We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (24)
Video (4)
Certificate of Excellence


#3 of 32 hotels in Gifu
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Affiliate website
Offers & Announcements:Official Site: BEST RATE!
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 120
  • 24
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was my first time going to Gifu. Daiwa Roynet is in nice location. It just walking distance from Meitetsu train station. Family mart is connected to lobby area through a door. And it is not far away from local supermarket. McD is just steps away. Room is clean and enough for
Read more
The hotel is in a great location, just a minute from Meitetsu Gifu station and only a few minutes from JR Gifu. My deluxe double room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and polite. I especially liked the ladies in the breakfast room. They were so nice and I'm
Read more
Difficult to decide which was worst: being treated like a criminal at the check in or waking up with blood streaming down your legs. Well, let's put these two experiences in order of occurrence First, if you are a non-Japanese guest living and working in Japan, be prepared to
Read more
Response from ダイワロイネットホテルギフ, Front Desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu
Responded Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for staying and review our hotel. At this time We're really sorry that we made you feel uncomfortable about The bed Bugs.Is your body okay? About Cleaning of rooms There is a misunderstanding. We are cleaning up the room of guests everyday not weekly.(Other than the guest who pushed the no-cleaning button) We receive a copy of the guest's passport and If you live in Japan and you have a residence card we need to check it. These are under the prescribed rules from the administration. We're sorry we made you feel uncomfortable without proper explanation. If you have any questions please tell us. Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu
Read more
We stayed in queen double room. Bed is big but room is small. Room is clean and bright enough. Staffs are nice and polite. Many restaurants around. FamilyMart is just on ground floor, so convenient to buy a cup of coffee anytime.
Read more
Response from ダイワロイネットホテルギフ, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu
Responded Dec 20, 2017
Thank you very much for using Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu this time. I'm glad to hear that you were able to have a good time during your stay. Also, if you have opportunity to visit Gifu, we hope you will be able to use it. All of our staff are waiting for you to come again. Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu
Read more
This was a two week business trip and the hotel was selected by our agent in Japan. It is a perfect location only 2 minutes from the airport train station and 5 minutes from the JR central station. The staff are all really good and the hotel restaurant serves some really good
Read more
$47 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
daiwa roynet gifu
JapanChubuTokaiGifu PrefectureGifuGifu Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing