We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dormy Inn Kofu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Kofu
Dormy Inn Kofu
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 5, 2016

First time in the 21st century that I book a standard room and I find that I am about to get a room without an attached shower. It took some major complain to the manager on duty to get this change. Nowhere in the booking process or the information about the hotel there was an option to book a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscman721
甲斐路の湯, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this review

Dear Mr, or Mis oscman721 Greetings from Dormy inn Kofu Thank you so much for your kind support. And we are sorry for Booking Policy We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Thanks so much and best regards, Ha Deoksu

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I had come across a number of Dormy Inns over the year but had never stayed at one until now. I am glad I did. The hotel is about a 12 minute walk from the station, maybe a bit more. I took a taxi. It came to 900 yen because of traffic and the number of signals. Still, quite worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,760,022
甲斐路の湯, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this review

Dear Mr, or Mis sctincjp Greetings from Dormy inn Kofu Thank you so much for your kind support. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Thanks so much and best regards, Ha Deoksu

Japan
Reviewed December 21, 2015

This hotel features a hot spring, a functional room, and breakfast. They are all better than I expected. The hot spring is on the 10th floor. Unfortunately I took it at night. I would have been more comfortable if I had taken it during the daytime. This bath is big enough and there is an outside one. There are two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ken_sosen
甲斐路の湯, お客様担当マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased you do like our facilities and location. Hope to see you again. It is great to hear that you have enjoy your stay and also we are glad that you enjoyed the location. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other foreign readers to stay with us! Thank...

Wentworthville, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Decent location, around 10mins walk from Kofu station or ¥730 via taxi. Close to small shops and pubs and small eateries. The room itself is small but clean and bed is comfortable, although it will be better if they provide extra pillows. The bathroom is not big but well designed, separating the bathroom and toilet. They serve free ramen at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YogCT
甲斐路の湯, お客様担当マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying here at our Hotel. We feel honoured to have such a warm comment from you. We sincerely hope you would choose our hotel as your stay when you come to Kofu next time, our staff will provide the best service to make sure the trip will be your memory. We are looking forward to...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2015

I enjoyed my stay very much. I only stayed for one night as I was attending a concert. The reception don't speak much English, but do try and were always very smiley and helpful - especially when they let me check in early free of charge, and gave me directions to the concert venue. Room was lovey and clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinkgrrl
甲斐路の湯, お客様担当マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this review

Thank you for chosing us. We really appreciate your sincere comment, and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again, on your next trip to Kofu. If you will coming to Kofu, please choice our hotel. Than you so much. Dormy Inn Kofu FrontDesk KATAYAMA

Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

The location is not that bad, it's just 10 min far from Kofu station by walk and near to many restaurants. The hot spring was clean and nice. I can easily recommend that hotel, also staff was helpful too :) . They offer free ramen for night snack, was not the best but ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caner A
甲斐路の湯, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel, and thank you for giving us your praise. It is great to hear that you have enjoy your stay and also we are glad that you enjoyed the location. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other foreign readers to stay with us. Thank you for writing a review. Looking forward to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean albeit small; the location was quite inconvenient. There were no decent restaurants in close proximity. There were lots of bars and clubs that opened late in the evening - so the area became a bit crowded towards the evening. The breakfast buffet was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_LC1
甲斐路の湯, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Dormy Inn kofu. We really appreciate your sincere comment, and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Front Desk C.Katayama

Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The Dormy Inn was a great place for me to stay alone in Kofu for one night. The rooms are quite compact which didn't worry me as a solo traveller but may if you're a couple. Unfortunately I missed the free ramen as I was out at the pub! Lots to do at night nearby. I also didn't take advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew Z
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed there two nights in April. Arrived about 11 am , and most hotels in japan Service was very gooddont have check in until 2 or 3, but for 2500yen. I could check in to my room as it was cleaned already.i needed a shower as I came off a marathon flight and arrived that day at Haneda Tokyo at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bomboratravel
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I enjoyed my weekend stay at the Dormy Inn Kofu very much. While I don't think the hotel sees many Western visitors, the staff is eager to please and has helpful print-outs in English to explain breakfast, bath usage, etc. The top-floor onsen has both inside and outside baths (at least on the men's side) and is very relaxing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterTanaka
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Double Room (48)
Viewed
Japanese-style Room (Family Type) (61)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kofu hotels
Yumura Onsen
Kofu Fujiya Hotel
Kofu Fujiya Hotel
#4 of 45 in Kofu
107 reviews
Sea Luck Pal Kofu
#9 of 45 in Kofu
40 reviews
Kofu Station
Washington Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kofu Station
Konaya Hotel Urban Villa
APA Hotel Kofu Minami
#19 of 45 in Kofu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Kofu

Address: 1-14-3 Chuo, Kofu 400-0032, Yamanashi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Kofu > Kofu Station
Price Range: $65 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dormy Inn Kofu 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Travelocity, Odigeo, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Dormy Inn Kofu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Kofu staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York
8 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Kofu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 919 gives a lovely view of Kofu with the mountains”
  • View from top floor room
 of 5 bubbles pinkgrrl, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“Roof top is the bath house , so try and get a room up top, great views too”
 of 5 bubbles Bomboratravel, Apr 29, 2013 | Read review
“Twin room is better for a couple and a kid.”
 of 5 bubbles unochau, Apr 15, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay