We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Izu Ito Onsen Daitokan

Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (51)
Video (1)

About

#9 of 196 hotels in Ito
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Daitokan TripAdvisor Page!! Our Price includes breakfast, "B&B" Style buy it is RYOKAN. Daitokan has 3 Selling Points. ①Big Outdoor Bath:You can feel expansive at our Big Outdoor Bath ②Simple Western Breakfast:Toast, Eggs, Baacon, Many Fresh Vegetables,Coffee ③Hospitality:Good Service, Once you checked in, it is free to go out or stay at Ryokan.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
80Reviews
98Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 38
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Service at the hotel was very friendly, though they could not speak English. There were very nice onses, especially bomb shelter onsen (private) and the outdoor onsen (public). Breakfast was also great! I would give full five stars but the bathroom in our room was quite
Read more
Response from Dai_ito, マネージャー at Izu Ito Onsen Daitokan
Responded Dec 27, 2017
Dear Lida J-sama, Thank you for staying with Daitokan. Unfortunately, we have not made you entirely happy and I regret that we did not fulfill your expectations. Actually some staff can not speak English fluently, however we have English information guide, so I hope that you understood our rational system. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our private Onsen, but at the same time, we are sorry to hear you could not satisfy well because of outdated bathroom in the guest room. Our accommodation is traditional Japanese Ryokan, was built in more than 30 years ago. So it seems to be slightly outdated, however we promise that our house-keeping staff are proud of supply rooms with clean. We hope that you will pick our hotel again for your next trip to Japan. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you & your family, Manager Dai
Read more
My partner and I were recommended to stop by Daitokan for their onsen and were not disappointed! There are 3 different private onsen that you can visit solo or as a pair, as well as the standard mens/womens onsen. The price covers you for all - so you're welcome to wander
Read more
Response from Dai_ito, マネージャー at Izu Ito Onsen Daitokan
Responded Dec 8, 2017
Dear emmaelizabeth823-san, Thank you for your staying at Daitokan. We are very happy to hear that you have spent wonderful Onsen bath time with your precious family. We think there are 3 reasons why foreign tourist choose our ryokan. First, our price setting ---- our room charge is all inclusive,( Morning buffet, Private onsen charge,Bath Tax.) Ryokan or Hotel usually charge to guest wneh guest use private onsen. However we never ask to pay extra charge for private onsen during your stay. It means you can enjoy private onsen with your partner or friends or family whenever or any time if private bath is vacant. Second, our onsen ---- our onsen is " Gensen Kakenagashi" in Japanese(源泉掛け流し), means hot spring water comes directly from the source. ( Even the bath in the room) And there are 3 quaint private bath. We strongly recommend to enjoy our there 3 private onsen for foreign tourist. The las one, our rationality --- we do not offer dinner at our Ryokan. So you can go out and eat whatever you want ! We are ready to recommend more than 13 restaurant in neighborhood. Our staff visit and have a dinner at all these restaurant, that's why we can recommend with confidence. They offer good price, good atmosphere and good memories. And English menu is available, so you do not need to worry about mis-understanding. If you have a chance to come to Ito onsen again, we are looking forward to seeing you again. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely yours, Dai
Read more
Our family visited Izu peninsula as tourists and we wanted to stay in a Japanese ryokan hotel and go to onsens. This hotel was a perfect choice! Our hotel room included a tatami room with futons, a full bathroom, and a sitting area with large windows that offered a great view of
Read more
Response from Dai_ito, マネージャー at Izu Ito Onsen Daitokan
Responded Nov 13, 2017
Dear Alison-sama, Thank you for your staying Daitokan and sharing favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts! Our 3 quaint private bath is very very helpful for family, couple. group, friends, can share precious time in private bath room. Guest enjoy private bath many time, any time, if vacant during stay. Our onsen is "Gensen Kakenagashi" (water comes directly from the hot spring source) And we are very proud of offering free breakfast, hand made by our staff. We never use child-meal and already-made meal and We change menu everyday. How about your trip? We hope you have enjoyed staying in Japan and are looking forward to seeing you again soon... Sincerely yours, Daisuke
Read more
这家酒店位于没有什么太多特色的伊东市。最大的特点是温泉很好,除了有公共温泉,还有私人温泉,都是免费的。温泉池很大,有瀑布,是我们在日本体验过的最好温泉。免费自助早餐还不错,但是和我们住的其他地方日式酒店相比还有一点差距。房间很大,很干净,职员非常友好,非常敬业。 A nice hotel with great hot spring. The hotel has both public and private pools and all pools are free. Food is ok, staff are nice and friendly.
Read more
Ito itself has not a lot going on but this is a great hotel. There are 3 private onsens for people who don't want to go into the communal onsens which are segregated by gebder and used naked. Also 3 communal onsens available. There is a good buffet breakfast and the rooms are
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanChubuTokaiShizuoka PrefectureItoIto Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing