We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Orinda, California
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Like many Japanese hotels, the rooms are smaller than what most Americans expect. However, our room with a double bed was bigger than our earlier Tokyo hotel room, so we were quite pleased and comfortable. It was easy for two people to move about. Our room was very clean and quiet. We felt that the hotel rate was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
anahiks, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Surrey
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Perfectly located between the train station (10 min walk max) and all the sights easily walkable. Comfortable room of a decent size by Japanese standards. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Great views over the city. Good price too. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine101Surrey
anahiks, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a room with twin beds that was spacious and well appointed. I particularly liked the separation the toilet facilities in a separate room from the shower/washroom. A minor complaint is the paucity of counter space in the latter room which could easily be corrected with the addition of a small set of shelves along one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormG1
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The lobby is beautiful, it's on the 16th floor, the views are great and it smells lovely. Unfortunately the rooms do not live to this expectation. The bathroom was terrible, old and moldy...I didn't even want to shower. There were hairs on the tiles. The toilet is separated from the shower and the floor was changed but the sink was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ipil0n
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,

Derby, UK
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Rather disappointing stay from somewhere recommended by Lonely Planet - but should I really be surprised? Positives are: Central location and close enough to the station to be able to walk pulling suitcases. Friendly and helpful staff Negatives: Dreary depressing rooms with low ceilings - why would anyone chose brown as a room colour? Strong smell of smoke Air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmr1809
anahiks, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We booked a supreme twin bedroom for 3 persons. The room is still spacious even there is an extra bed in the room. Room is clean, beds are comfortable, air-conditioning is quite strong even we adjusted the air-conditioner to "low cool". I love that there are 2 bathrooms in the room. Water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnoopyCHAN
anahiks, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was reasonably priced. Kids were impressed it actually appeared on the map. (mostly we used Airbnb or hostels) they made up 3 king sized singles in the room. a little squashy but not too bad. they advertised kids eat free but turns out only for brekkie, which we will try tomorrow. Good location near loop line buses and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie g
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

South Jersey
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We had an amply sized room on the 13th floor and had no problem adjusting the temperature controls to our liking (have to know celsius tho, not fahrenheit). Our room had a good view of the sunset sky. Good location, I especially enjoyed walking through the Omicho market to Castle Park/ Kenrokuen Garden. Also near Kanazawa Station and a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiker0
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

It was my first time staying at a holiday inn hotel, and it was an very enjoyable stay with this hotel. I stayed for one night and been upgraded to a deluxe king size room with nice view. The room is with modern design with Japanese style raised floor, you need to take off your shoes at the entrance of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digimana
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Let's start by saying that everyone should visit Kanazawa if they have enough time. It is such a charming place with the most hospitable and friendly locals! This is a top notch hotel in Kanazawa. It is less than a 10 minute walk from JR Kanazawa Station. It is close to Omicho Market (the freshest seafood, and all very affordable),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydSider11
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. A lot of foreigners are visiting Kanazawa recentry. We feel so happy We'll try to improve our English. We hope you will visit Kanazawa again....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#7 of 100 in Kanazawa
738 reviews
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 100 in Kanazawa
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky is strategically located in the heart of Kanazawa, the city that is rich in Japanese tradition such as “Yuzen”, the type of silk and ”Kinpaku”, the gold craft works.The hotel is a few steps away from a lively wet market, called Ohmicho that has been popular by both local and tourists since 16th century. You will be emotionally trilled by finding local delicacy in season. Hokuriku has such rich seafood products throughout year.Do not forget trying local seafood and cribs at all day dining Kenroku or at the Chinese restaurant Hoh-Oh and ask our experience chefs’ recommendation.Kanazawa Castle Park originally built and managed by Maeda family and Kenroku Garden are the treasures for Kanazawa people. One of the best tree Japanese gardens, Kenrokuen shows unique faces in four seasons.Kanazawa is also known with Kanazawa Bunko, the local library and museum. The library’s founder is Hokujo family who collected rich Buddhism arts, craft, Old Chinese books and ceramics.Unwind after busy day at the hotel lobby lounge with your favorite cocktail and be fascinated with the best 360-degree view of Kanazawa. All guestrooms welcome you with tranquil sight and free high speed Internet to plan your next day. Book your flight to Komatsu airport and take the bus to Kanazawa. Kanazawa JR Station is 7 minutes by walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky

Address: 15-1 Musashimachi, Kanazawa 920-0855, Ishikawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Price Range: $67 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Washington, DC
over a year ago
Townsville, Australia
over a year ago
Townsville, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure...we were three people and size was ample, but weird shape.”
 of 5 bubbles shadowlove, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have good views because all of them are located on high floors”
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles ALPtraveller123, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 12th floor and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ozzie5melbourne, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Room no 1507”
  • Nice design
  • Entrance
  • Small but good Japan bath room
  • Japan bath room
  • Nice design
 of 5 bubbles 788michalz, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the japanese room, 33 square meters if you need a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben69059, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question