matsue, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Dormy Inn Express Matsue. And thank you again for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for view from our hotel. Our hotel is located between buildings, so you almost see good view. But we are very close to train station and Lake Shinji...

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well situated and well managed. Everything one needs is close by. The hotel offers the guests a hot soup after 9.30 pm, much appreciated. For those who appreciate art, do not miss the Shimane Art Museum about a 20 minute walk away. There is a lot to see in Matsue. We spent 5 nights there. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hervé P
ドーミーインEXPRESS松江, フロント at Dormy Inn Express Matsue, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Dormy Inn Matsue. And we really appreciate for your review.We are very glad to know you had great stay in Matsue. How was your stay in Japan? The Art Museum you visited is very famous for its arts and sunset. So many people from abroad offen go there. That is very great view. In...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Our non-smoking room on the 10th floor was quite good. The bathroom was well equipped with a bath and shower- even a water-proof TV! The 10th floor had the usual vending machines and a laundry. The lobby area is comfortable and there is green tea, coffee and so on available. The staff were friendly and helpful. The building is between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcstrata
ドーミーインEXPRESS松江, フロント at Dormy Inn Express Matsue, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Dormy Inn Express Matsue. And thank you again for your review. How was your stay in Japan? We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Just four years have passed since this hotel was opened. So we think this is clean and comfortable compared with other hotels. And we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Matsue hotels
Matsueshinjiko Onsen
Hotel Ichibata
Hotel Ichibata
#12 of 64 in Matsue
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toyoko Inn Matsue Ekimae
#15 of 64 in Matsue
79 reviews
Hotel Route Inn Matsue
#20 of 64 in Matsue
77 reviews
Matsue Urban Hotel
#27 of 64 in Matsue
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Express Matsue

Address: 498-1 Asahimachi, Matsue 690-0003, Shimane Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Shimane Prefecture > Matsue
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dormy Inn Express Matsue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dormy Inn Express Matsue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Matsue
#3 Best Value Hotel in Matsue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Express Matsue staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Express Matsue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beds are very firm but not uncomfortable. Bathrooms are small if you are large/tall they may be uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles lifeistoogood, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Londontravelller, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“10th floor rooms were quiet and had nice views”
 of 5 bubbles Isabelh2o2, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors are more pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles sylvain2noumea, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor with a view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 965Max, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay