We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Crowne Plaza is the brand I trusted. You'll never disappointed in every aspect of their services and facilities. We have stayed one night on the way of a whirlwind trip Hokuriku. Though some part of its facilities appeared to be a little tired but I can see that they are trying to upgrading them bit by bit. Conveniently located next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, front at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your current stay at our hotel, ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa this time. We are always welcoming the feedback from our guests regarding thier stay with us. First of all, please note that as you guessed some of our hotel roooms are currently renovated and we will continue to renovate our guests room if it nenessary. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. Very convenient and good location. It's a good if Kanazawa is one of the transit during your travel. Parking is easy too. But room is quite small. But the staffs are very honest. I checked out and then I found out I left my pair of diamond earrings in the room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyson
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, Reception at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to stay again! We are really glad to hear that you liked our staff and services. We always keep any things left in the guest rooms. Hopefully, you could enjoy Kanazawa city as well. We will be welcoming you back any time, if you visit here again. Sincerely yours,

Derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated next to the train station, and even if it rains you can walk under a roof, so you won't get wet, and it is only 2 minutes away from the station. Also all busses stop in front of the station, so very easy to get around. The hotel is a bit far away from downtown Kanazawa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belgy11
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, Reception at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa. That is really graet to hear that you liked our staff's services, hotel location, and the room. Our location is very convenient for using transportaions. The loop busses for sightseeing run until around 6 p.m., however the local bus run late, so you won't be worried. We hope you had a...

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed November 4, 2016

I've been Kanazawa several times and always book ANA Crowne Plaza, since it locates right next to Kanazawa Station. Bus terminal and train station are only a minute away. Hotel itself is not much fancy, but clean and modern. We've stayed a junior suite room. The room equipped with two beds, big enough desk to work, a sofa, TV for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerMaru
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, front at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your current stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the stay. As you mentioned, our hotel is located right next to the JR Kanazawa train station which the guests can access to not only popular sightseeing area but the other local area where has many nice spot to visit. We are...

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked through an unfamiliar site and ended up with a smoking room. Staff were fantastic and managed to move us for our second and third night. Our room was what you expect in Japan but bed more comfortable than most with good pillows and mattress topper. We ate here and food was good. Only real negative would of love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, Reception at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa. It is really nice to hear that you liked our staff services and extended your stay longer with us. However, let us apologize for the smoking seats at the sky bar. We have no non-smoking seats at the bar, althogh we have non-smoking seats at the other restaurants. We wish you...

Zurich
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Again, I've wrote this many times now for a lot of Japanese hotels, your average Japanese buisness hotel. Rooms are fine, we even had a great view of the train station and surroundings. Kanazawa itself is stunning, definitely a must see...and the hotel itseld is a good choice if you're a bit on a budget. Also, it's quite difficult sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xerobasher
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, front at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel this time. Also it is our great pleasure to recieve the comment from our guests' regarding the stay with us. As you mentioned in your comment, nowadays, particulary since the Hokuriku Shinkansen bullet train was opened to the trafic it became more difficult to find the room availbale especially weekend...

Shepparton
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed three nights here. It was fine nothing special, nothing bad. The worst bit was that the room rate, which was pretty high, didn't include breakfast. Unfortunately to arrived on the eve of the Kanazawa Marathon so accommodation was scarce. The hotel is conveniently close to the station, but that means it is a little bit of a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patfshepparton
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, front desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your current stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa. We also would like to thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to notice that you have regarded our hotel to be convenient to the train station. However, we are sorry to know that you could not satisfied...

Baildon
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Our bedroom was large with a large picture window overlooking the city centre, bathroom a bit on the small side. Situated next to the railway station in a busy part of town with lots of small restaurants in the surrounding area but only a few had an English Menu. Good buffet breakfast. No outside noise heard in bedroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briangBaildon
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, front at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa. It is our pleasure toWe would like to recieve the review from our customers regarding the stay with us. We are very sorry to know that the bathroom in the room we provided is not large enough. We would like to note that we have a different style of...

Ravenna, Italy
Reviewed October 22, 2016

It is a confortable hotel well located close to JR Station ( 1 minut walking). FOr breakfast ( western buffet) is barely simple. Probably is not an usual fact BUT we found a woman's underwear on the floor , and I wasn't mine.. So, the cleanning services needs a review..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlariaRavenna I
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Dear IlariaRavenna I, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel to be comfortable and convenient to the train station. However, we truly regret the issues you had during breakfast and apologize for any inconvenience the service from our housekeeping may have...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location particularly if arriving by train. Many restaurants are nearby which you can access easily. Nice and helpful staff were there. Room was fine although it's a little old furnished. Will go back if there is chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyLGGP
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, front desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa. We are really appreciate your feedback regarding the stay with us. It is very happy to know that you actually liked our hotel location and the area nearby. Since 2015 , the Shinkansen was opened to trafic there are more number of the restaurants aroung our hotel. However we are very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

681 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (119)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 99 in Kanazawa
1,206 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#6 of 99 in Kanazawa
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 99 in Kanazawa
432 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Kanazawa Station
Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flanked by majestic mountains and looking out to the Japan Sea, the city of Kanazawa is a growing metropolis with a rustic feel. ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa stands proudly in this city rising to prominence as an international convention site, proving to be an increasingly popular stop for travelers with her traditional hospitality and excellent facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa

Address: 16-3 Showamachi, Kanazawa 920-8518, Ishikawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Price Range: $89 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten and Odigeo so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kanazawa
Kanazawa Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
23 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles Belgy11, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try for a view of the train station--it's beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Insouciant1, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“choose a deluxe double for excellent space and a quality bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles GHgrrl, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend ANA”
 of 5 bubbles luellab2016, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the city for a better view”
  • Our lounge area
  • David enjoying the relaxation chair
  • Comfortable beds
 of 5 bubbles davidhN5523AA, Dec 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay