We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dormy Inn Kanazawa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Dormy Inn Kanazawa
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Stayed at Dormy Inn Kanazawa for 2 nights when we're on our loop from Kyoto to Kanazawa to Takayama. Really like its location. It is situated very near to Kanazawa Station and also the Hokutetsu Bus Terminal, just minutes away! We bought the Kanazawa Loop Bus Pass which saved us lots of walking. Could cover a number of Kanazawa's top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoidan
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying dormyinn Kanazawa and using other dormyinn hotel. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. I am so happy to glad to hear that.Did you spend good time in here? We have welcome coffee from 3p.m to 9p.m.I hope you could enjoy it as well. We keep trying to be better...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

My family had stayed in a few Dormy inn in Japan and we have not been disappointed by the facilities and service. Dormy Inn Kanazawa location is less than 5 min walk to the Kanazawa station. Shopping mall is just across the hotel and is linked to Station. Room is clean and the usual complimentary ramen at 9.30pm is great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jungfraujoch88798
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. How are you doing?Is he okay for after that day? I hope he is doing good. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. I am so happy to glad to hear that.Did you spend good time in here? We have welcome coffee from 3p.m to 9p.m.I hope you...

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

We, 4 persons, stayed in 2 rooms and also not satisfied with the room cleanliness. Dirty things were found being attached on the bed sheet and bath towel... hope their staff can improve the room cleaning standard. Actually I've stayed in other Dormy inn in other areas and all were ok. Only this one in Kanazawa was disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris L
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. About room's cleanliness,I apologize about it.We will check cleaning staff again then try to be never happened again.I am so sorry about it. However thank you for staying other Dormy inn hotel.I hope you liked hot spring,and free noodles service as well. We hope we can see you guys again soon.T Once again thank...

Kawaguchi, Japan
Reviewed November 23, 2016

tayed 2 nights from Nov. 21. 2016. I'm a Japanese so I didn't have problem, but the hotel staff seemed not to be able to speak English. There, however, wouldn't be serious problem because foreign signs and guidance were everywhere (I saw Eng, Chi, Kor) and hey seemed to have sincere attitude toward foreign guests trying to communicate with them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mana_asako
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン金沢にご宿泊頂きまして誠にありがとうございます。 ご滞在中はごゆっくりお休みいただけましたでしょうか...

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

As usual with Dormys, we relied on this one for good location (3 min to train station), decent value for money (book smartly), great onsen (thermal water), 9:30pm-11:00pm free ramen, nice breakfast, 11:00am check out time, cleanliness, professional staff, and typical fairly tiny Japan style rooms :-). A business traveler hotel that's also very good for leisure travelers like us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonTJ2046
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. I am so happy to glad to hear that.Did you spend good time in here? We have welcome coffee from 3p.m to 9p.m.I hope you could enjoy it as well. We keep trying to be better more than now. Once again,thank...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I don't know where to begin, every part of this three night stay was much better than expected, and this was for a good price. We arrived before checkin time, and they happily stored bags while we went off for the day. When we returned at night, the bags were already in our room. The room was bigger than expected,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank step_ott
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel.All of things what you said ,I am so happy for it. I thought you could enjoyed to stay here and travel in Kanazawa. We also have free noodle service from 9:30p.m. to 11p.m for everynight. If you have chance to come here again,please try to eat. Nowadays the weather has changed to winter.Kenrokuen Garden's...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We had low expectations for the Dormy Inn Kanazawa, but they were exceeded in all respects. The Room was of decent size and the bend was very comfortable. The bathroom was larger than many we have had in Japan. We thought the breakfast was excellent, and much better than what we paid $25 for in Tokyo. And the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evanescent
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel again. Since Shinkan-sen opened last year,it became easy to come from Tokyo,and other city. Also many people comes here maybe you felt that.If you could heal your tiredness I am happy for you. We have deluxe queen room which is biggest room in our hotel.If you have chance to come here again,please try to...

Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were on a Cox and Kings tour and this was the substitute for the Crown Plaza!!! Group members described it as a hovel, poor backpackers hotel etc. Tacky rooms and poor breakfast a 1* if you were being generous. All the group are seeking compensation for putting us in such a dire hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent D
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying our hotel and I am sorry to reply late. I apologize that you couldn't satisfied our hotel.If you will give us chance again,we'll do our best to make comfortable for you. Once again I apologize.We hope we can see you guys again in near future. Best Regards, Dormy inn Kanazawa Reception Maruta

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Very good located hotel, near Kanazawa station. Unlike many european station areas, japanese station areas tend to be very nice and clean. Good size bedroom and bathroom, soft matresses and many choices at breakfast. I would consider staying here again on future stays

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKBelgium
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for styaing our hotel. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. Our hot spring on the 14th floor which opens 3p.m to 10a.m over night.If you liked it,I am happy for you.Did you spend good time in Kanazawa city? The Tokyo-Kanazawa route of the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line will begin services on March...

Kirkland, Washington, United States
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Having previously stayed at other Dormy Inns, I was looking forward to my stay in Kanazawa and was not disappointed. The location is only a block from the station making access easy. The decor, rooms, and services are simple, but perfect if you are just looking for a place to sleep and recuperate. They have a great buffet breakfast (especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with dormy-inn kanazawa. We hope that you spent great time in here kanazawa and glad that you enjoyed our hotel a lot. On 14th floor we free laundry, indoor & outdoor onsen. Glad you have enjoyed our facilities. also we serve japanese noodle for free which is called `yonakisoba`. How was the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

604 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (54)
Viewed
Double Room (52)
Viewed
Japanese Western Style Room (67)
Viewed
Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
1,263 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
#12 of 100 in Kanazawa
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
#1 of 100 in Kanazawa
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first designer hotel in dormy inn. The hot spring in the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Kanazawa

Address: 2-25 Horikawa Shinmachi, Kanazawa 920-0849, Ishikawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Price Range: $73 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Kanazawa 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dormy Inn Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Kanazawa Hotel Kanazawa
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#6 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Kanazawa staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Kanazawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book via their official site if you could. They probably offer you the best value.”
  • double bedroom
  • shower booth
  • sink (....small!!!)
 of 5 bubbles mana_asako, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BrentLincolnUK, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to say if you want a non smoking room. We had a moderate double room. It had a view.”
 of 5 bubbles paulao285, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend view from mine”
 of 5 bubbles Waliserin, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“our room on the 14 floor at the end of the corridor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles handbagtraveller, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question