We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Show Prices
#3 of 37 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,051: English reviews
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice,everything is ok with it. Not first time staying here and always its nice experience. But tonight(we re still here) something strange happened here. At 12.20 in the night room service nocked the door to give us...complimentary water. 12.20 in the night! Was it a joke? Hello!!! Normal people sleeping in this time,not dreaming of complimentary water!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Olga, Thank you so much for taking part of your valuable time to share your feedback and while we are glad that you always enjoy our overall hotel services, I am more concerned about your very recent unpleasant experience and I am really sorry for the inconvenience of waking you up in the middle of the night, this was...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited with the family. Very good place and good people. Pools are also good. The food is really good. It is near to the city center which makes it good for people willing to discover the city attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit here in Aqaba. Our guests are important to us and I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience. Your feedback will be shared with our staff and will go a long way as positive encouragement for the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I loved this hotel. We were expecting the quality and services to be of high standard due to the fact its a well-renowned hotel brand however i was blown away by the decorum, ambiance and general staff attention we were given. We got a really good deal online and therefore were pleasantly surprised to see that on top of that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha O
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Ayesha, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us, we are honoured to have been a part of this memorable occasion. We are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience and appreciate your compliments about the service and impeccable experience, we have noted your comment about the outdoor heating on our pool and we...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

its nice hotel there are swimming pools good for family bond.i visited this hotel but i haven't sleep in..i always walking along the road side it was beautiful and seems quit..there are many rooms.there elevator is calm..i think this is nice hotel i could recommend to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocelyn198
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Jocelyn, Thank you so much for expressing your very good impression from the outer vision of the hotel, which we guaranteed our visitors a full satisfaction in and out, thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Maria Lamarche Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a wonderful position with its own pools and beaches, but because of low visitor numbers many of the bars were closed. The service in the main restaurant was abysmal, and the food mediocre. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, especially for its lack of middle eastern specialities. Bar prices for spirits approach the astronomical. Light switches in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Red_Cyclist
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit here in Aqaba. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you had a less than positive experience on your overall stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Your feedback is important to us and will allow us to...

AmmaN
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been there with 5 of my friends we booked the 3 bedrooms apartment it was on 2 levels with 3 bathrooms and big balcony. Our stay was really nice and the staff was friendly. Try it ad you won't regret it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassel M
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Bassel, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with friends in our 3 bedroom apartment as well as highlighting our friendly employees, we hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you here again. Sincerely, Maria Lamarche Hotel Manager

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Tthe Hotel was great 25% of Eilat prices breakfast and dinner was exelent and the staff very friendly and helfpfull the hotel is very clean and has all the facilities . we shall come again soon for all Agaba diving and touring attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear David, I am glad to read your positive experience here in Aqaba, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation and for highlighting the value for money in combination of the services that we provide here in our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you 0here again. Sincerely, Maria Lamarche Hotel Manager

Amman Governorate, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At the beginning of my kids winter holiday, we had a nice visit to the hotel The weather was perfect and hotel service and food was good. My kids have nice time swimming in the winter pool and I had very nice time with them in sauna and jackouzeh. It was nice experience and looking forward to repeat it.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FTahoun
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear FTahoun, Thank you so much for taking part of your valuable time to share your recent experience here in Movenpick Aqaba with your precious family, we are glad to be part of that wonderful winter holiday of yours and as such we will be looking very much forward to be at your service again. Sincerely, Maria Lamarche Hotel Manager

Irbid
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's my second home in Jordan We liked the rooms view And the pools and the staff welcome all the time We will come back a gain And we will recomme this hotel Thanks to all staff and especially thanks to housekeeping staff And many thanks mr hani Adel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400abdullahz
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience and considering us your second home here in Jordan. We deeply appreciate your kind words about your stay and our staff specially Mr. Hani Adel, and will be sure to share this with them. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,...

College Park, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time, as always, at the Movenpick chain of Hotels. Aqaba's Movenpic is elegant, a piece of art with detailed wood and mosaic art pieces and decore. The staff is courteous and goes out of the way to deliver. LAst but not least, they have one of the best beaches in Aqaba. A must stay!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abeerk2017
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear abeerk2017, Thank you for taking the time to share this very positive review with us, we are glad that you enjoyed the overall elegant and detailed arts and decoration of our hotel and appreciate your compliments about our associates who are always delighted to do an extramile to all our guest like your good self. We look forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

713 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (684)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (129)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.8 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 37 in Aqaba
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $116 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I always prefer the seaside Chalets, rather than the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles abdulazeems, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a well clean room, and face the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles TameemA, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Better to have rooms with balconies. Not all rooms have them.”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderbY7910AX, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Few of the rooms have bunker bed. Please check with them before booking if you are not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 779varunj, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet and relaxing with very comfortable bed”
 of 5 bubbles nosrati2016, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay