We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,122: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Nice hotel with a good beachfront on walking distance of Aqaba city, which is nice in the evening. Excellent breakfast facilities. Little unfortunate that the hotel is on both sides of a busy road, whereby the hotel is c.150m from the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maupie2m
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Maupie, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am happy to hear your enjoyed our breakfast and private beach. Our city center location gives you also the advantage that on walking distance you can explore the town, with a good variety of shops selling traditional products. I look forward to welcoming you again...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Cannot fault the hotels,they are definitely 5 star facilities including the staff who are very attentive.Food is very good but it does come with a 5star price.We found that there are very good local restaurants that will cut your bill by half.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonybX7294ZZ
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback not only on our property but also our sister hotels in Tala Bay, Dead Sea and Petra. Each hotel is unique with distinctive features and we strive for providing very high levels of service and guest care. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and the service our...

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Our stay at the hotel was perfect in every way. From the moment we arrived we received a warm and attentive attitude. The room - we were upgraded to charming and comfortable room with a nice view, very comfortable beds and blankets. The food - was excellent and plentiful, we also had dinner at the hotel twice which was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liat s
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Liat, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay in our resort. I am happy to hear that you and your family had the opportunity to experience all the facilities and services of our beautiful resort. The staff will be very happy with your review and thanks for mentioning Esraa, she is indeed one of our best Ambassadors. I...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed May 2, 2016

I would like to mention a couple of people who were really helpful and made our stay just perfect! We arrived at the hotel and there was an issue with the booking considering it was almost fully booked and yet the way they treated us, like no other. Instead of waiting in line forever they told us to go relax...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe Y
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Abe, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that although we were fully booked during the period of your stay, our team members Laith and Nasser did their best in looking after you and ensuring you had an enjoyable stay with us. They will be very happy and surely appreciate...

Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely stay at this very grand hotel by the beach. A special thanks to the boss Maria, manager Esra and all of the staff including Dima, Glorife, Claribel and Hamdi. The location is superb, the food is amazing with its own private and beach and multiple swimming pools. Highly recommended to any visitor coming to Aqaba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickIrish100
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Mick, Many thanks for your positive feedback and we are very happy to hear that you had a good and enjoyable stay with us. We'll pass your feedback to all those staff members who went the extra mile and provided excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future ! Regards Maria

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The 2 bedroom apartment was a great option for our visit, as staying with in-laws visting from abroad. We enjoyed the service and amentities of the hotel. Even with it being a busy holiday weekend, the staff and service was not affected at the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Monica Many thanks for your positive feedback and I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our resort facilities and the service provided by our staff. I do appreciate your feedback that even the hotel was running full during the recent holiday period we managed to provide a good level of service. We look forward to...

Amman
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Room service are so slow. I requested towels because there was no towels at all . I'd had to ask them 5 times and they brought them after one hour. Security treats you as a their or smuggler ... unbelievable. The security made me eat a small snack because I'm not allowed to enter with it.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank electronicst
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us and we wanted to thank you for your feedback. The same will be shared with all our senior team with aim to improve our services and facilities. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort so you...

Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

The worst service ever. Rooms without towels. I called the room service 4 times and waited for hours to get the towels.!!!! Very bad food and a beach full of rocks. I dont recommend this hotel for anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saif A
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Saif, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and I have shared your comments with our team. We hope you give us an opportunity to make amends and that you give us a second chance to show you a TRUE Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba experience. Sincerely, Maria Lamarche...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed April 29, 2016

The best hote that we have ever stayed at, from the front desk to the rooms to the dinning room, just great. The pool and the beach area, great, the personal. We are coming back, next year. The food was enjoyed by all of the family, as cigar smoker, I enjoyed the bar area.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577stav
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a rewarding review, it is delightful to read how much you enjoyed your time with us at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba. We are very happy that you would consider us again should you return to Aqaba. Please, let us know when you are packing for Aqaba so we can greet you at Mövenpick...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

It was the worst weekend I spend in all of my live up to date.. Should wait hours till got the room key .. Room without cleaning, A/C not working.. At least bathroom should be clean or ready to use.. All of that because no reason I usually go to Moevenpick Dead Sea really it's very deferent. Wish if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbuBashar1971
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Osama, I appreciate you sharing your experience with us and am saddened by your unfortunate lack of positive feedback. All feedback however is valuable to us, because we truly do strive to make each guests stay a WOW experience. While that doesn't seem to be the case for your stay, rest assured these concerns have been brought up and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

736 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (707)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.8 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $114 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The "mountain view" overlooked a bus terminal parking lot. Try to obtain a view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles MiCharlie124, 1 week ago | Read review
“In front off hotel and from third floor very fine vieuw on golf and town off Aqaba.”
 of 5 bubbles renel888, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I always prefer the seaside Chalets, rather than the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles abdulazeems, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a well clean room, and face the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles TameemA, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Better to have rooms with balconies. Not all rooms have them.”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderbY7910AX, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question