We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae

View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Booked a semi-double room for 1 night, 2 adults. We drove to the hotel, arrived on Friday night around 11pm, and realized this hotel is located in the heart of the night club area. The hotel parking was full, and got directed to the park down the street. The personnel at the hotel parking was very nice, he ran and...

Thank Joyce H
アパホテル名古屋栄, reception at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your visit to “APA hotel Nagoya Sakae”. First of all, we apologize that you felt disappointed your stay especially that room’s carpet was dirty and you smelt cigarettes in non- smoking room. We should have checked the room beforehand. We will cooperate with house-keeping company tightly. Our hotel is...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This was my first experience staying at an APA hotel. We booked into it (and several other APAs during this trip) because it has an onsen. The first thing I noticed was that the bed was really soft, in the 'bad' way. The mattress was clearly old and therefore not very comfortable. (At a later APA, I also had a...

Thank Sonja C
アパホテル名古屋栄, front staff at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your visit to “APA hotel Nagoya Sakae”. First of all, we apologize that you felt uncomfortable in your stay, especially with the bed. We use “Cloud fit bed” which makes you feel sleep on cloud. If you feel uncomfortable, we will support as much as possible. We carry out...

Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

The room is equipped with the bare necessities of bed, bath, vanity mirror, air conditioning, hair dryer, an outlet for your smartphone, and a refrigerator. You get the toiletries including individually packed or wrapped hair brush! Shampoo and conditioner come in big containers and just get refilled. The room I got has a window but with no view so I...

Thank TereMarta
アパホテル名古屋栄, Front clerk at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at “APA hotel Nagoya Sakae” and taking the time to share your feedback on your visit. As you mentioned, our every room is equipped with the necessities of bed, bath, desk, TV, vanity mirror, air-conditioner, hair dryer, outlets for your phone, and a refrigerator. Also we have the toiletries such as teeth blushes, tooth pastes, shavers,...

Reviewed May 17, 2016

You take subway and get off at Sakae station / Exit Number 13. Walk about 10 mins to hotel. The hotel is new and staff are helpful. The room is small but like JP single room, no complaint. It's in the red light area. So, very easy to get food even during midnight. The best part is the public sauna...

Thank scott l
アパホテル名古屋栄, Front desk at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel –APA hotel Nagoya Sakae— At first we were glad that you satisfied with your staying. Our hotel is located in near Sakae station. Nearest exit is number 12 or 13. Sakae is entertainment district, so there are a lot of restaurants and stores. We recommend some restaurants in front desk, please don’t hesitate...

Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We have tried APA Hotel Fukuoka and it was okay. But this in Nagoya--- Lowest expectations please! No air conditioner, staff in lobby cannot understand english well. Wifi slow! Pillows as thin as paper! No english tv show. Even BBC news is Nihongo. Worst ever!

1Thank MichikoCox
アパホテル名古屋栄, Reception at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your visit to “APA hotel Nagoya Sakae”. First of all, we apologize that you felt inconvenient on your stay. We are sorry that we were not able to communicate with you in English. We have some clues who can speak English, but all of us are in the process...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2016

OK hotel, not the cleanest and the rooms are small, even for Japan. However I did see some larger rooms when walking round as the cleaners had the doors propped open, so maybe not a concern if you book a twin room. Location is reasonably central however the area is very busy (noisy) at night. Similar to what other people...

Thank MyNameJeff
アパホテル名古屋栄, front clerk at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for staying our hotel “APA hotel Nagoya Sakae”. We also appreciate that you gave us a reputation about our hotel. Our hotel is designed eco-friendly so that each rooms are a bit smaller than usual. We are pleased if you understand it. Our hotel is located in entertainment district. So there are many restaurants and...

Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

You literally can't swing a cat in the rooms, two bags two people you have to sit down to let the other half past. And you need to be comfortable with the other person in the room hearing you use the bathroom. This hotel is definitely business and you know it when you walk outside and see you're in the...

Thank Emma W
アパホテル名古屋栄, 宿泊課 at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Like others, we booked this hotel as it was the only one available during Silver Week. We haven't even planned on staying in Nagoya, but couldn't find anything better for a decent price. Yes, like many others wrote, the area is dodgy (but it's not disgusting or anything - some people will try to promote a gentlemen's club or something,...

1Thank karnaff
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

we had to take this hotel as it was the only one available because of last minute booking during the silver week. reading the reviews from tripadvisor looks like an ok hotel. but No, it was not! To top it off We had to pay double because of the holiday/ peak! The hotel is located in the most seediest part...

Thank Zetster
Reviewed September 9, 2015

this hotel is blending modern biz hotel and traditional Japanese onsen. after a day trip, it's quite necessary to relax in the onsen, will help u a sweet sleep. room is small, only big enough to hold 2 adults. by putting 2 single beds together, we successfully make a bed for our son as well. clean, efficient service, simple but...

Thank Lawrence S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (58)
Dining (11)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Amenities (13)
Dining (11)
Single Room (36)
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (3)
Other (40)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#9 of 166 in Nagoya
485 reviews
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
#30 of 166 in Nagoya
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae

Address: 4-10-16 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Price Range: $44 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pick a newer hotel”
joyceh572, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have beds with new mattresses.”
soral593, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main entrance have less noise from the street below”
MyNameJeff, Mar 13, 2016 | Read review
“This room doesn't have a spa or a swimming pool like some sites claim.”
karnaff, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“Twin bed rooms are bigger but still small”
hkgphilip, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$38* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates